Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick Los Angeles, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
mike P henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
The care and urgency to help was amazing! My situation involved aggressive behavior and they understood my urgency right away. They were able to meet me within a 3 hour notice at 9pm at night and they impressed me every minute of their visit til 12:30am. I'm very happy I was able to find Derek and Lisette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Tieia M las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
All I can say is these folks are the real deal! We have a pitbull who was born blind and we didn't know how to communicate with him. He's a wonderfully behaved dog but we just didn't know how to teach him things like going downstairs. They came in and showed us so many great ideas and gave us homework to do and we are beyond excited that we found them! We are looking forward to Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Alyssa H las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
We recently had our first session with Derek and Lissette.  We needed in home training for our three dogs. The session was filled with practical information that helped us to see immediate responses from our dogs. If you need long lasting results, call these two. Derek and LIssette's expertise, professionalism and passion for their work is evident after  only a few minutes of meeting them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Bradley W henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Derek and Lissette are awesome! They really know dogs and they love what they do. They're available whenever you need them and they are the best in the business. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts. These guys are honest and they're invested in helping you improve your relationship with your pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kianna D Henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Lissette & Derek are amazing. I recommend this training to anyone and everyone, whether your dog needs extreme help like mine or you just need your dog to have some basic manners. They are here for you, and not about the money. They are honestly just really genuine people and really care about you and your animals. They have the best prices around town, all supplies needed is included in the price. No choke chains, shock collars, or anything crazy like that. They are so helpful when it comes to explaining everything, and have a great sense of humor. I really appreciate them so much, I highly recommend. Besides that, they are an amazingly cute couple :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Edward O Henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Great people great trainers already see a difference the first day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Nichole A
Nichole A Las Vegas, Nevada | August 07 2016
We just had our first training session with Derek and Lissette for our 2.5yo lab/Pitt mix Midas that we adopted at the beginning of the year. We called the Anovicks out of desperation. We'd recently moved to Las Vegas from Washington and Midas's existing separation anxiety went through the roof. He would escape his kennel every day and tore the molding off our garage door, tore apart pillows, ate shoes, got into garbage and his emotional distress was very concerning. All of this was happening while he was on Prozac. We thought we'd lost our boy and thought we might have to rehome him. Upon arriving, Midas barked at them, but unlike other visitors he warmed right up to them. Wagging his tail and butt and was happy to be around them. He trusted them. They first went through proper nutrition for our dog and explained that his diet could be a contributing factor. Then they went through their training philosophy and explained what they do, why, and how. They also explained dog behavior and communication. We then went right into exercises and scenarios with Midas. He respond to EVERY SINGLE ONE. They were training us just as much (if not more) as they were training Midas. They were non violent with their corrections, gave great positive reinforcement without the use of treats and were really great at explaining each exercise and guiding us. They show you how to do the correction then have you do it. They're right there telling you when to implement each tool they were giving us. Before they left we sat down once more and went through everything we learned and did. They gave us the tools we used in his training at no extra cost. We were given "homework" to do which was basically a chart we'd fill out each time we did the exercises and scenarios they showed us. We went into the appointment thinking it was just going to be another Midas expense and ended the appointment feeling like we'd just made the first real investment for our dog. They aren't salespeople, they don't pressure you to buy anything, they address your concerns and listen to you while being honest and direct. We're very happy with our experience and look forward to working with them on a going forward basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tina C henderson, Nevada | August 02 2016
We met with Derek and Lissette yesterday. We have a new puppy Maddie, and wanted to learn how we best can teach her to listen to us and respect that she is not the alpha in the house. We love this little girl and wanted to make sure we did not over spoil her to where problems can occur with her behavior later on. Derek and Lissette were great with Maddie, they taught us a lot in just the first visit. We had been doing a lot of things wrong, they taught us how Maddie thinks and responds according to what we do. I feel we have some great tools to work with and feel confident we can get this to work. We already see results so now it's up to us to follow through with this. I also know that Derek and Lisette will be right behind us whenever we need them. Not only are they great instructors but they are also great people. We will defenately recommend them to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lee L las vegas, Nevada | August 02 2016
I can't express how much we appreciate Lissette and Derek's assistance with our new puppy. She wasn't the terror you hear about, but we decided to nip some bad behaviors in the bud. My wife and I had dogs before, but I can tell you, the old school training methods do NOT work. There is no such thing as just sending the dog away or training the dog in a vacuum. Training is more for the fur baby's parents, than the animal. We noticed results, amazing results in just the first session! Their new generation techniques are the ticket! No rewards and treats, no negative reinforcement, but immediate results! It was like an epiphany for our pup! Bark Busters is not expensive, nor are they cheap, they just give you great tools, physical and knowledge based, that will ensure your success. If our 14 week old, stubborn puppy responds immediately, and actually is happier, we know it was worth it. Don't go cheap here. Spend the little extra your dog needs for a company that stands behind their methods and will come back to help reinforce. And for the record, we did a significant amount of research before deciding on Bark Busters. They were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything in a very understandable fashion, and what's best, it's in your home. Where you are comfortable and the routine is most likely to be successful. We highly recommend them. HIGHLY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Morgan G henderson, Nevada | August 02 2016
Miracle workers! Just met with them today about my new French bulldog puppy. They taught me things I would have never thought of. The best thing is, my puppy will no longer control my sleep schedule at night highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more