Dave Simon dog training reviews

Dave Simon

Expert Dog Trainer, Dave Simon

See below for all reviews for Dave Simon, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kevin A
Kevin A Pikesville, Baltimore, Maryland | August 06 2018
My German Shepherd, Storm, was a rescue at 10 months old and She had some training and housebreaking prior to our adopting her. However, she was never leash-trained and we have suffered through a year of her pulling and tugging her leash, making walking with her a very hazardous and cumbersome chore. Dave Simon spent hours with us and Storm, but the actual training took very few minutes and Storm took to David and the training instantly! Now she walks at my left side at all times and there is no more pulling! What David did for me and my dog was nothing short of miraculous. Our walks are enjoyable now! Additionally I have noticed a distinct change in Storm's overall behavior, it is far more submissive than previous and also seems more contented. I honestly believe that David showed us both how to communicate better and we are both very happy because of his time and training. Thank you so very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : That is wonderful!! Thanks Kevin, You two are doing great.
review image
Florence L Cockeysville, Maryland | August 01 2018
Dave is thoughtful, observant, smart and kind as well as effective. Already my rescue dog is changing behavior. I am grateful to have someone I can rely on to help with all the adjustments that are part of a new experience. There are still some things to resolve but I am confident we will. Call him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Florence. Our next session, we'll have to begin working on getting Drake around other dogs.
review image
Andrea B Owings Mills, Maryland | July 31 2018
Dave is wonderful to work with. always available to answer any calls or texts and helps over the phone or comes for a visit. I have a difficult and stubborn puppy and he makes life much easier and helps me to make sure I have an obedient and courteous pet Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Andrea, I was great seeing you guys.
review image
Jennifer C Glen Burnie, Maryland | July 30 2018
The change in Tucker after the first day of training was amazing. Tucker is a 10 month old puppy who ruled our home. We now can vacuum, mow the lawn and eat dinner in peace. I was able to give Tucker a bath all by myself, that has never happened. Dave is amazing in his approach in training all of us. We still have work to do but already it's been much more pleasant around here. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Jennifer, it was a pleasure meeting you, Lee and Tucker. Keep up the great work!!
review image
Marcus I Reisterstown, Maryland | July 19 2018
Our puppy's behavior really changed overnight. Love that there is no treat or clicker involved. Always saw television programs where changes are seen quickly and did not believe it; but Charlie's behavior changed right away. We are getting the tools we need to make our puppy the great dog he is inside. Thank you Dave and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Dave : Thanks Marcus, I loved seeing the enthusiasm you and Audrey have with the training. Charlie is going to be a great puppy, keep up the good work.
Caitlyn L
Caitlyn L Eldersburg, Maryland | July 10 2018
The results my family has seen in just one lesson with Dave has already made a huge difference. Before the session, Scout would jump on people who walked in the door, steal food off the counter or plates, and sprint out the yard. While we still have more training to do, the jumping has calmed, food has not been stolen, and we have not had to chase Scout down the road. I am extremely happy with Dave and have already recommended him to a friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Dave : Hi Caitlyn, you guys are great. Keep up the good work with Scout and I'll will see you soon.
Sibel G
Sibel G cockeysville, Maryland | July 02 2018
Cookie our 5 year old Border Collie was pulling us so hard during our walks that we dreaded the thought of walking her. She also would run to the door and bark so uncontrollably that someone coming to visit was a fiasco. The barking at the door was so loud it would be impossible to gain control over her and answer the door at the same time. It would sound like we had a guard dog gone crazy at a impound lot! Dave came in and within just a few minutes Cookie changed into a quiet obedient dog! She now walls quietly next to us without pulling and sits quietly staring at us when someone now knocks on our door. Dave is a miracle Dog Whisperer! Oh, I should add that our 6 year old cat, Tigger, approved the wonderful changes in Cookie and thinks that Dave is the best thing that has happened since slice bread! Tigger, Cookie and us say thank you Dave! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : You did wonderful with Cookie. Keep up the great work!!
review image
Shade S Westminster, Maryland | May 21 2018
Dave is amazing!!! You will see immediate results. His training is so simple and effective that even in a home with 4 dogs and several different behavior issues he was able to make a significant impact on the very first visit. He was also wonderful with the 3 humans he has to train more than the dogs and was able to get everyone on board and consistent by taking a lot of time to hear your concerns and was very perceptive on how each of us was contributing to our bad dog behavior. He is the real deal and will make a believer out of you in one visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Luke R
Luke R Timonium, Maryland | May 17 2018
We adopted 2 puppies, Rocky and Luna, in the beginning of April 2018. The first 2 weeks of having them was a complete nightmare. They pulled on walks, they barked at everything, they ate everything in the house (floors, wall, tables, chairs, sofa). They were uncontrollable. My wife and I reached out to Bark Busters as a last ditch effort. Dave came in and described a simple process to correct our dogs behavior. We were very skeptical because of how bad our dogs behaved. He was with us for about 2 hours and using his techniques they immediately responded in a big way. Within a week they were both able to sit on command, they have completely stopped chewing on the house, we can walk them outside together with no fighting or pulling. He has made additional visits to work on more advanced training and they are responding to that as well. We would highly recommend using Dave and the Bark Busters method. It has completely changed our dogs behavior for the better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Anthony V
Anthony V Reisterstown, Maryland | May 10 2018
Our German Shepherd, Colt, was the head of the household. He would bark at other dogs on the television to the point that we could not watch television in peace. When we would take him for a walk, he would drag us down the street. We couldn't let guests into our house without him hovering at the front door and barking at them. Our Black Lab, Mitch, would bark and set Colt off in a barking frenzy. Mitch would also constantly pull on the leash during his walks. My wife and I are expecting our first child and wanted to get these behaviors under control. Our Trainer, Dave, was excellent and started off by training us so that we could train our dogs. After Dave's first visit, Colt stopped barking at the television and we were able to let people into the house without being barked at by Colt and Mitch. Walking both dogs is now enjoyable and my arm doesn't feel like it's going to ripped out of the socket. Dave is very patient and understanding, but firm with his training techniques. These techniques have made a lasting impression in our household and we're wondering why we didn't do this sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more