David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Erica V
Erica V Seattle, Washington | August 03 2016
Great first training session. Happy to see improvement happen almost first training day. Loved the detailed overview I received from David Wiley! Excited to have perfect dogs with David by my side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Brenda B
Brenda B Seattle, Washington | July 26 2016
I want to recommend David Wiley to everyone I know. And I write this review with tremendous gratitude. David is knowledgable, patient, and encouraging as I learn to be the best dog parent I can be. Charley is my second lab. My first lab had separation anxiety and a lot of behaviors I unknowingly and unintentionally reinforced. My first lab had no formal training, and I became very aware that many of his behaviors were a result of my lack of knowledge. I knew I didn't want to repeat that so I did a great deal of research to find the training that would best fit what I was looking for, and David has been exactly that. Prior to picking Charley out and bringing him home I contacted David. He was available, listened to my concerns, and recommended I read the book Speaking Dog the Bark Buster Way. I ordered it right away and read it as soon as it arrived. That was the beginning of what has paved the way. Once Charley was in my home David came over and walked me through the first session, educating me, listening to my concerns, and hearing my hopes for the relationship I wanted with my dog as well as the relationship I wanted my dog to have with others. I particularly love how David teaches without the use of treats or clickers, but just by voice, tone, and behaviors. I am amazed by the dramatic results I'm experiencing as a result of David's teaching. I am grateful for the in-the-moment recommendations and the ways he patiently points out how my reactions to Charley may not produce the result I want. The second session with David was just as wonderful as the first. In addition to the fantastic training in my home, David quickly responds to my emails. He breaks things down so I understand how my dog is thinking and he educates me so I can communicate with my dog in a way that my dog understands. I am proud to say that I have a really cool dog. I love sharing him with my friends and letting him interact with their dogs. Sometimes I think he's a miracle dog, but in reality, I know that Charley is able to be amazing because of what David has taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Terri A Seattle, Washington | June 24 2016
Zulu is a Rhodesian Ridgeback who is 85 pounds and nearly 9 years old. She has always had some issues with separation anxiety and in past years started to show aggression to other dogs. Due to my recent separation from my husband, I am now alone with Zulu in a new neighborhood full of dogs. Walks have become very unpleasant - Zulu goes after other dogs, and I've fallen trying to hold her back. It was becoming a desperate situation for me and Zulu was not happy either. When I found Bark Busters online offering in-home training for all the issues Zulu had, I was hopeful for the first time. Even with David Wiley's first visit, I wsa amazed at what Zulu could accomplish with his guidance and expertise. David explained things, taught me exercises to start teaching her that she is not longer in charge. He is amazing. Having the exercises written out for the following week has been a tremendous help, and I also appreciate the ability to email David with questions. We are now walking in front of our house only. Zulu does not respond to barking dogs, and no longer tries to go after the neighbor's cat. I'm looking forward to expanding our walks into the neighborhood. The equipment (harness, collar) is fabulous. We are continuing to work on crate training so I can leave her safely for short periods. Zulu is calmer and under David's guidance I have learned so much. Plus, I'm regaining my confidence to handle this wonderful dog. I would recommend David and Bark Busters in an instant. My work with Zulu is ongoing, but it feels manageable for me and reassuring that I can call on Bark Busters for ongoing support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Christopher D Seattle, Washington | June 18 2016
Very pleased with the progress our guys have made with just a few hours and our (less than consistent) "homework" after the training with David Wiley! It's clear that consistency is key, but although we lack that (a bit for now, better once the summer break is here) the dogs have responded very well and even appear to be "anticipating" the new way of doing things. They appear calmer and less likely to impulsively jump, and seem to respond more quickly to verbal commands. Overall.....Very happy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Danny & Annelies T Seattle, Washington | June 18 2016
Our main goal in training Bruce has been to get him to keep his focus on us and be able to recall him when we are around other dogs and in other exciting situations. So far David has been incredibly knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to teaching us exercises to work on. It's only been a few weeks but David's tips have definitely helped us make progress! We are really starting to see a difference in Bruce, and his potential of being our dream dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Victoria C Mercer Island, Washington | June 11 2016
I was skeptical of how the training was going to go. After I met David, and he talked me through it, I felt more at ease. I felt even more at ease when I saw how my dog had taken a lock-in to him. David is very helpful and knowledgeable of dog training. Thanks to David, we understand our dog more, and she has been a better pal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa D Seattle, Washington | June 10 2016
We highly recommend David Wiley for dog training! Our rescue dog had become very protective of us and started nipping at people. He also was barking at anyone/anything that came near the house. We contacted David and hoped that the problem would be resolved. After just one session we saw a dramatic improvement in our dog's behavior. At the second session, David gently pointed out some things we hadn't quite mastered (this is really about training the owners!) and again, we saw significant progress. David is calm, clear, and remarkably knowledgable. Without any physical punishment, without yelling, without frustration, and without treats, we have been able to help our dog understand his role in the family. We all are much happier! Plus we have the assurance that, should anything arise in the future, we have someone ready to step in and help. Well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Smita S Seattle, Washington | June 10 2016
Just in a few minutes of meeting David Wiley, both of our dogs - our new puppy and our older rescue, started responding to the training. It was incredible! The tips David gave to us on crate training our little new puppy, and what we can do while we are away from the house has just saved our lives! Also we've gotten a lot more respect from our older rescue too! David is a miracle worker, and we are so excited to keep working with him!! 1000% recommend David for anyone looking for puppy/dog help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lynda C Tukwila, Washington | June 02 2016
Enyo is an 80 lb 9 month old puppy. She is also a White King Shepherd. The combination of a large, energetic, playful puppy with the intelligence and stubborn streak of a German shepherd, makes training her extremely difficult. David Wiley helped me rein in her energy level by teaching me how to drain Enyo mentally. I no longer have welts or cuts all over my body from Enyo jumping on me or grabbing me with her teeth. Although she still has a lot of work to do, we are on a good track. After all, it's only been 3 weeks since we got our first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Andrea W Seattle, Washington | May 28 2016
David was great at our first puppy training session. As this is our first dog he was very patient and helpful with all our questions and concerns. He helped build our confidence and gave us some great tips for our girl Mali. We worked on her areas of opportunity as well as commands. We are already starting to see a difference in her behavior (and ours!). We are really looking forward to working with David and learning more to help our girl become a great dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more