Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Annie C
Annie C Portland, Multnomah, Oregon | September 04 2019
Having trouble training your dog? I assure you that Dick Messenger has the answers you've been wanting and looking for. Dick Messenger's professionalism and experience was evident from the moment he greeted our 4-month old chocolate lab puppy Mora and us. His light-hearted and humorous approach made us feel at ease in knowing that we were not alone with the challenges we were facing while raising a puppy, and most importantly, that they are trainable behaviors. When we first got our puppy we had enrolled in a group Puppy 101 class at a local facility and found ourselves in an overcrowded room with a training that was extremely subpar, at that point, we knew we had to find a better alternative. We are so pleased that we found Dick as a dog trainer and made the commitment to Bark Busters, it started with a thorough phone call with him in preparation for an incredible training session in person, since then, we have seen profound progress in our puppy and can confidently say that the value is there, especially considering that this Dick's support and Bark Busters commitment to our dog's success stays with her for the rest of her life. From our experience we highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone looking for the magic answer on how to best train a dog, we have already spread the word to our friends and family! It's a game changer, what are you waiting for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Vinnie F
Vinnie F Portland, Oregon | July 15 2019
Best dog training experience I've ever had. Dick Messenger taught my girlfriend and I how to train our dog properly and effectively. Hes very professional, personable and clearly very good with dogs. If you listen to him, you'll see the results you're looking for. Would recommend his guidance every time. My little (65 lbs.) 9 month old Catahoula/Lab mix is very energetic and with his help, shes been a lot more well behaved when we want her to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Carrie N Dundee, Yamhill, Oregon | June 25 2019
Great all around. Pennie is a completely different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Dick : Carrie is the perfect dog owner! Smart, thorough and dedicated to training her dog Pennie. I couldn't ask for a better client! :-)
review image
Keli and Mike M Happy Valley, Oregon | January 31 2019
Dick was patient and thoroughly explained the Bark Busters methodology. Our dogs responded to their first and second sessions - positive, educational experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Keli and her family demonstrated real resolve to work with their dogs. They were faithful to the guidelines and directions outlined to them and committed to the 20-30 minutes a day sessions everyday with their dogs. they are now the new pack leaders!
Kate W
Kate W Tigard, Oregon | January 04 2019
We are so glad we went with Dick Messenger at Bark Busters to help tame our wild, fun loving Bull Terrier mix Coach K! We are nearly 4 weeks into our training program and are already happy with the results we are seeing! Dick makes everything super easy to understand, he is great at explaining what we are doing and why and he always gets back to me within a few hours any time I reach out to him! Seeing the progress we've made in just the first few weeks, I'm super excited to see where we are in a few more weeks! I love the Bark Busters method (I have also been a vet tech for 14 years)-I love not having to carry around a treat pouch or try and time a clicker just right-and their training aids are so great and helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Kate and Brent totally bought into the BB method of training dogs! They were great to work with! Just a wonderful couple committed to working with Coach!
review image
Nancy M Milwaukie, Oregon | September 02 2018
I am very pleased with the method of training and the instructor is very friendly, caring and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to others looking for well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lauren K Sherwood, Oregon | August 10 2018
My German Shepherd dog had major barking and leash pulling issues that Dick Messenger immediately addressed and helped resolve at our first meeting. He helps train the owners how to train their dogs in an effective and gentle manor. My family and I have learned a lot at the training sessions and could immediately see improvement in correcting some of our dogs behaviors. We can't recommend Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Lauren and her family did a great job adhering to the training protocols which yielded great results for them and their GSD!
Mike L
Mike L Wilsonville, Oregon | July 30 2018
My wife and I are long time dog owners. Sophie, our previous Standard Poodle passed away just over 2 years ago and when we recently had the opportunity to rescue a 2 1/2 year old standard parti-poodle, we jumped at it. We have lots of family functions and grandkids in our home and decided that we wanted to help Flynn become a really well mannered member of our family. We surveyed a few of the local dog trainers, actually meeting with a couple, before deciding to go with Dick Messenger. We were impressed with him and liked the calm, non threatening, no shock collar, approach that Barkbuster's uses in their training, and best of all, It really works. Their approach is for your dog to act upon your voice, and not because he's getting a treat, or a shock, or choked . . . 6 weeks into our training we are pleased to report that Dick has been excellent. Both very professional and knowledgeable, he has trained us to train Flynn - and best of all - it's working ! Flynn is calmer, sitting by the door when we are going out, not darting around on his leash, no longer barks at every person that he sees near our home, heals well - and much, much more . . . we are very pleased and highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone. - Mike, Patti & Flynn Shamus O’Malley “Flynn” - Wilsonville, Oregon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dana and Joe M Beaverton, Oregon | June 25 2018
Dick has done a fantastic job with our family. He is personable, professional and always there when we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Georgia E Portland, Oregon | June 06 2018
All I can say is I would have called sooner! I'm pleased - and I know it will bring a million great results! Thank you so very much! Other people have commented on how well behaved our dog is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more