David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Phoebe S
Phoebe S Seattle, Washington | September 09 2014
David Wiley was great to work with. We had dramatic results during the first appointment and have continued to see steady progress. I wish we had not waited so long to call. We've gotten further in a few weeks with Bark Busters than we had in 2+ years with other methods. We are grateful to David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kate M
Kate M Renton, Washington | August 31 2014
David Wiley is wonderful!!! I am not afraid of Gerald, but afraid of what Gerald may do to someone else when he gets into his "scary zone." David has helped me gain control and understand what I need to do. Learning doggie behavior is great. This is a must for all dog owners!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Josh W
Josh W Seattle, Washington | August 22 2014
David Wiley was wonderful in helping show us how to teach our new puppy. He gave us many tips and tricks for Sam's attentiveness and how to establish passive authority. We look forward to working with David with body language cues and voice control in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from David : Josh and Karen - you guys are great examples of why it's important to begin training as soon as you bring your new puppy home. Sam was just 10 weeks old, but he can begin to learn even at that young age!
Stephanie A
Stephanie A Renton, Washington | August 21 2014
David Wiley was great! He focused on our needs and wants, and was very effective at making the process work for us and our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kim V
Kim V Seattle, Washington | August 19 2014
After only two exceptionally effective sessions with David, I feel like we have poster children for well-behaved pups. I was skeptical but desperate to control 'all-day-long barking while at work' as reported by my neighbors to animal control. I am genuinely surprised, impressed, and pleased - not only with the newly learned lack of barking through the work day as evidenced by recorded video/audio, but also by the unexpected side benefits of not jumping on arriving guests, sleeping through the night without letting them out to do their business, and no more leash pulling on walks! We have one more session to go and I can't even imagine what improvements we'll look forward to Thank you David Wiley!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cynthia B Seattle, Washington | August 09 2014
We have now completed 3 sessions with David Wiley and the change in Scout is incredible! We are more consistent in our approach with her, and the result is that Scout is a happier and more secure dog. David has been very patient and encouraging. He has helped us to implement the techniques successfully so that we saw immediate results. But he also understand that we are looking for a deeper long-term change in our relationship with Scout as well, and that this takes time. David is definitely a gifted teacher and we are so glad that he is a part of Scout's life! The commitment to working with a dog for its entire life if necessary is invaluable to us. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Cyra B
Cyra B Seattle, Washington | August 05 2014
We could not be happier with David. After the first session the change in Lexi was unbelievable. She went from being an almost-constant frustration to a source of joy of just days! In three hours David accomplished with her (and us!) what 6 weeks of obedience classes hadn't event come close to providing. We've now had two sessions with David, the difference in Lexi has been commented on by multiple people, and we know that we're better equipped to handle her eccentricities and that we have someone to turn to at any time as more questions arise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rachelle S Seattle, Washington | July 25 2014
#BarkBusters David Wiley is an excellent trainer and in a short time I have seen amazing results. He has taught me how to be a pack leader with simple techniques that have helped me be able to completely train what I thought to be an untrainable dog. It's like night and day! I highly recommend him. He is a great teacher and I have enjoyed learning from him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Melinda A
Melinda A Seattle, Washington | July 23 2014
Our Bark Busters Trainer David Wiley is an excellent teacher. I appreciate his extensive knowledge and presentation skills. He's well organized and as a result the lessons were easily understood.I was surprised to see that noticeable results occurred at the very beginning. I was also pleasantly surprised at how simple and easy the techniques are, and like that we didn't use treats. I have already recommended David to a total stranger the other day as we were discussing our dogs, and also to a co-worker. The one-on-one approach was enjoyable and a very pleasant experience. At home teaching makes sense and was effective immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John & Mary K
John & Mary K Pahoa, Hawaii (previously Seattle) | July 11 2014
David Wiley has helped us with the widest variety of problems from door bell and mail carrier barking, crazed dog-friends and bites from other people's pets. When he visits, Meeka looks at him with the "he who must be obeyed" look. Mostly he trains us how to be more knowledgeable and poised. #Bark Busters and David are enthusiastically recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options