David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sandra L
Sandra L Seattle, Washington | August 29 2017
My wife and I hadn't owned a dog as adults. We adopted a sweet, energetic but anxious 6-year-old Rat Terrier mix and quickly realized we needed training help. David Wiley has helped us create a calmer, more structured environment for our dog. The positive training methods have helped our household (including 2 young cats) adjust to each other in a short period of time. We appreciate the time David took to explain the behaviors we were exhibiting that made our dog less focused and obedient. Now we know what to work on and how to educate ourselves and train the dog properly. We are seeing results -- our pup is happier, calmer, and has less anxiety. It's plain to see David loves what he does and really cares about his clients -- both humans and animals. The program is an investment, but we feel great about our decision to work with David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Laura G
Laura G Seattle, Washington | August 25 2017
David Wiley really helped my wife and I get better control over our very energetic and somewhat anxious lab/shar-pei mix. We saw a big improvement in her behavior once we understood how she was perceiving our tone and actions. We purchased his training plan for the life of the dog because we signed up to be foster parents and knew that introducing kids into the home would likely require more training hours. We were right! David stopped by last week to work with our first kiddo who loves the dog, but has no idea how to behave around dogs. He was eager to learn and David was great about finding a way to make rules (which are never fun for kids) make sense and feel relatable. I'm relieved to know we have a dog whisperer an email or phone call away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sandra L Seattle, Washington | August 16 2017
David has a natural way with dogs and humans. He patiently explained how the training process works and how to communicate with our dog. I especially appreciated clear examples of why certain methods do or do not work. It's a lot of information to take in during one session, so I look forward to the follow-up sessions to reinforce what we've learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandra L Seattle, Washington | August 16 2017
David has a natural way with dogs and humans. He patiently explained how the training process works and how to communicate with our dog. I especially appreciated clear examples of why certain methods do or do not work. It's a lot of information to take in during one session, so I look forward to the follow-up sessions to reinforce what we've learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Laurel H
Laurel H Seattle, Washington | August 02 2017
After attending literally all of the other dog trainers in Seattle to no avail, we decided to give David Wiley & Bark Busters a try to help curb some unwanted behaviors in our mini Aussie, Pete. David was able to quickly identify the root cause of Pete's barking and pulling, and the exercises he recommended work - we saw Pete change his behavior while practicing in our very first meeting! For other dog parents like us, who are feeling like no training is working for your dog, call Bark Busters! Their approach focuses just as much on training the humans, as it does with the dog, which in our case is what was needed. We are more optimistic than ever by seeing positive changes every day that Pete will be the great dog that his Moms know he is. Thank you David, we really look forward to continuing to work with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Lyall B Seattle, Washington | July 27 2017
David was very thorough and patient. I felt he provided good information then hands-on instruction. I like the Bark Busters method- not using treats and using voice to command to redirect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Evan H Seattle, Washington | July 09 2017
The lesson was great! Pepper is well behaved for the most part but David Wiley really taught me a couple of techniques to use in order to continue her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Michelle S
Michelle S Newcastle, Washington | June 20 2017
I was very surprised that the simple techniques that he said to use worked so well. When I open the door for Trigger to get out of his crate he sits and I'm able to walk down the hall and he waits for me to tell him to come. It's amazing. I'm also doing a much better job of keeping track of when he needs to go outside to potty - David Wiley trained me quite well. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Gail M
Gail M Seattle, Washington | June 19 2017
David Wiley was extremely helpful and encouraging. He recognized that I have done a lot of training already so we were able to get to the core issues quickly. His advice was practical and do-able in everyday life. I have been using the techniques for the past few days and observe changes in my dog's behavior already. Many thanks; good start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Tam N
Tam N Renton, Washington | May 26 2017
We hired David Wiley to come help us with our 5 month old German Shepherd, Luna and saw immediate results. She jumps, barks, pulls on leash, and has a hard time listening. He spent 3 hours with us on his first visit to get to know us, our schedule, and current interactions with our pup and called us out on behaviors that we didn't even know had a negative effect on our dog. David was very patient and took the time to explain all the techniques and dog psychology that is involved with each unwanted behavior as well as how to stop them. Within the first session she was already calmer and more receptive to our commands! Not to mention mental training with your pup will tire them out more quickly than physical exercise so that's a bonus. Training with David will definitely expedite your dog's learning process especially if you've never had dogs before. I highly recommend his services if you want to work your way towards a well-behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options