Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Nancy M Milwaukie, Oregon | September 02 2018
I am very pleased with the method of training and the instructor is very friendly, caring and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to others looking for well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mike L
Mike L Wilsonville, Oregon | July 30 2018
My wife and I are long time dog owners. Sophie, our previous Standard Poodle passed away just over 2 years ago and when we recently had the opportunity to rescue a 2 1/2 year old standard parti-poodle, we jumped at it. We have lots of family functions and grandkids in our home and decided that we wanted to help Flynn become a really well mannered member of our family. We surveyed a few of the local dog trainers, actually meeting with a couple, before deciding to go with Dick Messenger. We were impressed with him and liked the calm, non threatening, no shock collar, approach that Barkbuster's uses in their training, and best of all, It really works. Their approach is for your dog to act upon your voice, and not because he's getting a treat, or a shock, or choked . . . 6 weeks into our training we are pleased to report that Dick has been excellent. Both very professional and knowledgeable, he has trained us to train Flynn - and best of all - it's working ! Flynn is calmer, sitting by the door when we are going out, not darting around on his leash, no longer barks at every person that he sees near our home, heals well - and much, much more . . . we are very pleased and highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone. - Mike, Patti & Flynn Shamus O’Malley “Flynn” - Wilsonville, Oregon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dana and Joe M Beaverton, Oregon | June 25 2018
Dick has done a fantastic job with our family. He is personable, professional and always there when we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Georgia E Portland, Oregon | June 06 2018
All I can say is I would have called sooner! I'm pleased - and I know it will bring a million great results! Thank you so very much! Other people have commented on how well behaved our dog is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bonney H Portland, Oregon | June 05 2018
We were thrilled with our experience with Bark Busters and specifically Dick Messenger. We knew we hit the rescue jackpot with Rose but knew we had some issues to address. We spent 3 hours with Dick and already Rose is so-o-o much better with her behavior! Two thumbs up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Bonney and Eric define the ideal BB customer profile - invested in the process, committed to do the work and always focused on the end game - a well behaved, happy dog. You are witnessing the fruits of your hard work. You deserve this success!
Rob H
Rob H Portland, Oregon | April 15 2018
Dick's experience and expertise was so reassuring with our 3-month-old puppy. He helped us for 3 hours get a baseline set for all the major parts of our growing doodle. We especially liked the positive approach with repetition methodology. He was so kind and loving to our dog. Thanks Dick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelsea and Devin S Tigard, Oregon | April 02 2018
Dick was very professional. He explained everything very well and broke it down nicely. So far we have seen positive results from our dog. We look forward to a day when we can have people over and not put a muzzle on her and it feels do-able thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Elizabeth K West Linn, Oregon | April 01 2018
Dick has been very friendly and super efficient in his training with the dogs and our family "Thanks you Dick!" :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donna S Hillsboro, Oregon | March 23 2018
Dick Messenger is wonderful. He listened to my issues with my dog and helped train me to better understand Emma and how to train her correctly. He is very patient, enthusiastic and a great trainer. I am so glad I found him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Penny S Portland, Oregon | March 22 2018
I'm very excited to have Maddie be better behaved. It's going to be hard work, but we can do it and I think she'll be happier for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter