David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Joan V Seattle, Washington | January 19 2016
Session went well and we learned a lot. I will practice the methods and suggestions David Wiley made. Georgie is responding well although he is still trying to be the leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Liz J
Liz J Seattle, Washington | January 09 2016
Our training session was excellent! We saw immediate results with our pup. And we are hopeful that working with him, using the tools we were given, will show long term improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Charles H
Charles H Seattle, Washington | January 05 2016
David is really knowledgeable and was able to make progress with our dog within minutes of beginning training. We still have lots of work to do, but I am confident that with David's help we will get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lori F
Lori F Seattle, Washington | December 14 2015
Great lesson for the family! We are learning together how to be better dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Ashley R
Ashley R Seattle, Washington | November 24 2015
I cannot thank David enough for all of the training and knowledge he has provided us. It was amazing to see our dog finally listening to us and to learn that you can still train an older dog. David is full of wonderful knowledge and never made us feel like bad dog owners because we had a poorly behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Patti B
Patti B Seattle, Washington | November 17 2015
David Wiley was absolutely brilliant in his assessment of what my two small dogs (one is 7 yrs. old and the other is 11) required, but mainly on what behavior I needed to modify to get the results I was looking for in training these two little "older gals". You know what? You can teach an old dog a new trick -- I am living proof (49 yrs. old) and already after implementing his training two days later, they are as well. If you have a dog or dogs, no matter their age, I would highly recommend David's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Allen B
Allen B Seattle, Washington | November 17 2015
I resisted calling a trainer for a long time. I've raised dogs before and have never had a reason to pay money for the help. When we adopted our youngest dog, Kylie, however, we found that she came with some issues with which I did not know how to deal. She was afraid of all other dogs (with the exception of ours) and when she encountered them, she would panic, barking, pulling, and eventually crying and even screaming. She was next to impossible to walk calmly because she could almost never focus. Following commands was always hit and miss and keeping her calm when we'd get company was a lost cause. Overall, it was difficult to spend time with her outside of the house David Wiley was brilliant. He helped us identify some of the behaviors that needed addressing and introduced us to some methods that helped not only stop problem behaviors but started developing really good ones. We saw results by the end of our first meeting and have seen major changes in just the first month of using the techniques he taught us. The session starts out with him getting to know the clients and really talk about the dog and the home the dogs are in. It's great because he helps you figure out the specifics of how to use the training he give you in the specific situations that come up in your and your dogs lives. He spent over two hours with us in our first session and we only stopped because our poor Kylie (the dog) was tired from working so hard. He helped us develop not just an approach to helping our dog but also helped us work out a schedule. This has been a really wonderful experience and each time we have another meeting with David I see Kylie really develop and start learning new things. As far as the price, which was what I had been a little apprehensive of, David did not pressure us at all into any of the higher priced packages. In fact (because I had told him that price was a concern) he very honestly told us that he did not think we needed the most expensive was anything we really needed and even suggested we just schedule a couple of meetings to see how well Kylie developed. I found him to be honest and realistic and very helpful. A word about the Guarantee that goes with the training, only because I noticed some people did not have glowing things to say about it. The only requirement is that you stick to the training techniques that Bark Busters teaches you, and with the support, as new things come up you can get advice or schedule new meetings. I can only say good things about it and because Bark Busters offers an approach that is new to me, it means I get to think a lot about what I'm trying to get my dog to do and how best to approach it. I cannot recommend David highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Richard B
Richard B Seattle, Washington | November 15 2015
The first lesson was wonderful. David pointed out some things we were doing that needed to change but more than anything he showed us how to help Kylie learn to behave the way we need her to. We saw some great results right there in the first lesson. He is so friendly and kind and SO helpful! As we worked with her after the first lesson we started seeing results in all areas. There was a time when Kylie could not pass another dog on the street without getting afraid and starting to bark and cry. Now she's able to do that. It's just amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alix A
Alix A Shoreline, Washington | October 25 2015
David Wiley clearly has a significant amount of experience. Our German Shepherd puppy responded to him instantly. His training was very helpful and he explained all of our questions thoroughly. If you have a young family, having an in home experience was more productive, involved the family, and it worked with our schedule. Great experience with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Julie T
Julie T Seattle, Washington | October 22 2015
Wow! What can I say, except that David Wiley was awesome! My dog Macie immediately caught on to some of the techniques within the first 20 minutes. I'm so excited knowing my dog, with the help of David and Bark Busters is going to be the most amazing, well behaved dog that I could ever imagine being the owner of!! Thank you David!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options