what our clients say about Derek and Lissette Anovick

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Derek and Lissette

March 15 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoke to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods makes sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy.


Carlye R.
Las Vegas, Nevada

March 14 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have.

One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business.

We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed.

My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding.

I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training.

Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco.


Patty A.
Vegas, Nevada

March 14 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training.


Steven M.
Boulder City, Nevada

February 10 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Derek and Lissette,

Thank you so much for all you have done! You guys have been great these past few months with Skye. I really enjoyed the training and the techniques they used, my pup has adjusted to the way they trained and still follows the commands. I 100% recommend them to work on your fur baby, they know what they're doing and are always looking out for the best of your pet. If you have just 15 minutes a day to spend and work on training and keep it consistent you'll have a all round well fur baby. Keep up the wonderful work guys! AND AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!


Chloe R.
Henderson Nv, Nevada

February 2 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Other

Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys!

Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi


Akira A.
Las Vegas, Nevada

January 26 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Derek and Lissette such lovely human beings and know what they got to achieve with my stubborn dog Angel ! No harsh punishments or things used that will harm the dog in training.. well organised and training schedule made in order to train my dog .. we loved the overall approach and happy with the training technique!!


Anita P.
Las Vegas, Nevada

January 12 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted.

Thank You so much Judy and Jerry


Judy R.
Las Vegas, Nevada

December 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!


Itzel H.
Las Vegas, Nevada

December 12 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!


Candido R.
N Las Vegas, Nevada

November 30 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Derek and Lissette are extremely knowledgeable, observant and efficient. Our biggest problem was with Pikachu marking and his aggression. They explained why he did these things and taught us how to respond and correct the poor behaviors. We were amazed how in just one day there was a noticible difference in both of our dogs. We continue to work with the dogs and are enjoying them a great deal more. This system is well worth the expense because our pet family is precious to us.


Christina R.
Henderson, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Baker, Boulder City, Bullhead City, Cal Nev Ari, Dolan Springs, Fort Mohave, Henderson, Jean, Kingman, Las Vegas, Laughlin, Meadview, Nellis Afb, Nipton, North Las Vegas, Overton, Pahrump, Searchlight, Shoshone, Sloan, Summerlin, Tecopa, Willow Beach

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC