Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Canby | March 06 2012
Between the visual and hands-on, Dick made the training interesting and fun. Max is a different puppy. We can be a family and have fun. We are very much pleased with the natural training techniques. To be able to accomplish so much and such change without becoming physical with our dog is a blessing. Dick involved all six of us in the training and we all stayed focused and had fun. Our vet could not believe the difference and we are proud to have Max. Permalink
review image
Forest Grove | February 22 2012
Dick wrote everything out so it was easy to remember. Many friends have commented that they already see improvement. No treat training or clicker...awesome. The training is interesting and enjoyable - easy to follow and well structured. We are very pleased with our progress and look forward to our next session. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | February 16 2012
I understood all of the training we discussed. Phoebe did very well. I figured out right away what I was doing wrong. I think Phoebe will be much more relaxed when she's fully trained. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | February 16 2012
There was a lot of information but it was broken down so that it wasn't overwhelming. My friends noticed right away. I understand the concepts and in time I'm sure it will all come together for me. The quick results I get from Katie, the older dog is awesome. The puppy tries my patience. I'm glad I took on this adventure. Permalink
review image
Damascus | February 14 2012
Dick gave us the tools to understand our dog's needs much better. He taught us the basics that we didn't realize could be so impactful. Permalink
review image
Forest Grove | February 03 2012
Dick's techniques made a lot of sense and it helped us understand dog behavior and how to manipulate it! Absolutely noticeable results! Dick's training has made a huge difference! Huge decrease on Daisy jumping, pulling clothes and growling. Dick is a very effective and passionate trainer. He helped us out so much and made the experience a lot of fun - an absolute pleasure to work with! Permalink
review image
Canby | January 22 2012
Dick was energetic and easy to follow. Our dogs were noticeably different the first evening. We had tried shock collars in the past only as a last solution before Bark Busters. It was interesting to hear about how a "pack" works and to see how our dogs understand how things work. We have neighbors whom we will recommend Bark Busters to. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | January 22 2012
Dick took time in the beginning of our meeting and during the training exercises to explain and correct the techniques. Our dogs have never been so calm. Practicing walking up the stairs practically brought us to tears with the first go. We like the fact that we don't need clickers or treat bags and that WE are the main training aids. Each training session brings us closer to our dogs. If anyone we know gets a dog, we will pass along Dick's information. Before the training we felt hopeless. Having Dick's positive reinforcement and guidance gave us renewed faith that we can have a healthy relationship with our dogs going forward. Permalink
review image
Newberg | January 19 2012
It was like a light bulb came on in my head! I have to be the leader - and provide safety, food and entertainment for our pack. I was amazed at Skipper's progress on the first session! I didn't think that was possible with him. I was wrong. It was heartwarming to see the dogs respond in a positive way. Even Skye learned to walk on a leash for the first time! I've already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! This training program WORKS! On the first session Skipper responded. I learned to change my bad habits, so I'm in control - NOT the dogs. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | December 16 2011
It was challenging but the results were quick and amazing! The dogs are already changing. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter