Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Newberg | September 23 2011
Dick was amazing. He is so knowledgeable and really knows how to read into a dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
When interrupted, Dick was very willing to go back and restate for us until we did understand. We observed noticeable results on 2 of the 3 dogs right away. We were pleased with the natural training techniques - especially the collars - no pain, just noise. Dick has already, within the first 24 hours, called back to help with our first problem. Permalink
review image
Portland | August 16 2011
Easy and clear explanations. It's nice that Dick came to our home and worked with us. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | July 31 2011
Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training. Permalink
review image
Newberg | July 06 2011
Yes! We have brand new dogs! Dick was great at explaining and demonstrating, then having us practice the techniques. We are halfway through the training period and all of our issues have been resolved or greatly improved! It is a bit unnatural to growl at my dogs, but it certainly seems to work! It is a huge commitment, but it clearly pays off. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Carlton | June 29 2011
Dick does a great job! Permalink
review image
Oregon City | June 28 2011
The techniques have been very clear and are easy to follow. We saw results from both dogs in the leading exercise on the first session. We were happy to use the natural training methods. We found the initial meeting to be very informative and we learned a lot about 'pack mentaility' and what our roles are. I would strongly recommend Bark Busters. One of our dogs was always pulling on his leash - and by the end of our first session - he had stopped pulling. I thought that Dick (our trainer) had a wonderful personality and the dogs responded very well to his direction. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | June 27 2011
From the minute he walked in the door, Dick modeled a calm demeanor for both us and our dog, Dudley. Almost immediately we noticed a positive change in Dudley's behavior. Dick educated us on why a dog behaves as he does and gave us specific steps to take to correct Dudley's "issues". Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 27 2011
Dick verbally explained and actively demonstrated the training techniques. 'Mr Puggles' was walking with ease on the left to my surprise. Although our technique was comical at times, Dick was very patient. I have a few friends standing by to use Bark Busters with their dogs. Permalink
review image
Portland | June 10 2011
The opening presentation was very informative. Finn catches on quickly which makes us motivated to keep up with the training. Not training with treats makes more sense. I found the experience truly fascinating and have already recommended Bark Busters! Dick has the perfect balance of accountability and empathy for our busy family - much appreciated! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter