Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carlye R Las Vegas, Nevada | March 15 2017
Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoke to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods makes sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Patty A Vegas, Nevada | March 14 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven M Boulder City, Nevada | March 14 2017
I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chloe R Henderson Nv, Nevada | February 10 2017
Derek and Lissette, Thank you so much for all you have done! You guys have been great these past few months with Skye. I really enjoyed the training and the techniques they used, my pup has adjusted to the way they trained and still follows the commands. I 100% recommend them to work on your fur baby, they know what they're doing and are always looking out for the best of your pet. If you have just 15 minutes a day to spend and work on training and keep it consistent you'll have a all round well fur baby. Keep up the wonderful work guys! AND AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Akira A Las Vegas, Nevada | February 02 2017
Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys! Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other
review image
Anita P Las Vegas, Nevada | January 26 2017
Derek and Lissette such lovely human beings and know what they got to achieve with my stubborn dog Angel ! No harsh punishments or things used that will harm the dog in training.. well organised and training schedule made in order to train my dog .. we loved the overall approach and happy with the training technique!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Judy R Las Vegas, Nevada | January 12 2017
We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted. Thank You so much Judy and Jerry Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Itzel H Las Vegas, Nevada | December 17 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Candido R N Las Vegas, Nevada | December 12 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Christina R Henderson, Nevada | November 30 2016
Derek and Lissette are extremely knowledgeable, observant and efficient. Our biggest problem was with Pikachu marking and his aggression. They explained why he did these things and taught us how to respond and correct the poor behaviors. We were amazed how in just one day there was a noticible difference in both of our dogs. We continue to work with the dogs and are enjoying them a great deal more. This system is well worth the expense because our pet family is precious to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more