Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Canby | November 16 2011
Dick was very easy to understand and patient. We observed noticeable results even with our most challenging dog. I would recommend Bark Busters - especially for people that are first time dog owners. Just a great program! Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 26 2011
I learned a lot! Dick was very helpful! I am amazed at how effective a simple growling sound can be on my dog's behavior! Permalink
review image
Portland | October 26 2011
Very clear. Ginger was much more attentive to me. I'm not a fan of treat-based or negative punishment based training. I learned a lot. I'm looking forward to working on dog-to-dog aggression Permalink
review image
Eagle Creek | October 13 2011
Dick was very helpful, genuine, professional and compassionate. Dick worked within the physical limitations and was positively reinforcing any changes for the better. Permalink
review image
Dundee | October 13 2011
Dick's approach was on few techniques so we could understand and implement them. Too many techniques would've been confusing. Riley was more obedient and responsive. This was a paradigm change for us - but necessary for improving Riley's behavior. Riley wants to please - the training gave us tools for positively communicate what we expect. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
Sampson and Zoe both did very well. I've already referred Dick to a neighbor. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 23 2011
Dick was amazing. He is so knowledgeable and really knows how to read into a dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
When interrupted, Dick was very willing to go back and restate for us until we did understand. We observed noticeable results on 2 of the 3 dogs right away. We were pleased with the natural training techniques - especially the collars - no pain, just noise. Dick has already, within the first 24 hours, called back to help with our first problem. Permalink
review image
Portland | August 16 2011
Easy and clear explanations. It's nice that Dick came to our home and worked with us. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | July 31 2011
Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more