David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Betsy H Seattle, Washington | November 25 2016
David was so easy to work with and Zeus took to him right away. His task was really with training me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Rachel S
Rachel S South Lake Union, Washington | September 29 2016
David Wiley was incredibly awesome. First of all, its so clear that he understands dogs so well, and also knows that each dog is not the same. I adopted Fern from Wenatchee Valley Humane Society one month ago, and it was clear she was very upset and anxious when I left her alone for even a minute or two. David worked a lot with me and helped me understand what I need to be doing to improve this situation. He is a great teacher and explains things very clearly. He is also sensitive and understanding when it comes to knowing that making changes can be difficult. After our session, I felt so much more hopeful about helping Fern with separation anxiety, and I learned that I have to establish my leadership. He also, with one swift motion of explaining to me that I should take Fern to specific spots to go potty, cured Fern's fear of pottying in the city. It hasn't been an issue since that day. So far, each day we practice specific things and each day is improving. Some days I don't practice everything, but if I hadn't had David's guidance, I would be completely lost right now. It is clear to me that the success of Fern's adjustment is on me and my consistency now, and I have the tools necessary thanks to the training with David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Darren A
Darren A Seattle, Washington | September 21 2016
David Wiley changed my walking my sweet dog inside/cujo outside into an enjoyable experience and gave me techniques that work! And he is very cool. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sandra F Seattle, Washington | September 18 2016
The session was informative. David was nice and walked us through the process of training and what to expect with a puppy. He spent some time working with both of our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Rhonda R
Rhonda R Renton, Washington | August 30 2016
We are very pleased with how our dog responded to the first session of training. He has continued to get better each and every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Judy L
Judy L Seattle (Central District), Washington | August 25 2016
David Wiley did a wonderful job with our anxious little rescue dachshund. He sent information and instructions ahead of time, and when he arrived, he was clearly well-prepared. He took the time to understand our issues, and to get to know Huxley. After a 3+ hour initial session (and one very tired little dog!), David had provided us with enough instruction to continue Huxley's training, and get her on the way to being more confident and less anxious. Since our session, Huxley has shown quite a bit of improvement in terms of barking at strangers, walking on leash, and listening to commands. We're still working with her every day, and still seeing improvements. At 8 years old, we were concerned that she would be difficult. And quite honestly, she's very sweet, but not the smartest dog I've owned. But she's taken to David's methods quite well. I whole-heartedly recommend David and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Leslie H NEWCASTLE, Washington | August 19 2016
I truly appreciated David's patience with Charlie and myself. He has me feeling confident that with continued training, Charlie will be crate trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Charley H
Charley H Seattle, Washington | August 18 2016
David Wiley is professional, patient, and effective. We have an eight-year-old lab who displays fear-based aggression to strangers when we leave him for vacation. David helped us set up new, stricter parameters for Baloo to provide more structure for him. Within a week, we saw positive results. I highly recommend David's services if you need help understanding and correcting dog behavior. He is clearly an animal lover, too, which is important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Charles H Seattle, Washington | August 05 2016
David was very helpful, nice, and professional. He taught us many ways to deal with our 7-year-old lab's aggression related to separation anxiety. He was patient, and creative with his technique due to our unique situation. Baloo is an even better dog now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
kate Q seattle, Washington | August 03 2016
WOW. David Wiley has super powers. It was night and day after our first session. My dog, Bear, really responded to David quickly. More importantly, I was able to take charge of Bear and she went from needy and barky, to calm and quiet. Seriously, I noticed a huge difference after two hours. I am at home with my new baby and Bear has been more needy. I felt it necessary for someone to come to my home and help me! David was wonderful to my dog, but the owner really has to work very hard to keep their dog in check. He made sure I was properly informed and he made me feel so comfortable to ask anything. I can walk Bear now without her pulling me and she no longer jumps up on people. Thank you David! I am so happy we picked you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more