David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Danny & Annelies T Seattle, Washington | June 19 2016
Our main goal in training Bruce has been to get him to keep his focus on us and be able to recall him when we are around other dogs and in other exciting situations. So far David has been incredibly knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to teaching us exercises to work on. It's only been a few weeks but David's tips have definitely helped us make progress! We are really starting to see a difference in Bruce, and his potential of being our dream dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christopher D Seattle, Washington | June 18 2016
Very pleased with the progress our guys have made with just a few hours and our (less than consistent) "homework" after the training with David Wiley! It's clear that consistency is key, but although we lack that (a bit for now, better once the summer break is here) the dogs have responded very well and even appear to be "anticipating" the new way of doing things. They appear calmer and less likely to impulsively jump, and seem to respond more quickly to verbal commands. Overall.....Very happy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Victoria C Mercer Island, Washington | June 11 2016
I was skeptical of how the training was going to go. After I met David, and he talked me through it, I felt more at ease. I felt even more at ease when I saw how my dog had taken a lock-in to him. David is very helpful and knowledgeable of dog training. Thanks to David, we understand our dog more, and she has been a better pal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Smita S Seattle, Washington | June 10 2016
Just in a few minutes of meeting David Wiley, both of our dogs - our new puppy and our older rescue, started responding to the training. It was incredible! The tips David gave to us on crate training our little new puppy, and what we can do while we are away from the house has just saved our lives! Also we've gotten a lot more respect from our older rescue too! David is a miracle worker, and we are so excited to keep working with him!! 1000% recommend David for anyone looking for puppy/dog help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lisa D Seattle, Washington | June 10 2016
We highly recommend David Wiley for dog training! Our rescue dog had become very protective of us and started nipping at people. He also was barking at anyone/anything that came near the house. We contacted David and hoped that the problem would be resolved. After just one session we saw a dramatic improvement in our dog's behavior. At the second session, David gently pointed out some things we hadn't quite mastered (this is really about training the owners!) and again, we saw significant progress. David is calm, clear, and remarkably knowledgable. Without any physical punishment, without yelling, without frustration, and without treats, we have been able to help our dog understand his role in the family. We all are much happier! Plus we have the assurance that, should anything arise in the future, we have someone ready to step in and help. Well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lynda C Tukwila, Washington | June 02 2016
Enyo is an 80 lb 9 month old puppy. She is also a White King Shepherd. The combination of a large, energetic, playful puppy with the intelligence and stubborn streak of a German shepherd, makes training her extremely difficult. David Wiley helped me rein in her energy level by teaching me how to drain Enyo mentally. I no longer have welts or cuts all over my body from Enyo jumping on me or grabbing me with her teeth. Although she still has a lot of work to do, we are on a good track. After all, it's only been 3 weeks since we got our first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Andrea W Seattle, Washington | May 28 2016
David was great at our first puppy training session. As this is our first dog he was very patient and helpful with all our questions and concerns. He helped build our confidence and gave us some great tips for our girl Mali. We worked on her areas of opportunity as well as commands. We are already starting to see a difference in her behavior (and ours!). We are really looking forward to working with David and learning more to help our girl become a great dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management
Emily B
Emily B Seattle, Washington | May 07 2016
Before David Wiley worked with us and Rosco, we were at a complete loss as to what to do regarding a multitude of issues. The main pain points included barking incessantly out of our front window, out of control leash walking and reactivity with other dogs both on leash and off. We tried a lot of different methods of training on our own and finally got to a point where we needed professional help. After the first session it was surprising how well and quickly Rosco responded to all the methods David taught us. Previously we were doing all the wrong things and confusing Rosco which is why nothing was working. After two follow up sessions we now have all the tools and methods to know what to do in all of his "problem situations" and we've seen tons of improvement with all 3 behavioral problems. I'm so glad we found BarkBusters, Rosco is much happier and the stress of dealing with his issues is now gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Naomi B Seattle, Washington | April 26 2016
David Wiley is a miracle worker and words cannot express how happy we are with the results! I was skeptical that we'd see a difference in my partner's dogs and was feeling really hopeless about us living together. David visited my partner's home to help us with 2 dogs, a German Shepherd/Schipperke mix (8 yo) and Beagle/Rat Terrier mix (6 yo). David calmly educated us on positive training methods and recommended changes that could improve our relationship with the dogs e.g., feeding 2x day instead of free feeding, keeping the dogs confined to 1 room when we are away to reduce their separation anxiety. He reminded us that we had to practice with them every day and that they would continue to test us and try to passively train us to do what they wanted. After we were trained he focused his attention on helping us train the dogs to respond to our commands to stop jumping, calming them down when we answer the door and getting them to wait before eating and leaving the house. The dogs behavior changed immediately and we are so thrilled with the results. The results have changed our lives. I no longer have any anxiety about moving in with my partner and feel empowered to be an effective pack leader. I can't even begin to express my gratitude! Thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Scott O
Scott O Seattle, Washington | April 21 2016
In just two sessions, David Wiley taught our family the basic skills and tools to address and correct our little dog, Tommy's behaviors. Our control of Tommy and our relationship with him have improved significantly. The results have exceeded my expectations. David is professional and personable, and genuinely cares about helping owners and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options