David Wiley dog training reviews

David Wiley

David Wiley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Wendy B
Wendy B Seattle, Washington | October 16 2015
David is great! He is very personable and he listened to all of our issues. He then prioritized what we should work on first and gave us advice and techniques to resolve our dog's issues. We have seen good progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
mary W seattle, Washington | October 09 2015
David Wiley was very helpful! Good to include the whole family. Effective. Nice to have f/u materials. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Mike T
Mike T Seattle, Washington | October 01 2015
When adding a new rescue to the one-dog pack, I consulted with David Wiley, which has proven to be the best decision I made. Well, other than adopting my new dog Ricky. With David's expert training and advice, not only was the transition as smooth one but he helped me address the separation anxiety my older dog had been experiencing. Working with David has truly been Woof-while (I couldn't resist)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Fatima R
Fatima R Seattle, Washington | August 27 2015
Fantastic experience with David Wiley! He was very professional and personable with me and a fantastic trainer with my dogs. Actually, he spent most of the time training me, and that was exactly what was needed. I am truly quite amazed how my dogs are responding to me and how much their behavior has changed right after the first session. Highly recommend him and his method seems quite appropriate and it works! I have 3 Standard Poodles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ron A Seattle, Washington | August 11 2015
I called David due to my dog's extreme separation anxiety. By establishing myself as the dog's leader, under David's expert guidance, my dog's behavior has changed radically for the better. My dog no longer experiences intense anxiety, no longer howls when I leave my apartment -- and just seems calmer in general. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rae H Shoreline, Washington | July 27 2015
David Wiley is professional, polite and above all, very knowledgeable. He was very patient in giving his instructions and demonstrated how to accomplish my goals. I feel comfortable in knowing that I can turn to David with questions when they arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Nicci M Magnolia/Seattle, Washington | July 24 2015
I got in touch with David Wiley as our French Bulldog Atticus was having pretty serious dog aggression issues, as well as a couple of other minor things. David spent the first lesson giving me some basic tips, showing me how to change my hold on the leash and making me walk up and down our little driveway giving me pointers all along. I was able, on subsequent walks with Atticus, to be more confident and not as anxious about bumping into other dogs. With time, our walks got better and better and things are hugely improved. David trained us both with incredible patience and calmness which I think contributed to my increased comfort on our walks. On our last lesson we went up to the off leash dog park and though we couldn't go inside with Atticus, we walked up and down outside so that he had more exposure to other dogs. I've done this a few more times and I think pretty soon Atticus might be just fine dealing with other dogs. This has been a great experience and I would highly recommend David Wiley to anyone looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Alec P
Alec P Seattle, Washington | July 08 2015
David Wiley had not seen my dog Malcolm in 10 years. He came over and got me right back on track and Malcolm responded very well. He is learning to sit at the top of the stairs when people come to the door, and my walk with Malcolm was an immediate success. I only wish I had called him sooner. David is very to the point, clear and worked great with Malcolm. I hope to have David back out in a month or 2 to show off the training. Thanks so much for the re-fresher course. I needed it!!! I think Malcolm is happier as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Michael L
Michael L Seattle, Washington | July 08 2015
Thank you David Wiley! I never wanted to "train" my dog, thinking that it would take all of his personality away. After one session with David I realized that I am the one that needs training! Clear instruction, great understanding and honest answers. I never felt like I was handling my dog incorrectly, but after working with David I have a much better relationship with my dog than I could have ever hoped for. Once again, thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jacqui S Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
David Wiley is a wonderful teacher of both people and pets. Our hyperactive girl responded to him very quickly (by calming down!) and he taught us exactly how to work with her bad behaviors in our home. This was definitely more effective than classes and using treats. She has remained much calmer and more responsive to our commands. Best dog behavior investment we've ever made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options