David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Shane K
Shane K Seattle, King, Washington | September 23 2018
We absolutely loved our time working with David. He is so nice, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He was very helpful with teaching us how to train and communicate with our dog, Sherman, in ways that actually work and are easy to fit into our everyday routine. We noticed positive results in Sherman's behavior immediately. We highly recommend David and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Kenzie M
Kenzie M Seattle, Washington | August 27 2018
David is the Cesar Milan of Seattle. Truly, he helped us see an immediate change in our dogs behavior while he was training with us. AND he taught us how to leverage tools/resources to better communicate with our dog. He is incredible and worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Emily O
Emily O Seattle, King, Washington | August 12 2018
David Wiley is such a nice guy, but is also able to “speak dog”. I love that we are training our dog without treats and with body language and tone of voice. We noticed a difference in Paisley after our first training session. After some work on our part, we are confident that Paisley will be happier and well behaved and that we will be happier dog owners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Andrew A
Andrew A Seattle, Washington | June 17 2018
Great session with David Wiley! Learned so much and am excited to put it into practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
david F
david F mercer island, Washington | May 05 2018
Working with David was a pleasant and rewarding experience. Not only is he a very nice guy, he was able to form an instant connection with Ginger. His advice was easy to follow, and has had a lasting impact on Ginger's behavior. I highly recommend David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara K SEattle, Washington | May 01 2018
The training with David Wiley was very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Linda G
Linda G Mercer Island, Washington | April 29 2018
We have a challenging, 78 pound, 1 year old, powerhouse of a male German Shepherd named Wil. We are learning, having fun, and progressing forward as DAVID WILEY IS THE BEST! Several of David's characteristics contribute to his excellence. He listens and thinks of specific ways for Wil to succeed. He's respectful to all and his methods are very humane. He prioritizes our goals, for example, first, be a leader. He explains that good dog manners at home lead to good dog behavior in public. (With good behavior Wil will be welcome many places.) David asks the right questions. Also very important, David clearly, concisely writes the training instructions, with bullets, to be followed. He reminds us our goal is "voice control". Another especially valuable feature of his training: he coordinates with "BarkBusters' training exercises handouts with descriptions. This acts as a reminder and as a reference for the home work. There is endless variety for us to do, so it's never boring. But David's crowning glory was when he walked to the baseball field with us, (a public place with some distractions), and demonstrated calling "Come" to a reluctant Wil. David worked quickly, stooping down, calling cheerfully, then the firm but gentle refocusing, and a quick check on the leash, then loose again. It all happened so quickly and yet included so many parts......Wil was not confused. He knew what was asked. He simply trotted to David and sat down. This demo inspired me to practice more and more, and to understand more the other lessons as well. The demo was slick! And it worked! It was also the "attentiveness training" demo that made sense and inspired me to start out each morning with that exercise to get Wil's focus. And we have, most every morning since. Lately, Wil walks with me from start to finish, while checking in on me too. You and your dog will enjoy training, and progress forward more quickly than expected if you are fortunate enough work with David Wiley! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lisa W
Lisa W SEATTLE, Washington | April 09 2018
We have had an intro session and one follow-up with David, and our dog responded almost immediately. David was very clear with instructions and examples. He has given us a lot to think about and to work on, but not too much. The written materials provide helpful reinforcement. Most important, we feel more comfortable working with our dog and she seems calmer and happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Tony T
Tony T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is fantastic! My wife and I adopted our big-headed and bigger-hearted 65lb pit Dottie five months ago. Out of the box, she came with severe separation anxiety and was quite the wild beast on walks. After only a few sessions, David has helped us to get Dottie comfortable in her crate while we are away, and has her walking like a show dog champ. We can't sing David's praises more loudly. His professionalism is outstanding, always responsive and available. He has many times adjusted his schedule to ours, meeting on weekends and early mornings. David has consistently handled our anxieties and frustrations as new dog parents with endless patience and compassion. We couldn't do this without him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Karen T
Karen T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is a wonderful trainer! First, an hour 1:1 training me how to be an excellent 'Doodle mom. Then two hours 1:2 helping Hannah and I become a great team. David was calm, clear, patient, funny and uber dog-smart. Hannah was puzzled by how he ignored her for the first 5 minutes. Then he had her at 'Hello'! In an urban setting with no fenced yard, I felt very challenged around enough exercise, how to have a pleasant walk meeting other dogs and calming a territorial streak. With David's techniques, tools and patience, 2 months later Hannah and I are a winning team. I cannot believe the improvements - and they started the minute we met. I have remained diligent and the lessons David taught are still practiced every day. The Bark Buster harness is the best investment, except for David, that I could have made! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more