David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

Expert Dog Trainer, David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
David Wiley is an excellent dog trainer/therapist. He is reliable, patient, articulate and humorous. We definitely saw results by the end of the training, but also know that more work can always be done. Our session was interesting and informative - I'm so glad we found Bark Busters and David Wiley! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
It was extremely helpful for us to have the opportunity to sit down and talk about our concerns/desires for our dogs with a trained professional. We appreciate David Wiley's calm and patient presence. He really took the time to explain everything thoroughly and made sure all our questions were addressed. We had a lot of questions, but we never felt rushed. We would recommend David for sure. He knows his stuff and presents everything step by step so it's do-able. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Seattle | December 30 2010
David spent a very productive hour with us to carefully explain in layman's terms the key drivers for Sprout's behavior, ideas for why Sprout had been barking and fully prepared our family before we started working with Sprout. My husband and son both said within minutes of starting training, "it is like he's a new dog" and were laughing. This was such a welcome relief after the tension build up since we adopted him two years ago. David's patience, understanding and knowledge of how to incrementally build on the success of the first 15 minutes for the rest of the session was phenomenal! Permalink
review image
Seattle | December 20 2010
David was fantastic! So pleasant and patient with us and our sweet Sophie. Sophie responds well to the training-it's working! And it's a great alternative to treat motivated training. We were pleased and encouraged that we can do this! Permalink
review image
Seattle | September 30 2010
I was at the end of my ropes when I finally contacted David Wiley at Bark Busters in Seattle after seeing endless success YouTube videos. I have 2 dogs, one a 2.5-year-old 50-lb. terrier mix and a 2-year-old 9.5-lb. miniature schnauzer-Chihuahua mix. They are super adorable but are out of control. They bark incessantly at everything, everyone. It has become increasingly embarrassing to have friends over and walk them because of their unruly behavior. I've already tried training classes, boot camp, and none of them really worked. David showed up within just 3 days of contacting him and within 2 hours, I was incredibly surprised by the good outcome. My BF was especially skeptical that anything positive would happen within that short period of time. But he and I both were both super impressed. David was patient, kind and very knowledgeable about dog behaviors. He taught us how to become real pack leaders via our tone and our postures. I cannot believe that by just tweaking with how us humans carry ourselves around the dogs that it would mean a world of difference. We are committed to doing our homework (20-40 min. reinforcement training per day) and have 2 more follow-up sessions with David within 60 days. I can't wait to continue the training and have little angels as dogs. Note, it is good to have some foundation work done with your dogs (i.e., basic training such as come here, sit, down, wait, stay, etc). We needed help getting the dogs to respect and trust us to know what we are doing. When your dog doesn't listen to you, it is because s/he thinks s/he can do a better job as a leader than you because s/he does not trust that you have the situation handled. I loved that David trained us humans to become leaders of the mixed (dog-human-cat) pack. This is worth every single penny. I spent $1,700 for a 5-week boot camp (stay and train) for the older dog and it was waaaaay more expensive and did not have the results like the 2-hour session with David did. AND David (Bark Busters) comes to your home to address where issues are at their worst and the dogs are at their most comfortable space. Win, win, WIN! Permalink
review image
Seattle | July 16 2010
David at Bark Busters has changed our lives. Not just mine or my husband's, but also our dogs' little lives. Before David and Bark Busters, Lola and Eva were totally out of control. They barked at people, other dogs, and bit countless children and attacked unsuspecting joggers, bikers, and passersby. And were constantly scared of everything, hence their aggression. Both girls had to wear muzzles and despite this, still attempted to attack anyone who came within 20 feet of us. And forget having people over to the house...when we had visitors before, the girls would run around barking and biting all of our guests, which was not a fun time for anyone. After David's first visit, both Lola and Eva were able to walk next to me without barking at humans and without pulling on the leash and fighting with each other. They also were able to wait by the door and keep quiet until released by us when company came over...and things only continued to improve! By David's third visit, the dogs had stopped barking at humans and dogs both, and are able to have people to the house without any trouble, and essentially behave like they have been abducted by aliens and replaced with two well-behaved dogs. We couldn't love Bark Busters or David any more if we tried!!!! And I highly recommend getting the lifetime warranty because even if your dogs slip up and forget some of their training (your fault as the owner, not theirs as the dogs), David will come right out and re-teach them and you everything they need to know! We love Bark Busters!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Seattle | July 06 2010
When we adopted King, he was just over 6 months old and had been rejected from three different households. He was smart and high energy, a lethal combination. Luckily, we got hooked up with Bark Busters and learned that we needed to get him to view us humans as the pack leaders. It's now three years later, and our work has really paid off. He's a great dog! Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
Thank you David! Uma has really begun to pick up on us as leaders. We have both gained confidence in training her to be the dog we've always wanted. She is responding well to all the training sessions I do with her-so well that she got invited to "ladies' night" at my girlfriend's house! Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David was great! He's got a sense of humor and good communications skills. He was very clear and concise about the techniques and answered all our questions. The training was enjoyable for us, and both dogs responded quickly and continue to do so. This has really helped us out a lot with how we deal with Pete-he is responding to me better and appears more relaxed. The training was very well worth it. Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David is really nice and easy to have in the house. He's professional and easygoing. We didn't feel like he was a stranger. Our dog is a lot happier with his help! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more