Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Beaverton | March 27 2012
Dick is extremely patient and friendly. Almost immediately Cody improved in many problem areas. We could use a kid trainer. :) We were very pleased with the natural training techniques. They helped change habits we learned raising dogs from our youth and relieved stress. I like how it builds on the previous training session(s). Thank you for your help, continued availability and progress with Cody. Permalink
review image
Keizer | March 22 2012
Dick was great at correcting which I need because I get nervous sometimes and forget what he just explained. Within a day, Ozzie wasn't jumping on me. It took a little longer for him to get walking next to me but with consistency, he's improved immensely. Dick was very clear and animated, very engaging presentation. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends? Absolutely! No question! Well worth the money! Permalink
review image
Woodburn | March 22 2012
This was very good and lots of good advice on how to train our dogs. Permalink
review image
Canby | March 06 2012
Between the visual and hands-on, Dick made the training interesting and fun. Max is a different puppy. We can be a family and have fun. We are very much pleased with the natural training techniques. To be able to accomplish so much and such change without becoming physical with our dog is a blessing. Dick involved all six of us in the training and we all stayed focused and had fun. Our vet could not believe the difference and we are proud to have Max. Permalink
review image
Forest Grove | February 22 2012
Dick wrote everything out so it was easy to remember. Many friends have commented that they already see improvement. No treat training or clicker...awesome. The training is interesting and enjoyable - easy to follow and well structured. We are very pleased with our progress and look forward to our next session. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | February 16 2012
I understood all of the training we discussed. Phoebe did very well. I figured out right away what I was doing wrong. I think Phoebe will be much more relaxed when she's fully trained. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | February 16 2012
There was a lot of information but it was broken down so that it wasn't overwhelming. My friends noticed right away. I understand the concepts and in time I'm sure it will all come together for me. The quick results I get from Katie, the older dog is awesome. The puppy tries my patience. I'm glad I took on this adventure. Permalink
review image
Damascus | February 14 2012
Dick gave us the tools to understand our dog's needs much better. He taught us the basics that we didn't realize could be so impactful. Permalink
review image
Forest Grove | February 03 2012
Dick's techniques made a lot of sense and it helped us understand dog behavior and how to manipulate it! Absolutely noticeable results! Dick's training has made a huge difference! Huge decrease on Daisy jumping, pulling clothes and growling. Dick is a very effective and passionate trainer. He helped us out so much and made the experience a lot of fun - an absolute pleasure to work with! Permalink
review image
Canby | January 22 2012
Dick was energetic and easy to follow. Our dogs were noticeably different the first evening. We had tried shock collars in the past only as a last solution before Bark Busters. It was interesting to hear about how a "pack" works and to see how our dogs understand how things work. We have neighbors whom we will recommend Bark Busters to. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter