David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

Expert Dog Trainer, David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Michelle S
Michelle S Newcastle, Washington | June 20 2017
I was very surprised that the simple techniques that he said to use worked so well. When I open the door for Trigger to get out of his crate he sits and I'm able to walk down the hall and he waits for me to tell him to come. It's amazing. I'm also doing a much better job of keeping track of when he needs to go outside to potty - David Wiley trained me quite well. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Gail M
Gail M Seattle, Washington | June 19 2017
David Wiley was extremely helpful and encouraging. He recognized that I have done a lot of training already so we were able to get to the core issues quickly. His advice was practical and do-able in everyday life. I have been using the techniques for the past few days and observe changes in my dog's behavior already. Many thanks; good start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Tam N
Tam N Renton, Washington | May 24 2017
We hired David Wiley to come help us with our 5 month old German Shepherd, Luna and saw immediate results. She jumps, barks, pulls on leash, and has a hard time listening. He spent 3 hours with us on his first visit to get to know us, our schedule, and current interactions with our pup and called us out on behaviors that we didn't even know had a negative effect on our dog. David was very patient and took the time to explain all the techniques and dog psychology that is involved with each unwanted behavior as well as how to stop them. Within the first session she was already calmer and more receptive to our commands! Not to mention mental training with your pup will tire them out more quickly than physical exercise so that's a bonus. Training with David will definitely expedite your dog's learning process especially if you've never had dogs before. I highly recommend his services if you want to work your way towards a well-behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Bayu A
Bayu A Seattle, Washington | May 10 2017
David Wiley was a tremendous help in training our small dog, Lucky. His patient and straight-forward teaching method greatly improved Lucky's aggressive and fearful behavior. This not only helped Lucky, but helped our household be more cohesive and calm. My boyfriend was finally able to connect and bond with my dog, making us all happier. I tried other training methods before Barkbusters with little effect. The focused attention of the Barkbusters training in our home achieved immediate results. David showed us some really great, easy to use techniques that made a world of difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janell M Seattle, Washington | May 09 2017
David is very intuitive in understanding my dog and provided amazing insight and tools to use to improve behavior, especially the barking. After our second session, the barking has been reduced by 75% which is such a relief. WE are on our way to a more peaceful household! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Alejandro V Seattle, Washington | April 11 2017
David is unbelievable at what he does. His training techniques worked almost instantly with our dogs and with proper follow up on our part they will be obeying our commands 100% of the time. Truly impressed and thankful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Alicia B
Alicia B Seattle, Washington | March 22 2017
The training started to work almost instantaneously. I felt like Cloe was a lost cause and there was never going to be a way to train her, and after the first visit with David Wiley I've seen so much improvement with her, and it's building a much stronger relationship between both of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Liz P Seattle, Washington | February 02 2017
We worked with David Wiley on some barking and other issues with our puppy, Hank. It was an amazing experience. After just one session, Hank stopped counter surfing and jumping up at people. He's also calmed down considerably when people come to our house to visit. We continue to work with him to keep up the progress, but we never would have known where to start if not for David. Most importantly, David confirmed for us that our dog is not aggressive or a problem, but rather needed consistency and boundaries and better direction from us to thrive. David is incredibly talented, and can help even the most seasoned dog owners with his observations and general mastery of dog behaviors and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Allison S
Allison S Seattle, Washington | December 07 2016
David was wonderful! He showed me how to gain Porter's attention even when she was becoming escalated towards another dog. His demeanor was wonderful and put me and Porter at ease. He was kind, attentive, and most of all incredibly helpful! This is just what I was searching for. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Jame C Renton, Washington | November 26 2016
We were very impressed with David and are very happy we contacted Bark Busters. We already are seeing a difference in our dog's behavior since our first training session. Looking forward to our follow up sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more