Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Daniel Gusmerotti

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Betsy G Englewood, Colorado | May 10 2016
I cannot say enough good things about Dan and his training!! I recently moved from a quiet, single home setting into an apartment and within a week I received a noise complaint regarding my dog's barking. I knew I had to immediately take care of the problem --- I did not want to use a shock collar so I called my vet who highly recommended Bark Buster's. At our first meeting, Dan spent about 90 minutes with me and my dog, first educating me about dogs and dog mentality followed by the training. That one session was all it took to get my little maltipoo's barking completely under control. Dan followed up with another session on attentiveness / walking training and once again, the results were and have been amazing. Dan's love and respect of dogs is immediately obvious. His approach to training is gentle yet so effective. As one of the reviewers wrote ... the training was well worth the cost and I too highly recommend Dan and his training technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gus L Denver, Colorado | May 06 2016
My wife and I adopted a Lab Mix Puppy (Kylie) from a rescue shelter in Brighton 8 months ago. We love our puppy but we were at our wits end due to her incessant barking whenever we had guests stay over. It was a nightmare having her bark at our guests continuously and the neighbors in our apartment were probably not thrilled either. In addition, our puppy would bark at people off of our balcony all the time. Our puppy was also aloof and rarely obeyed us until we used the services of Dan at Bark Busters. Dan took the time to explain the rationale behind the puppy's behavior and then provided us with some very useful exercises to control the unwanted behavior. He was very caring and patient with our puppy and Dan was also a great guy to deal with in general. My wife and I are ecstatic because it's like a miracle how quickly Kylie has come correct. The training was well worth the cost and I highly recommend this way of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sarah L East Denver, Colorado | May 05 2016
Dan is amazing when it comes to dog training. My dog, although super sweet, had a lot of issues, including separation anxiety, jumping up on strangers at the door, constantly under my feet in the kitchen, and not coming when called. He came to my home and fixed her almost immediately, giving me the tools needed to continue the training after he left. He taught me to speak dog and finally have my dog listen, understand me, and respect my authority as the "pack leader". She continues to improve everyday and I now have a dog that listens. I highly recommend Dan when it comes to dog training. He is a miracle worker! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dan H Castle Rock, Colorado | March 03 2016
Last year we added our daughter's Sheltie, Teva, to our family. Now we have two dogs, both Shelties. We can't take Teva on walks because she had been attacked and had nervous aggression towards strange dogs. The other problem was when the doorbell rang, both dogs would rush the door and bark, we didn't know how to stop them. Well, after one lesson, both problems were solved!! This was nothing short of amazing. We took Teva out for a walk and passed several dogs and she behaved well, no aggression, no barking. And now when the doorbell rings, both dogs are quiet and well behaved. Thanks Dan, we have control over our dogs now, a great feeling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tammy M Littleton, Colorado | February 29 2016
Dan is great! He is helping us with our dogs Sapphire, and Bailey. In just a short period of time he is training us to have a much happier and calmer dog. He has fixed two issues that were terrifying to us in less than 1 hour. AMAZING stuff!!!Thanks Dan we look forward to you next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Phil D Littleton, Colorado | February 10 2016
Dan came to my house today and trained myself and Marco! He was extremely professional and opened up both of our eyes to a whole new level I though would never exist with Marco and I! It's amazing how he breaks things down for you and teaches you about how a dog thinks and how your body language reflects a lot in your dogs behavior! I would recommend his service to everyone and will be referring as many people as humanly possible with dogs to him! Thanks for helping our family ! Your awesome at your job! Sincerely , The Devlins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Julie S Aurora, Colorado | January 21 2016
We adopted a very shy and skittish puppy about a month ago. She's made some progress but I was having a hard time getting her to come back into the house. Dan worked with me for about an hour to teach her recall. The training overwhelmed her so I contacted him via email and he responded right away - he gave me some tips on how to get her to bond to humans better. I kept her close to me the next day and did the recall training while she was on a leash. It was an immediate difference! 99% of the time she will come in the house when called and the rare occasion she stops, I say 'bah" and she will respond when called again. Our vet recommended Bark Busters and I am so glad I chose them. I am pretty sure our dog would not have responded well to group training. They are more expensive than other services but well worth the money if you follow through with what training and suggestions they give you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Charla B Littleton, Colorado | January 13 2016
Top notch! They were with us for an hour and we saw immediate changes and the behaviors have only gotten better with us continuing to do training with our pooch. She used to charge the front door and bark like crazy every time the doorbell rang and would bark at whoever walked into the house. She is no longer charging the front door and waits in her assigned area (assigned by us) until we invite her to the front door. It is a wonderful change - one of the only behavior traits we weren't able to get a handle on and Bark Busters had that changed for the most part within an hour! Best money I have ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more