David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sannie W
Sannie W Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
David Wiley is very calm, organized and patient. He is also very honest and brings up owner behaviors that contribute to dog problems. The tools are easy to use, progressive in intensity and work. The main emphasis on me practicing every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jan Y Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
I'm very excited about putting these techniques to use. I was feeling some frustration and anxiety regarding not being able to walk Max. That's gone and I'm now feeling confident with David Wiley's help that I will succeed with the Bark Busters method. Thanks a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa & Lisa L Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
We experienced immediate results with our puppy at five months old. And with two moms that have not had a puppy in quite some time, we realize there is a lot left for all of us to learn. We look forward to working with David Wiley to ensure a happy life for all of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Andrew & Diane L Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
Our trainer, David Wiley gave us practical advice to use that had an immediate effect! David explained that changing the behavior of our dog Sherlock is not a one time event, but really is a process that we work through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rosie & Cam H Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
I thought David Wiley was extremely patient with our dogs and we humans. We have learned so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Adam T Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
Our dogs, Riley & Tallulah have always been well-behaved, loving dogs. However the few issues (howling and pulling) we do have with them make our time with them stressful. When David showed up, our dogs' lives were changed! We instantly were given the tools to correct the uses we had. We saw a positive improvement, instantly. We are VERY happy customers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kristin J
Kristin J Renton, Washington | July 01 2015
David Wiley is the best! We contacted Bark Busters after receiving a recommendation by a local rescue group to have our Old English Bulldog, Hurley 'put down' because he had bitten one of our kids. We have had Hurley since he was a puppy and he went through several obedience classes and instructors. We were so distraught and beside ourselves at the thought of having to lose him. Our last effort was to call Bark Busters. I will admit that the price was a bit steep. That was my thinking until we actually had the first session. Now I can say it was absolutely worth every penny! The change in Hurley is amazing. He comes when called (which is miraculous) and has learned appropriate boundaries with our kids and adults. Even my father in law commented that it seems like Hurley is a totally different pup. I am very impressed with the techniques and time that David puts into helping people and their canine companions. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you David!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Kathy O
Kathy O Seattle, Washington | June 10 2015
David was here for several hours and we already saw great improvement in Loki's aggressive behavior toward my husband. We are using the corrective commands when she barks or runs at my husband. We are very excited to continue to train Loki and know we have great tools to work with. David was wonderful and was very helpful in explaining to us how Loki acts as a dog is different than how we preceive her. Thank you, David and Bark Busters! On the road to a lovely dog/human relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Sara C
Sara C Seattle, Washington | June 04 2015
I loved our first training session. David was very clear about the process and made me feel comfortable about my concerns. Edmund also really seemed to like him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Evan P Seattle, Washington | May 28 2015
I was skeptical of Bark Busters - our dog has been through several classes and we've gone through different training methods suggested by different reading materials. What could Bark Busters possibly offer for the price of 6 classes that I couldn't find myself? The answer is everything! I wanted to wait 6 weeks before I wrote my review to give the training methods time and see how everything settled, and I can really say David Wiley of Bark Busters is worth every penny. Tyson was a great puppy who at about 10 months developed pretty severe leash aggression, lunging and snarling at any other dog and even little kids. He was scared of skateboards and bikes, and barked/growled at anything that came too close to us. I was scared he was going to bite someone. That's what I called Bark Busters for, but after taking their dog behavioral quiz, it turned out there was a lot of things Tyson wasn't perfect at: recall, loose leash walking, listening to our commands 100% of the time, jumping. These things were so minor in my mind I didn't even consider them as things we'd work on, but they covered it all. We made a "wish list" for Tyson and have been hitting every mark. David spent three hours with us our first session at the apartment and asked a lot of questions so that he could really understand Tyson's schedule and lifestyle and reactions to things. We worked on the leash aggression, and set up homework sessions for his jumping, recall, leash attentiveness, and up/off furniture. He let us continue Tyson's training before following up a month later with another in house appointment, and Tyson's progress in 4 weeks was nothing short of amazing. His lunging has completely stopped, and he issues warning growls maybe 1 out of 10 dogs now. He ignores them otherwise. He's better with children, and now instead of snapping at them, if he's uncomfortable he gives signals (ears back, steps back, low growl) that we can fully read and exit the situation in plenty of time. This alone has reduced my stress level so much. Tyson now waits for us to go in doors first, will walk loose leash next to us, rarely jumps, and will get on/off furniture on command. He is so much more calm and seems to be happy because of it. Even people at work and his doggie daycare noticed. At this pace, I can only imagine that in another month, our problems should be next to eradicated. The best part for me is that the service comes with a lifetime guarantee - for the life of our dog, David will help us through anything. After our second session (during which Tyson did great), David said, "We'll probably be seeing each other when he gets to be 1 and a half, maybe 2 years old. He'll start testing boundaries and being an adolescent." I get to have the same level of training in the future for any new problems Tyson develops, and it's all covered with the one time payment. If group classes haven't worked for you, and the internet isn't getting you closer to what you are looking for, I strongly recommend Bark Busters and David Wiley to be the answer you were looking for." Show less Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options