David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
cheryl G seattle, Washington | February 14 2014
I was both surprised and pleased that Mimi learned so quickly.I also like training her w/o the lure of treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Toileting
Arielle K
Arielle K Seattle, Washington | February 09 2014
My husband and I adopted a 6mo old Australian Shepherd and were so excited to welcome him to our family. But after a few really tough days we wondered what we had gotten ourselves into - we had a wild boy on our hands! After our first appointment with David it was like a light switch had been turned on, our dog listened, responded, and started behaving, and at each subsequent appointment we've learned more and more. Just a couple months later as we have a furry gentleman on a leash, can have friends over,have been able to vacation with our pup, and all ENJOY spending every day together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristen B Seattle, Washington | January 04 2014
David helped immensely with door, distance and fence training. We have neighboring dogs and our dogs tend to be territorial. We feel we have the right skills now to stop the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kara M Seattle, Washington | December 31 2013
We saw a change by the time David left at the end of the first session. Spending the morning in our home to see how we interact helped us show the issues and begin to address them. The instructions are clear and we like the phased approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Wendy H
Wendy H Seattle, Washington | December 14 2013
This was the best money I ever spent! I learned so many new things that are applicable to daily experiences. Gunther was like brand-new! It was super fun and entertaining too. I am absolutely pleased with the approach. I don't always need to have treats in my pocket everywhere I go now. My boyfriend, who was not a fan of Gunther now actually wants to take him for walks himself! David was very clear with expectations and what we should have as goals. It was unbelievable to see the change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Beki & Brantley T seattlemetro, Washington | September 22 2013
It is very enjoyable seeing such quick results! Rufus was like a new dog at the dog park. We would recommend David Wiley and Bark Busters 100%! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Anja F
Anja F Renton, Washington | September 16 2013
David Wiley did a wonderful job of going through the techniques and explaining why they worked. I would most certainly recommend Bark Busters. I feel that in just the initial three hour lesson we've done so far that I already got my money's worth! Filou used to bark frequently throughout the day, and he has rarely barked since David was here. A family member even asked what I had done to the dog since he wasn't barking while I was on the phone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Heidi S Shoreline, Washington | September 06 2013
Our session with David Wiley was very enjoyable and fun. The two hour visit flew by and we felt excited and very encouraged instead of wiped out. The techniques were easy to follow and practice for our whole family, ages 10-51. David was also willing to build onto and refine some of what we had already been doing that was working well. Buck is now learning to respond to our voices and commands instead of treats. David is very warm, friendly and encouraging for everyone in our family, including Buck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jane & Abby P
Jane & Abby P seattlemetro, Washington | September 06 2013
David explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand and left us excellent notes from the session. We appreciated the coaching and practice. He was particularly adept in working with a senior pet owner. We hope more dogs and neighbors will call David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jessica P Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
I was so completely engaged and enjoyed every moment that David was here to teach us the techniques! He explained how to do things, then showed us. He was very positive throughout and encouraged us. Bandit responded immediately and he has continued to progress in many of the new things we learned. I really appreciate and prefer the natural approach. I don't want to have to carry a clicker or treats with me, but to have Bandit behave because he respects me as his leader. I've already told several friends about how I enjoyed the experience and recommend David if they want help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options