Dave Simon dog training reviews

Dave Simon

Expert Dog Trainer, Dave Simon

See below for all reviews for Dave Simon, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Anthony V
Anthony V Reisterstown, Maryland | May 10 2018
Our German Shepherd, Colt, was the head of the household. He would bark at other dogs on the television to the point that we could not watch television in peace. When we would take him for a walk, he would drag us down the street. We couldn't let guests into our house without him hovering at the front door and barking at them. Our Black Lab, Mitch, would bark and set Colt off in a barking frenzy. Mitch would also constantly pull on the leash during his walks. My wife and I are expecting our first child and wanted to get these behaviors under control. Our Trainer, Dave, was excellent and started off by training us so that we could train our dogs. After Dave's first visit, Colt stopped barking at the television and we were able to let people into the house without being barked at by Colt and Mitch. Walking both dogs is now enjoyable and my arm doesn't feel like it's going to ripped out of the socket. Dave is very patient and understanding, but firm with his training techniques. These techniques have made a lasting impression in our household and we're wondering why we didn't do this sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Olivia K
Olivia K Upperco, Maryland | May 03 2018
Dog trainer or miracle worker? I can comfortably grant Dave Simon both of these titles, as he has completely changed my older dog's behavior and therefore altered our daily life for the better. Prior to receiving training, my nine year old dog Zeus ruled the house and did many things which drove my family crazy: he would bark non-stop for no apparent reason, scratch at walls, howl for me when I left the house, rush guests attempting to come inside the door, chase our indoor cats, drag us around the yard when it was time to go out, and generally do whatever he felt like doing when he felt like doing it. With a simple training program, and after just one session, his behavior was completely modified. Once Zeus received the direction it seemed that he always craved but we did not know how to properly give him, he became obedient, more friendly, and his anxiety and separation issues have all but disappeared. He is more secure in knowing how to behave and generally seems more at ease. The training itself is simple, and all it takes is a little bit of time and consistency to maintain. Each session offers a new solution to any outstanding problems and I am confident Zeus will remain an amazingly well behaved dog as long as we are consistent and reinforce what he has learned when necessary. I highly recommend Dave and the Bark Buster's training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mckenzie R Owings Mills, Maryland | April 05 2018
Dave is very great with Opie. Opie is very skiddish around strangers and is extremely hyperactive and Dave is very patient with him and calm as well to help Opie warm up to him. Opie has had very bad issues on the leash with pulling and already the difference we see with the bark busters training harness is unreal! The pulling has decreased substantially and walking is no longer a huge hassle for us. His jumping up has also decreased a lot and we have only been in training for a few months now. I am looking forward to how much more progress we will see as Dave continues to work with Opie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Erika B
Erika B Pasadena, Maryland | March 14 2018
Dave has been wonderful! We got Gumbo as a puppy- 8wks he is a chihuahua and my 6 year old son wanted another one after we lost ours 2 years prior. Gumbo was very protective of myself and my son. I would have to hold Gumbo or put in another room when my sons friends would come to play- gumbo would bark like crazy and go after the kids. He had bit several people and we were at our witts end. Within the first training I saw a dramatic change in Gumbo. After 2wks of working with , he's a completely different dog! He is friendly now and obedient! We could not be happier! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging
review image
Elizabeth O Cockeysville, Maryland | September 14 2017
Dave was the best! Dave provided us with the tools to become better dog owners and members of our family pack. My husband and I feel much more confident knowing how best to "talk dog" and handle our dog in tough situations using tools she can understand. Dave was always so kind and gentle with our dog. At times, I trusted him more than our vet! Dave helped us understand what we were doing wrong and how we could fix it without an ounce of judgment. Thank you so much, Dave! We are so grateful!! We would 100% recommend Bark Busters (and Dave in particular) to anyone in the Maryland area! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mike and Kathy S Westminster, Maryland | September 13 2017
My wife and I were amazed at our dog's transformation after just a few hours with Bark Busters and Dave Simon. Dave listened to our concerns and observed us and how we interacted with Duncan (our Golden Retriever). We couldn't believe the change literally 'overnight'. Prior to Bark Busters, Duncan would jump on us, mouthing and nipping. He also started the annoying habit of counter-surfing. After using Dave's methods, the very next morning as I came down stairs, Duncan just laid down, tail wagging and let me pet him (no jumping, mouthing etc.). He also immediately stopped counter-surfing. We've subsequently used Dave's methods to teach/correct other behaviors. We enthusiastically would recommend Dave to anyone wanting to train their dog. Bark Busters methods absolutely work and work almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Becki W Glen Burnie, Maryland | August 26 2017
I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters and Dave Simon! In ONE visit, I saw a dramatic positive change in my dog's behavior! Before working with Dave, my dog was trying to drag me around on walks, and was aggressive towards large dogs, as well as men. After working with Dave, my dog walks next to me, and listens to me! After Dave, my dog doesn't growl, snarl and bark at large dogs or men, and some men have even been able to pet him! Dave was easy to work with, has a great sense of humor and his methods totally work, plus my dog absolutely LOVES him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Lexi C
Lexi C Towson, Maryland | August 16 2017
Dave is such a great trainer and is really patient with the dogs he works with. Our dog, Viktor, was so energetic and wild that we were really considering giving him up. After the first lesson with Dave, the majority of our problems with Viktor were resolved and he is now very calm in our house. He even stopped chasing the cat! If you're in need of a dog trainer and Dave is your local trainer, consider giving him a call. Once you do, you'll never have to look for another trainer again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Giustina M
Giustina M Lutherville, Maryland | October 10 2016
Dave was very patient and effective with Bella. Listened to our challenges with Bella. His focus was on Bella and how to help us. Made it a very easy and pleasant experience. Bella was transformed in less than 2 hours. Very happy I found Barkbusters and Dave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
cathy R lutherville, Maryland | May 10 2016
Dave has come to our home three times so far to help us with our 6 month old puppy, Samson. Dave has helped us learn the art of being the leader which has allowed us to get Samson to stop jumping, counter-surfing, pulling on his leash, and barking for attention. We really appreciate Dave's knowledge and expertise with dog training. He makes it easy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more