Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Megan L Littleton, Colorado | September 05 2016
Dan is an amazing trainer! He has not only been great with our puppy but he is great with our family too! He engages with our 3 year old and ensures that he is involved in the training right along with us. Dan is so easy to get ahold of and is always available for questions! We absolutely love Dan and will not only continue using his knowledge and expertise with our current puppy, but for all of our future dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mallory S Denver, Colorado | August 20 2016
I called Dan for help with our 2 dogs, a 7year old Boggle (boston/beagle mix) Autumn and 6 month old doberman, Leo. Autumn has had behavior issues for years. She is great with people but awful with other dogs. We had issues with horrible leash aggression, nuisance barking, not responding to commands, etc. We had tried other trainers in the past and she did ok, but it seemed like if we weren't holding a treat in front of her nose all the time she wasn't listening. She also has a back issue which has made it difficult for us to find a trainer that would work with her. It was no surprise that when we rescued Leo, a 6 month old doberman with a heart of gold, her bad behavior started rubbing off on him. We were going crazy trying to control the 2 dogs. Leo was doing great in puppy classes, but It was so hard to teach Leo good behavior when Autumn was being so bad. We had to take them on separate walks, we couldn't have them in the car at the same time, and they were terrorizing anything that walked near our yard. Dan saved us! After just 1 session we were able walk Autumn on a LOOSE LEASH past other dogs!!!!! I literally almost cried. Her bad behaviors have almost totally disappeared and we are not shoving treats down her throat to get results. Leo is following her lead and we are able to progress with his training. We can go on walks together, ride in the car, and we are hopeful that we will actually be able to take Autumn out in public again. I highly recommend Dan and wish we would have found him years ago!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan B Littleton, Colorado | August 20 2016
Dan is an amazing trainer! He has not only been great with our puppy but he is great with our family too! He engages with our 3 year old and ensures that he is involved in the training right along with us. Dan is so easy to get ahold of and is always available for questions! We absolutely love Dan and will not only continue using his knowledge and expertise with our current puppy, but for all of our future dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Teal M Highlands Ranch, Colorado | August 20 2016
Dan is amazing! We have a 70# Great Pyranese, boarder collie mix that was wild and unfocused. In the last three appointments Dan has helped us get him calm, submissive and more attentive. He has really turned things around for us. Dan gives us simple and specific tips and tools to use and practice during our time between training sessions and we have seen rapid results. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa B Castle Rock, Colorado | August 20 2016
I adopted a shelter Dog, Jimmy, that had a lot of issues. He had tons of nervous energy and was terrified of my son. I called Dan at Bark Busters and set up an appointment for him at our home. I am so glad I did! The difference he has helped me make in Jimmy is amazing. He taught us how to help Jimmy dump the nervous energy and how to help him build trust with my son. It has all worked wonderfully. Dan has a gift with dogs and I'm so glad I found him to help us with ours! Thanks Dan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Aaron W Englewood, Colorado | August 20 2016
When people say that you cannot teach a dog new tricks, they must not have met Dan! I have a 7 year old English Bulldog (Biggie) who had some behavioral issues once his living situation changed. I assumed he would get better with time, but it just seemed to get worse. I was able to find Dan, and he came to my house within a week. That first appointment was amazing, as a lot of the negative behaviors that Biggie was exhibiting ceased almost immediately. Dan has taught me very good training tools that I continue to use with Biggie every day, and he has worked wonders! Dan is very easy to get a hold of and is fast to respond to any issues that you may have. I cannot thank Dan enough for the work that he has already done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lisa B Littleton, Colorado | June 09 2016
adopted a shelter Dog, Jimmy, that had a lot of issues. He had tons of nervous energy and was terrified of my son. I called Dan at Bark Busters and set up an appointment for him at our home. I am so glad I did! The difference he has helped me make in Jimmy is amazing. He taught us how to help Jimmy dump the nervous energy and how to help him build trust with my son. It has all worked wonderfully. Dan has a gift with dogs and I'm so glad I found him to help us with ours! Thanks Dan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Separation anxiety
review image
Julia S Lone Tree, Colorado | June 07 2016
Dan is beyond amazing! My husband found Bark Busters online, read great reviews and Dan was able to meet with us within a few weeks. We recently moved from out of state into an apartment and Cheska became very unsure of the entire situation and began barking when we left her alone. She has always had separation anxiety but would never bark nonstop when we left her in our previous home. We did not want to bother our neighbors with her barking and Dan was able to teach us how to claim the space back and let her know we own it. We saw results immediately after our initial session and really enjoy working with Dan, he's flexible with dates and times and is super responsive! Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Karly F
Karly F Highlands Ranch, Colorado | May 24 2016
My boyfriend and I adopted Jax when he was about 12 weeks old and he is our first dog so we were a little clueless! When Jax was about a year old, we reached out to Dan at Bark Busters. Jax was chewing things, not listening consistently, seemed anxious and so on. We knew if we didn't hire some help, things were only going to get worse as he got older. What a blessing Dan has been for us! Within the first hour of Dan spending time with our puppy, he was already drastically improved. Dan helped us understand how to communicate with our dog more efficiently, how to get him to focus in distracting situations, how to walk by our side and not pull us and most importantly, Dan really cares about Jax as if he were his own dog. I would recommend Dan to anyone in need of dog training! He has been a pleasure to deal with from the start and are very grateful for his help, worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cathy H Littleton, Colorado | May 17 2016
When we rescued our Border Aussie Mix last year we soon found out that she had some behavior issues we needed to address. Most recently, she went super barky while we were out of town, going after neighbors at our joint fence, and in their driveway. Needless to say, they were not happy with us when we returned home. But Dan is AMAZING!!! In just one visit, he taught us how to get the situation under control. We now have really happy neighbors not to mention a happy dog and dog parents. I would HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone who needs help getting their dog to be pleasant and behaved. Dan is incredibly responsive to training requests and proactive in scheduling follow up sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more