Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Hillsboro | January 22 2012
Dick took time in the beginning of our meeting and during the training exercises to explain and correct the techniques. Our dogs have never been so calm. Practicing walking up the stairs practically brought us to tears with the first go. We like the fact that we don't need clickers or treat bags and that WE are the main training aids. Each training session brings us closer to our dogs. If anyone we know gets a dog, we will pass along Dick's information. Before the training we felt hopeless. Having Dick's positive reinforcement and guidance gave us renewed faith that we can have a healthy relationship with our dogs going forward. Permalink
review image
Newberg | January 19 2012
It was like a light bulb came on in my head! I have to be the leader - and provide safety, food and entertainment for our pack. I was amazed at Skipper's progress on the first session! I didn't think that was possible with him. I was wrong. It was heartwarming to see the dogs respond in a positive way. Even Skye learned to walk on a leash for the first time! I've already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! This training program WORKS! On the first session Skipper responded. I learned to change my bad habits, so I'm in control - NOT the dogs. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | December 16 2011
It was challenging but the results were quick and amazing! The dogs are already changing. Permalink
review image
Newberg | December 01 2011
Clear and concise communication. The results were night and day and we have 5 dogs to work with. The techniques were very compassionate that not only got results but made sense. We had fun. Even my 3 children (ages 15, 13 and 10) had a fun time. Recommend Bark Busters? Absolutely! Dick is amazing and the Bark Buster system works! Permalink
review image
Canby | November 16 2011
Dick was very easy to understand and patient. We observed noticeable results even with our most challenging dog. I would recommend Bark Busters - especially for people that are first time dog owners. Just a great program! Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 26 2011
I learned a lot! Dick was very helpful! I am amazed at how effective a simple growling sound can be on my dog's behavior! Permalink
review image
Portland | October 26 2011
Very clear. Ginger was much more attentive to me. I'm not a fan of treat-based or negative punishment based training. I learned a lot. I'm looking forward to working on dog-to-dog aggression Permalink
review image
Eagle Creek | October 13 2011
Dick was very helpful, genuine, professional and compassionate. Dick worked within the physical limitations and was positively reinforcing any changes for the better. Permalink
review image
Dundee | October 13 2011
Dick's approach was on few techniques so we could understand and implement them. Too many techniques would've been confusing. Riley was more obedient and responsive. This was a paradigm change for us - but necessary for improving Riley's behavior. Riley wants to please - the training gave us tools for positively communicate what we expect. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
Sampson and Zoe both did very well. I've already referred Dick to a neighbor. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter