David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

Expert Dog Trainer, David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Andrew & Diane L Seattle, Washington | March 26 2015
Our trainer, David Wiley gave us practical advice to use that had an immediate effect! David explained that changing the behavior of our dog Sherlock is not a one time event, but really is a process that we work through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Suzanne W
Suzanne W Renton, Washington | March 19 2015
David Wiley was terrific. He really helped my husband and I with some strategies to gain control of and calm our hyper alert 12 year old fox terrier, who would race around and bark wildly whenever anyone (including ourselves!) entered or left the house. David came three times, and by our last session our dog's behavior had vastly improved and we now feel we have the knowledge and skills we need to work with him further. David's instructions were clear and detailed and he answered all of our questions. He modeled his techniques and coached us while we tried the strategies too. He was also very personable. Hiring David is something I wish we had done years ago, but fortunately you CAN teach an old dog new tricks. I highly recommend David's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from David : Suzanne, you guys did all the hard work. It was so great to see him respond to you both. As you can see, you have to be just as persistent as he is. Thanks for the kind words!
Lexi P
Lexi P Seattle, Washington | March 13 2015
David Wiley was very helpful and knowledgeable with training my 2 year old Mini Australian Shepherd to stop barking and jumping up when I have visitors. I like his approach that only involves verbal commands and proper body language opposed to constantly giving treats or punishing the dog for bad behavior. After David's visit, I've noticed a significant reduction is my dog's barking and I am hopeful that it will only get better with time and more training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from David : Lexi, you and Aria did great in our training session! I'm so pleased to see that you've seen sustained improvement in her behavior. Looking forward to seeing you next week for our follow up appointment!
review image
Lisa & Lisa L Seattle, Washington | March 09 2015
We experienced immediate results with our puppy at five months old. And with two moms that have not had a puppy in quite some time, we realize there is a lot left for all of us to learn. We look forward to working with David Wiley to ensure a happy life for all of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Chris L Seattle, Washington | March 04 2015
My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jan Y Seattle, Washington | February 24 2015
I'm very excited about putting these techniques to use. I was feeling some frustration and anxiety regarding not being able to walk Max. That's gone and I'm now feeling confident with David Wiley's help that I will succeed with the Bark Busters method. Thanks a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jason W Seattle, Washington | January 26 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with David, and the most productive 3 hours of coachiing we could have hoped for. Cass (our dog) learnt very quickly with the Bark Busters techniques and we have continued to use them since. She has lost much of her anxiety, has controlled her barking and she now listens when we issue commands. We couldn't recommend David and Bark Busters more highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacqui S Seattle, Washington | January 19 2015
David Wiley is a wonderful teacher of both people and pets. Our hyperactive girl responded to him very quickly (by calming down!) and he taught us exactly how to work with her bad behaviors in our home. This was definitely more effective than classes and using treats. She has remained much calmer and more responsive to our commands. Best dog behavior investment we've ever made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vivian S Seattle, Washington | December 24 2014
David Wiley is great. He is professional, knowledgable and very easy to work with. I highly recommend David and the Bark Busters program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Adam and Ellen H Seattle, Washington | December 06 2014
David Wiley helped us to better understand our dog's personality and how our actions were actually encouraging unwanted behavior. This allowed us to make immediate adjustments. He patiently answered all our questions to be sure we understood, and after every exercise asked if everything made sense. David has been fantastic to work with and has been willing to repeat information or go back to items we covered already when we have questions or needed a refresher. We've have already recommended David and Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more