Dave Simon dog training reviews

Dave Simon

Dave Simon

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Giustina M
Giustina M Lutherville, Maryland | October 11 2016
Dave was very patient and effective with Bella. Listened to our challenges with Bella. His focus was on Bella and how to help us. Made it a very easy and pleasant experience. Bella was transformed in less than 2 hours. Very happy I found Barkbusters and Dave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
cathy R lutherville, Maryland | May 10 2016
Dave has come to our home three times so far to help us with our 6 month old puppy, Samson. Dave has helped us learn the art of being the leader which has allowed us to get Samson to stop jumping, counter-surfing, pulling on his leash, and barking for attention. We really appreciate Dave's knowledge and expertise with dog training. He makes it easy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Luther & Judi P reisterstown, Maryland | April 11 2016
Dave is awesome. He has helped my wife and I train our two Brittanys. We went with the lifetime option, and he has helped us many times over the last 7 years. Not only did he help with basic obedience, he helped with getting our older dog to welcome his younger sister, and he helped our dogs with adjusting to their new neighborhood when we moved. We have recommended Dave to all of our friends and we would never think of getting a another dog without another Bark Busters subscription. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shawn S Westminster, Maryland | September 21 2015
My 2 year old Bichon had some highly annoying habits that were causing a lit of tension in the house. Upon the suggestion of our vets and vet techs who have used Dave for their OWN dogs, I called Dave to work with Bella. As soon as he walked into the house she had a sense that HE was in charge, not her. He was loving and kind but firm and explained why she was exhibiting certain behaviors which helped me understand her better and know why I had to have consistency with training her. I am still employing several tactics that while seemingly simple, have let her know that I am alpha, not her, such as going in the door first. Thanks to Dave, the tensions in our house are eased quite a bit and she is a happier pooch! It was a smart investment in my relationship with this pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gail M Baltimore (Arbutus), Maryland | December 04 2013
Dave was AWESOME!!! My dog, Peggy Sue, was extremely aggressive toward people, which caused my other dog, Rocky, to bark. Within about a minute, Dave got them quieted and calmer. Definitely worth the money. I am recommending him to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Baltimore | April 27 2013
The difference in my dog is AMAZING. After just a few hours my dog was calmer and more submissive. I'm going to tell everyone I know about Bark Busters. Training is so simple but I never would've known what to do without Dave! He's some sort of awesome dog magician. I'm so glad I picked Bark Busters! Permalink
Woodstock | July 11 2010
If you've searched this far, STOP! You just found what you're looking for...Dave is the original dog whisperer and works wonders. Be prepared for the fact that the wonders he works are actually with you, the owner. It's all about understanding how dogs think and react, then making sure you give the right signals. I can't praise Dave highly enough, he just UNDERSTANDS DOGS...and their owners. Call him; you will not be disappointed. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 15 2007
WOW!!! When they say they can change dogs in minutes, gee, they were right. GREAT JOB, DAVE! My dog has never been so submissive in her 9 months of living! I AM SO THANKFUL TO DAVE! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more