David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Lexi P
Lexi P Seattle, Washington | March 13 2015
David Wiley was very helpful and knowledgeable with training my 2 year old Mini Australian Shepherd to stop barking and jumping up when I have visitors. I like his approach that only involves verbal commands and proper body language opposed to constantly giving treats or punishing the dog for bad behavior. After David's visit, I've noticed a significant reduction is my dog's barking and I am hopeful that it will only get better with time and more training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from David : Lexi, you and Aria did great in our training session! I'm so pleased to see that you've seen sustained improvement in her behavior. Looking forward to seeing you next week for our follow up appointment!
review image
Lisa & Lisa L Seattle, Washington | March 09 2015
We experienced immediate results with our puppy at five months old. And with two moms that have not had a puppy in quite some time, we realize there is a lot left for all of us to learn. We look forward to working with David Wiley to ensure a happy life for all of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Chris L Seattle, Washington | March 04 2015
My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jan Y Seattle, Washington | February 24 2015
I'm very excited about putting these techniques to use. I was feeling some frustration and anxiety regarding not being able to walk Max. That's gone and I'm now feeling confident with David Wiley's help that I will succeed with the Bark Busters method. Thanks a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jason W Seattle, Washington | January 26 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with David, and the most productive 3 hours of coachiing we could have hoped for. Cass (our dog) learnt very quickly with the Bark Busters techniques and we have continued to use them since. She has lost much of her anxiety, has controlled her barking and she now listens when we issue commands. We couldn't recommend David and Bark Busters more highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacqui S Seattle, Washington | January 19 2015
David Wiley is a wonderful teacher of both people and pets. Our hyperactive girl responded to him very quickly (by calming down!) and he taught us exactly how to work with her bad behaviors in our home. This was definitely more effective than classes and using treats. She has remained much calmer and more responsive to our commands. Best dog behavior investment we've ever made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vivian S Seattle, Washington | December 24 2014
David Wiley is great. He is professional, knowledgable and very easy to work with. I highly recommend David and the Bark Busters program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Adam and Ellen H Seattle, Washington | December 06 2014
David Wiley helped us to better understand our dog's personality and how our actions were actually encouraging unwanted behavior. This allowed us to make immediate adjustments. He patiently answered all our questions to be sure we understood, and after every exercise asked if everything made sense. David has been fantastic to work with and has been willing to repeat information or go back to items we covered already when we have questions or needed a refresher. We've have already recommended David and Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jim P
Jim P Seattle, Washington | November 21 2014
Wonderful training session. We are looking forward to our next session with David Wiley, and we are so thankful that we were referred to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Nikki M
Nikki M Seattle, Washington | November 19 2014
David Wiley customized our lesson to our dog Teagan's issues. All of the concepts were well explained and made good sense, and the methods were clear and easy to implement. Teagan is responding very well so far and I look forward to continuing with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more