David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Bayu A
Bayu A Seattle, Washington | May 10 2017
David Wiley was a tremendous help in training our small dog, Lucky. His patient and straight-forward teaching method greatly improved Lucky's aggressive and fearful behavior. This not only helped Lucky, but helped our household be more cohesive and calm. My boyfriend was finally able to connect and bond with my dog, making us all happier. I tried other training methods before Barkbusters with little effect. The focused attention of the Barkbusters training in our home achieved immediate results. David showed us some really great, easy to use techniques that made a world of difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janell M Seattle, Washington | May 09 2017
David is very intuitive in understanding my dog and provided amazing insight and tools to use to improve behavior, especially the barking. After our second session, the barking has been reduced by 75% which is such a relief. WE are on our way to a more peaceful household! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Alejandro V Seattle, Washington | April 11 2017
David is unbelievable at what he does. His training techniques worked almost instantly with our dogs and with proper follow up on our part they will be obeying our commands 100% of the time. Truly impressed and thankful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Alicia B
Alicia B Seattle, Washington | March 23 2017
The training started to work almost instantaneously. I felt like Cloe was a lost cause and there was never going to be a way to train her, and after the first visit with David Wiley I've seen so much improvement with her, and it's building a much stronger relationship between both of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Liz P Seattle, Washington | February 02 2017
We worked with David Wiley on some barking and other issues with our puppy, Hank. It was an amazing experience. After just one session, Hank stopped counter surfing and jumping up at people. He's also calmed down considerably when people come to our house to visit. We continue to work with him to keep up the progress, but we never would have known where to start if not for David. Most importantly, David confirmed for us that our dog is not aggressive or a problem, but rather needed consistency and boundaries and better direction from us to thrive. David is incredibly talented, and can help even the most seasoned dog owners with his observations and general mastery of dog behaviors and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Allison S
Allison S Seattle, Washington | December 08 2016
David was wonderful! He showed me how to gain Porter's attention even when she was becoming escalated towards another dog. His demeanor was wonderful and put me and Porter at ease. He was kind, attentive, and most of all incredibly helpful! This is just what I was searching for. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Jame C Renton, Washington | November 27 2016
We were very impressed with David and are very happy we contacted Bark Busters. We already are seeing a difference in our dog's behavior since our first training session. Looking forward to our follow up sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Betsy H Seattle, Washington | November 25 2016
David was so easy to work with and Zeus took to him right away. His task was really with training me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Rachel S
Rachel S South Lake Union, Washington | September 29 2016
David Wiley was incredibly awesome. First of all, its so clear that he understands dogs so well, and also knows that each dog is not the same. I adopted Fern from Wenatchee Valley Humane Society one month ago, and it was clear she was very upset and anxious when I left her alone for even a minute or two. David worked a lot with me and helped me understand what I need to be doing to improve this situation. He is a great teacher and explains things very clearly. He is also sensitive and understanding when it comes to knowing that making changes can be difficult. After our session, I felt so much more hopeful about helping Fern with separation anxiety, and I learned that I have to establish my leadership. He also, with one swift motion of explaining to me that I should take Fern to specific spots to go potty, cured Fern's fear of pottying in the city. It hasn't been an issue since that day. So far, each day we practice specific things and each day is improving. Some days I don't practice everything, but if I hadn't had David's guidance, I would be completely lost right now. It is clear to me that the success of Fern's adjustment is on me and my consistency now, and I have the tools necessary thanks to the training with David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Darren A
Darren A Seattle, Washington | September 28 2016
David Wiley changed my walking my sweet dog inside/cujo outside into an enjoyable experience and gave me techniques that work! And he is very cool. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options