David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Andrew K Seattle, Washington | February 04 2018
I found the training very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Tim B Renton, Washington | December 18 2017
David Wiley is great! we look forward to continuing training with him. He is fun, laid back and really personable. He explains the concepts and ideas very clearly and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure we understand. A great part of working with him is that he understands each situation is different and is willing to work within our specific situation to get results. I love this type of training. It is something that we can continue to use throughout our lives with future dogs to come. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily N Seattle, Washington | December 05 2017
Only after 1 training, we started seeing immediate positive changes in our mini aussie. David's wealth of knowledge and expertise in handling our dog gave us the confidence to continue the training every day at home. David was able to explain and show us effective techniques to deal with our aussie's resource guarding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vicki R Seattle, Washington | November 28 2017
David was excellent at providing practice tips to use with Tank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Annie M Seattle, Washington | November 20 2017
#BarkBusters David has been an invaluable resource as we train our 1.5 year old Labradoodle (er - rather, train ourselves to be better in managing her behavior!) She is incredibly shy with new people, and with a very sensitive stomach, treat-based rewards / reinforcement are unfortunately not an option with her. David has been very accommodating of her quirks and has armed us with techniques and "homework" to continue to train her in a way that is both effective and further promotes bonding between us. His techniques are simple in nature but get the job done, as he teaches us to utilize body language, vocal tone, etc. to build trust with our dog rather than repeatedly discipline her. Yes, this training is certainly an investment, but given our multiple at-home visits, in-office visits, etc. to date and the noticeable improvements in our working relationship with our pup, the investment is well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Peggy H
Peggy H Seattle, Washington | November 14 2017
This training was so very helpful!!! Our dog had been traded around to a lot of different homes, kept outside only in the past, was extremely anxious and could not focus. She and I learned so much in one visit including reducing her aggression toward our son, stopping the door charging and barking, and we are still working on staying calm when she sees other dogs on a walk. We almost did not know if she was trainable, and now she is able to stay focused and do what I ask. I highly recommend David Wiley to anyone with a challenging dog! Thanks Barkbusters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Erica V
Erica V Seattle, Washington | November 07 2017
David Wiley is a fantastic trainer! Sessions are simple, concise and most of all effective. I literally see results right away in the same training session..it is so pleasant to have someone I can call on to help when needed..best of all my dog and I are both happier. I believe in the training as it is all about voice control and no physical force, shouting or harmful techniques are used just simple voice commands. I own 2 pitbulls and want them to be great ambassadors for the breed. David is magical. Our good friends even went and adopted their own pitbull who has also turned out to be a wonderful family pet after they were around my 2 pitts. Thanks David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Karen L
Karen L Renton, Washington | November 01 2017
David Wiley was such a big help to us when we first rescued Toby. He was a great puppy but was not house trained and nipped and jumped on everyone.   We learned some great tips from David to help redirect Toby and teach him our house rules.Thanks to David we are able to enjoy our new puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Rebecca B Seattle, Washington | October 03 2017
Really enjoyed our time with David Wiley. In just 3 hours we got a lot of information on techniques and insight into our dog's behavior. This was 10 days ago and we are seeing marked improvement. Love the Wagg Walker harness and the Gamechanger toy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ken R
Ken R Seattle, Washington | September 22 2017
David Wiley is very knowledgeable and friendly. Talk about progress! After two visits Baby(German Shepherd, AKC, 2 years old) and I are walking together 100% improved. Baby's other issues are also seeing huge success. I didn't think I needed a trainer because I had lots of experience with dogs over the last 40 years. But David showed me many things I did not know. And now me and Baby are happier than ever. Thanks SO MUCH David. You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more