David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sandra F Seattle, Washington | September 19 2016
The session was informative. David was nice and walked us through the process of training and what to expect with a puppy. He spent some time working with both of our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Rhonda R
Rhonda R Renton, Washington | August 30 2016
We are very pleased with how our dog responded to the first session of training. He has continued to get better each and every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Judy L
Judy L Seattle (Central District), Washington | August 25 2016
David Wiley did a wonderful job with our anxious little rescue dachshund. He sent information and instructions ahead of time, and when he arrived, he was clearly well-prepared. He took the time to understand our issues, and to get to know Huxley. After a 3+ hour initial session (and one very tired little dog!), David had provided us with enough instruction to continue Huxley's training, and get her on the way to being more confident and less anxious. Since our session, Huxley has shown quite a bit of improvement in terms of barking at strangers, walking on leash, and listening to commands. We're still working with her every day, and still seeing improvements. At 8 years old, we were concerned that she would be difficult. And quite honestly, she's very sweet, but not the smartest dog I've owned. But she's taken to David's methods quite well. I whole-heartedly recommend David and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Charley H
Charley H Seattle, Washington | August 20 2016
David Wiley is professional, patient, and effective. We have an eight-year-old lab who displays fear-based aggression to strangers when we leave him for vacation. David helped us set up new, stricter parameters for Baloo to provide more structure for him. Within a week, we saw positive results. I highly recommend David's services if you need help understanding and correcting dog behavior. He is clearly an animal lover, too, which is important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Leslie H NEWCASTLE, Washington | August 19 2016
I truly appreciated David's patience with Charlie and myself. He has me feeling confident that with continued training, Charlie will be crate trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Erica V
Erica V Seattle, Washington | August 11 2016
Great first training session. Happy to see improvement happen almost first training day. Loved the detailed overview I received from David Wiley! Excited to have perfect dogs with David by my side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Charles H Seattle, Washington | August 05 2016
David was very helpful, nice, and professional. He taught us many ways to deal with our 7-year-old lab's aggression related to separation anxiety. He was patient, and creative with his technique due to our unique situation. Baloo is an even better dog now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
kate Q seattle, Washington | August 03 2016
WOW. David Wiley has super powers. It was night and day after our first session. My dog, Bear, really responded to David quickly. More importantly, I was able to take charge of Bear and she went from needy and barky, to calm and quiet. Seriously, I noticed a huge difference after two hours. I am at home with my new baby and Bear has been more needy. I felt it necessary for someone to come to my home and help me! David was wonderful to my dog, but the owner really has to work very hard to keep their dog in check. He made sure I was properly informed and he made me feel so comfortable to ask anything. I can walk Bear now without her pulling me and she no longer jumps up on people. Thank you David! I am so happy we picked you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Brenda B
Brenda B Seattle, Washington | July 27 2016
I want to recommend David Wiley to everyone I know. And I write this review with tremendous gratitude. David is knowledgable, patient, and encouraging as I learn to be the best dog parent I can be. Charley is my second lab. My first lab had separation anxiety and a lot of behaviors I unknowingly and unintentionally reinforced. My first lab had no formal training, and I became very aware that many of his behaviors were a result of my lack of knowledge. I knew I didn't want to repeat that so I did a great deal of research to find the training that would best fit what I was looking for, and David has been exactly that. Prior to picking Charley out and bringing him home I contacted David. He was available, listened to my concerns, and recommended I read the book Speaking Dog the Bark Buster Way. I ordered it right away and read it as soon as it arrived. That was the beginning of what has paved the way. Once Charley was in my home David came over and walked me through the first session, educating me, listening to my concerns, and hearing my hopes for the relationship I wanted with my dog as well as the relationship I wanted my dog to have with others. I particularly love how David teaches without the use of treats or clickers, but just by voice, tone, and behaviors. I am amazed by the dramatic results I'm experiencing as a result of David's teaching. I am grateful for the in-the-moment recommendations and the ways he patiently points out how my reactions to Charley may not produce the result I want. The second session with David was just as wonderful as the first. In addition to the fantastic training in my home, David quickly responds to my emails. He breaks things down so I understand how my dog is thinking and he educates me so I can communicate with my dog in a way that my dog understands. I am proud to say that I have a really cool dog. I love sharing him with my friends and letting him interact with their dogs. Sometimes I think he's a miracle dog, but in reality, I know that Charley is able to be amazing because of what David has taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Terri A Seattle, Washington | June 26 2016
Zulu is a Rhodesian Ridgeback who is 85 pounds and nearly 9 years old. She has always had some issues with separation anxiety and in past years started to show aggression to other dogs. Due to my recent separation from my husband, I am now alone with Zulu in a new neighborhood full of dogs. Walks have become very unpleasant - Zulu goes after other dogs, and I've fallen trying to hold her back. It was becoming a desperate situation for me and Zulu was not happy either. When I found Bark Busters online offering in-home training for all the issues Zulu had, I was hopeful for the first time. Even with David Wiley's first visit, I wsa amazed at what Zulu could accomplish with his guidance and expertise. David explained things, taught me exercises to start teaching her that she is not longer in charge. He is amazing. Having the exercises written out for the following week has been a tremendous help, and I also appreciate the ability to email David with questions. We are now walking in front of our house only. Zulu does not respond to barking dogs, and no longer tries to go after the neighbor's cat. I'm looking forward to expanding our walks into the neighborhood. The equipment (harness, collar) is fabulous. We are continuing to work on crate training so I can leave her safely for short periods. Zulu is calmer and under David's guidance I have learned so much. Plus, I'm regaining my confidence to handle this wonderful dog. I would recommend David and Bark Busters in an instant. My work with Zulu is ongoing, but it feels manageable for me and reassuring that I can call on Bark Busters for ongoing support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options