David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Scott O
Scott O Seattle, Washington | April 20 2016
In just two sessions, David Wiley taught our family the basic skills and tools to address and correct our little dog, Tommy's behaviors. Our control of Tommy and our relationship with him have improved significantly. The results have exceeded my expectations. David is professional and personable, and genuinely cares about helping owners and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Katelin P Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
Working with David Wiley has been a pleasure! Molly is a 17-week-old and he has really helped us manage our typical puppy problems. While Molly is still a work in progress he has given us a great foundation of dog obedience and we have seen a quick response from our pup. David has made three visits to our house but he is always available by phone or email if we have some immediate questions for him. I feel like we've really learned how to train our puppy to grow into a wonderful dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Rachael W
Rachael W Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
David Wiley was amazing!! My dog had issues jumping and mouthing and it was becoming really stressful for me. I was not able to control him on walks because he would pull too hard and chase every fuzzy or feathered creature he would see. David gave me clear direction and I felt very comfortable with him in my home. His direction was constructive and made sure I understood everything. He also answered all of my questions with impressive detail. Now my dog is an amazing mush that I can take just about anywhere without a second thought. I brought him to a BBQ where he met about 30 strangers and he didn't jump or mouth any of them! I recommend David to all of my friends in the Seattle area. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Chi L
Chi L Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
We have a 7 y/o medium sized black lab mix and a large, 2 y/o German Shepherd, both males, and who both can be quite excitable towards strangers and strange dogs. Knowing that large dogs can be quite intimidating, especially when they are pulling and barking at other dogs, our goal was to be able to take them out and walk them both with confidence, and without having to make great detours on the threat of aggression towards other dogs. We shopped around for trainers and had come across Bark Busters, but decided to go for their services when 1. they were the only company that seemed to share the same training values as us and 2. our vet recommended David. And we are so glad we did! David always listened to our needs and goals, always showed up on time, and followed up with us after our training sessions. He was personable yet professional, and gave us the tools and exercises to work with our dogs to train them to not bark at other dogs, to not pull on walks, to focus on us, and several other behaviours around the house. In just two months, we are now able to take them to restaurants with other dogs, and have even been complimented repeatedly on our well-behaved dogs. It is such a relief and really makes for a happier household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Isaac R
Isaac R Seattle, Washington | April 03 2016
David Wiley knows dogs! Our rescue dog was easily distracted and difficult to control, especially if there was another dog or cat around. David's method does not use tools, only verbal cues and dog psychology to control your dog. This is a superb method because we can be in control all the time, whether we have treats in our pocket or not. Training sessions are actually more to teach me, as the dog owner, how to manage my dog, rather than handing off my dog to a stranger to be "conditioned." In the 6 weeks that David was watching our progress and advising us, my dog developed into exactly the type of companion I've always wanted. He's friendly and has a big personality, and I feel like I can communicate with him better than some people I know. Bark Busters training is invaluable and I would recommend it to anybody with any kind of dog problem. Best of all, it doesn't matter how old your dog is. You pay one flat fee and your dog is covered for life. If a new behavior develops down the line, give them a call and it can be addressed for no extra charge. Expensive, but absolutely worth it if you care about your dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shannon & Cathy M
Shannon & Cathy M Seattle, Washington | April 02 2016
We first started working with David Wiley when we got a 1 year old corgi almost 8 years ago. He had been a show dog, so didn't really know how to live in a house with people. He got very anxious with people coming and going and absolutely hated the doorbell. David helped us so much to get his behavior under control and to know how to make him feel more relaxed in our home. Then last year, our corgi seriously injured his back and back-slid in his behavior during the recovery process. This is where the BarkBusters lifetime policy really helped us out. We were able to call David after not needing his help for years and have him come right over to help us address our dog's new behavior issues. Within one day of that meeting we already saw results. It's such a relief knowing that we have someone to call when we don't know how to address our dog's behavior. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David Wiley in particular. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Jeffrey H
Jeffrey H Seattle, Washington | March 01 2016
Loved it. Our new dog came with many problems--house training, walking issues around pulling and scanning for squirrels, gulping food without chewing, going nuts when we returned home. We felt better equipped to handle these issues after David Wiley showed us equipment that might help and techniques to teach Fudge how to better operate in this world. After just a few days, some of the issues began to improve. By the second visit two weeks later, some of the issues were behind us. We look forward to what will likely be our last visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Chris C Seattle, Washington | February 09 2016
I thought it went very well. My dog seemed to respond well to David and I'm optimistic we'll be able to make Emma into an even better dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Guillaume T
Guillaume T Seattle, Washington | February 01 2016
Our Bark Busters training with David Wiley was comprehensive, offered in layman's terms, and certainly helped me understand our dog's thinking, and his daily interactions from his perspective. I came away with a better understanding of how my actions impact Shakespeare's passive training of us, as his owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Sarah O Renton, Washington | January 26 2016
Wonderful first training session, My husband and I were really having a hard time with our puppy and David has given us tools to help with Charlie's behavior. He was very professional and we noticed a change in his behavior within hours. I am very impressed with the style of training and am so glad we chose Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more