David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

See below for all reviews for David Wiley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Richard B
Richard B Seattle, Washington | November 14 2015
The first lesson was wonderful. David pointed out some things we were doing that needed to change but more than anything he showed us how to help Kylie learn to behave the way we need her to. We saw some great results right there in the first lesson. He is so friendly and kind and SO helpful! As we worked with her after the first lesson we started seeing results in all areas. There was a time when Kylie could not pass another dog on the street without getting afraid and starting to bark and cry. Now she's able to do that. It's just amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alix A
Alix A Shoreline, Washington | October 24 2015
David Wiley clearly has a significant amount of experience. Our German Shepherd puppy responded to him instantly. His training was very helpful and he explained all of our questions thoroughly. If you have a young family, having an in home experience was more productive, involved the family, and it worked with our schedule. Great experience with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Julie T
Julie T Seattle, Washington | October 21 2015
Wow! What can I say, except that David Wiley was awesome! My dog Macie immediately caught on to some of the techniques within the first 20 minutes. I'm so excited knowing my dog, with the help of David and Bark Busters is going to be the most amazing, well behaved dog that I could ever imagine being the owner of!! Thank you David!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Wendy B
Wendy B Seattle, Washington | October 15 2015
David is great! He is very personable and he listened to all of our issues. He then prioritized what we should work on first and gave us advice and techniques to resolve our dog's issues. We have seen good progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
mary W seattle, Washington | October 08 2015
David Wiley was very helpful! Good to include the whole family. Effective. Nice to have f/u materials. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Mike T
Mike T Seattle, Washington | September 30 2015
When adding a new rescue to the one-dog pack, I consulted with David Wiley, which has proven to be the best decision I made. Well, other than adopting my new dog Ricky. With David's expert training and advice, not only was the transition as smooth one but he helped me address the separation anxiety my older dog had been experiencing. Working with David has truly been Woof-while (I couldn't resist)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Fatima R
Fatima R Seattle, Washington | August 26 2015
Fantastic experience with David Wiley! He was very professional and personable with me and a fantastic trainer with my dogs. Actually, he spent most of the time training me, and that was exactly what was needed. I am truly quite amazed how my dogs are responding to me and how much their behavior has changed right after the first session. Highly recommend him and his method seems quite appropriate and it works! I have 3 Standard Poodles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ron A Seattle, Washington | August 10 2015
I called David due to my dog's extreme separation anxiety. By establishing myself as the dog's leader, under David's expert guidance, my dog's behavior has changed radically for the better. My dog no longer experiences intense anxiety, no longer howls when I leave my apartment -- and just seems calmer in general. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rae H Shoreline, Washington | July 26 2015
David Wiley is professional, polite and above all, very knowledgeable. He was very patient in giving his instructions and demonstrated how to accomplish my goals. I feel comfortable in knowing that I can turn to David with questions when they arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Nicci M Magnolia/Seattle, Washington | July 23 2015
I got in touch with David Wiley as our French Bulldog Atticus was having pretty serious dog aggression issues, as well as a couple of other minor things. David spent the first lesson giving me some basic tips, showing me how to change my hold on the leash and making me walk up and down our little driveway giving me pointers all along. I was able, on subsequent walks with Atticus, to be more confident and not as anxious about bumping into other dogs. With time, our walks got better and better and things are hugely improved. David trained us both with incredible patience and calmness which I think contributed to my increased comfort on our walks. On our last lesson we went up to the off leash dog park and though we couldn't go inside with Atticus, we walked up and down outside so that he had more exposure to other dogs. I've done this a few more times and I think pretty soon Atticus might be just fine dealing with other dogs. This has been a great experience and I would highly recommend David Wiley to anyone looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more