David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Mason & Tenille K
Mason & Tenille K Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
Reggie is very large and although sweet, people were frightened when he would jump out at them. Now, people passing by comment on how cute he is rather than trying to avoid him. He is happier and we are able to take him more places to do fun things. The techniques and tools are simple and very effective, and have had a positive effect on Reggie. After just one visit, he did NO jumping, started to sit and stay on command, as well as less pulling on leash. The experience was fun as we could see his behavior improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather H Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
After one week, Higgins is a different dog! It was VERY interesting learning "Caninese"!! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends. David was pleasant, non-judgmental and made learning about dogs and teaching Higgins VERY easy!! He's awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Connie M Seattle, Washington | August 09 2013
David Wiley is absolutely wonderful. Sure is evident that he is doing the work he loves. And that he loves the critters he helps so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Jeff T Renton, Washington | August 09 2013
David did a great job of explaining everything clearly, and our training session was excellent. On day later and we're already seeing improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Seattle, Washington | July 02 2013
Huge shout out to David Wiley of Bark Busters Seattle. If you are looking for one-on-one consultation/dog training, he's your man. He came over yesterday to help me with my puppy Izzy, helped me set realistic expectations for her behavior on a walk, coached me on corrections and gave me tips to better get her attention. I was only disappointed when he said she was too young to make me a Manhattan. But I suppose I needed to hear the hard truth. Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 23 2013
David Wiley is a very good listener. He showed me examples of the training process and gave me the confidence I needed to be in charge. I look forward to continuing to learn and enjoying the company of my well-behaved dogs! Permalink
review image
Seattle | March 01 2013
I never thought using voice alone would get Grizzly to listen to me, but he responded immediately. David praised me for all the work I have done with him previously, and I saw how the new techniques were easily implemented becasue of that work. After seeing such a change in his behavior, I would definitely recommend David and Bark Busters Permalink
review image
Seattle | August 14 2012
David Wiley was recommended by two familes on our street and I will gladly pass that on too. He fully listened to me when I told him I wanted training to overcome MY anxiety about our puppy's aggression. He immediately reinforced all I did that was working and gave hints and lessons along the way. What a GREAT role model! My headstrong puppy needs more than positive, treat-feeding reinforcement. Now he's starting to listen to me! Permalink
review image
Seattle | August 14 2012
David's insight into why dogs do what they do is very interesting. We saw results during his first visit, particiularly with excessive barking, which stopped almost immediately. David was also good at correcting me tactfully. We like this much better than doing everything for treats. Permalink
review image
Renton | August 14 2012
My out-of-control Yorkies responded remarkably to the training. I would highly recommend David Wiley. He was very thorough, easy to understand and patient with me; excellent in all respects. I am one very happy client. There is still work to be done, but it's amazing. Although the up front cost wasn't cheap, it was well worth every penny just in the first lesson. That doesn't even compare to the Lifetime package and what it covers. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options