David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Anja F
Anja F Renton, Washington | August 11 2013
David Wiley did a wonderful job of going through the techniques and explaining why they worked. I would most certainly recommend Bark Busters. I feel that in just the initial three hour lesson we've done so far that I already got my money's worth! Filou used to bark frequently throughout the day, and he has rarely barked since David was here. A family member even asked what I had done to the dog since he wasn't barking while I was on the phone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Heather H Seattle, Washington | August 10 2013
After one week, Higgins is a different dog! It was VERY interesting learning "Caninese"!! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends. David was pleasant, non-judgmental and made learning about dogs and teaching Higgins VERY easy!! He's awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Mason & Tenille K
Mason & Tenille K Seattle, Washington | August 09 2013
Reggie is very large and although sweet, people were frightened when he would jump out at them. Now, people passing by comment on how cute he is rather than trying to avoid him. He is happier and we are able to take him more places to do fun things. The techniques and tools are simple and very effective, and have had a positive effect on Reggie. After just one visit, he did NO jumping, started to sit and stay on command, as well as less pulling on leash. The experience was fun as we could see his behavior improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jane & Abby P
Jane & Abby P seattlemetro, Washington | August 09 2013
David explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand and left us excellent notes from the session. We appreciated the coaching and practice. He was particularly adept in working with a senior pet owner. We hope more dogs and neighbors will call David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jessica P Seattle, Washington | August 08 2013
I was so completely engaged and enjoyed every moment that David was here to teach us the techniques! He explained how to do things, then showed us. He was very positive throughout and encouraged us. Bandit responded immediately and he has continued to progress in many of the new things we learned. I really appreciate and prefer the natural approach. I don't want to have to carry a clicker or treats with me, but to have Bandit behave because he respects me as his leader. I've already told several friends about how I enjoyed the experience and recommend David if they want help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jeff T Renton, Washington | July 14 2013
David did a great job of explaining everything clearly, and our training session was excellent. On day later and we're already seeing improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Seattle, Washington | July 02 2013
Huge shout out to David Wiley of Bark Busters Seattle. If you are looking for one-on-one consultation/dog training, he's your man. He came over yesterday to help me with my puppy Izzy, helped me set realistic expectations for her behavior on a walk, coached me on corrections and gave me tips to better get her attention. I was only disappointed when he said she was too young to make me a Manhattan. But I suppose I needed to hear the hard truth. Permalink
review image
Connie M Seattle, Washington | May 18 2013
David Wiley is absolutely wonderful. Sure is evident that he is doing the work he loves. And that he loves the critters he helps so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Seattle | April 23 2013
David Wiley is a very good listener. He showed me examples of the training process and gave me the confidence I needed to be in charge. I look forward to continuing to learn and enjoying the company of my well-behaved dogs! Permalink
review image
Seattle | March 01 2013
I never thought using voice alone would get Grizzly to listen to me, but he responded immediately. David praised me for all the work I have done with him previously, and I saw how the new techniques were easily implemented becasue of that work. After seeing such a change in his behavior, I would definitely recommend David and Bark Busters Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more