David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Beth G Seattle, Washington | May 12 2015
David Wiley was very knowledgeable and helpful. He broke things down in such a way that they made sense and made it possible for us to follow thru with what we needed to do. He has been especially helpful in talking with me and touching base as the week has gone one and other issues have come up. We have only had our dog 3 weeks so we are still in the process of getting to know him and what his issues are. Thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Suzanne W
Suzanne W Renton, Washington | March 19 2015
David Wiley was terrific. He really helped my husband and I with some strategies to gain control of and calm our hyper alert 12 year old fox terrier, who would race around and bark wildly whenever anyone (including ourselves!) entered or left the house. David came three times, and by our last session our dog's behavior had vastly improved and we now feel we have the knowledge and skills we need to work with him further. David's instructions were clear and detailed and he answered all of our questions. He modeled his techniques and coached us while we tried the strategies too. He was also very personable. Hiring David is something I wish we had done years ago, but fortunately you CAN teach an old dog new tricks. I highly recommend David's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from David : Suzanne, you guys did all the hard work. It was so great to see him respond to you both. As you can see, you have to be just as persistent as he is. Thanks for the kind words!
Lexi P
Lexi P Seattle, Washington | March 13 2015
David Wiley was very helpful and knowledgeable with training my 2 year old Mini Australian Shepherd to stop barking and jumping up when I have visitors. I like his approach that only involves verbal commands and proper body language opposed to constantly giving treats or punishing the dog for bad behavior. After David's visit, I've noticed a significant reduction is my dog's barking and I am hopeful that it will only get better with time and more training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from David : Lexi, you and Aria did great in our training session! I'm so pleased to see that you've seen sustained improvement in her behavior. Looking forward to seeing you next week for our follow up appointment!
review image
Chris L Seattle, Washington | March 05 2015
My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jason W Seattle, Washington | January 27 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with David, and the most productive 3 hours of coachiing we could have hoped for. Cass (our dog) learnt very quickly with the Bark Busters techniques and we have continued to use them since. She has lost much of her anxiety, has controlled her barking and she now listens when we issue commands. We couldn't recommend David and Bark Busters more highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Vivian S Seattle, Washington | December 25 2014
David Wiley is great. He is professional, knowledgable and very easy to work with. I highly recommend David and the Bark Busters program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
David L
David L Seattle, Washington | December 17 2014
David Wiley is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ann & Faye G Seattle, Washington | December 17 2014
David Wiley was great and very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Ellen R Seattle, Washington | December 17 2014
David Wiley was great and made it fun! Because I had lots of questions, he took lots of opportunities to demonstrate techniques in different activities. I like the training approach as I'm not one to carry treats. And we absolutely saw improvement by the end of the training. Bubba really responded well and it gave me the knowledge of what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Liz and Chris D
Liz and Chris D Renton, Washington | December 17 2014
David Wiley's training and guidance had an instant impact on our dogs. We would highly recommend his service to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options