Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Canby | June 02 2011
It was amazing! The dogs were much quieter. I love the idea of not using food as a reward. I think my dogs feel the leader quality because I seem to have an aura about me now that other dogs respond to (ie. confidence). I now use what I have learned with all dogs in my life and what a HUGE difference. My body doesn't hurt from being jerked around. I don't get scarred up from dog claws because Abby doesn't jump up anymore. Permalink
review image
Happy Valley | March 26 2011
Dick was clear in his teaching - interesting and easy to understand. The dogs were already responding to some of the things they were shown. It's nice not having to have treats handy. In fact, I actually enjoyed my dogs and was proud of them. I've already recommended Bark Busters. Dick was really positive and encouraging. I was surprised and pleased he checked on us after a few days. Permalink
review image
Happy Valley | March 25 2011
Even our 16 year old son absorbed all of the information! I was happy to be able to include the whole family in training. I was shocked that our beagle exhibited all the signs of submissiveness before Dick left! We were looking for 'pain-free' training and Bark Busters fit the bill. No more doggie treats. We are still learning and feeling more confident as time goes on. I have already recommended Bark Busters to our family, friends and co-workers! Permalink
review image
Portland | March 25 2011
Dick explained the techniques very well. His easy going personality and excellent communication made it easy to follow and understand! 10 minutes into the hands-on training we both could not stop laughing and tearing up! - so pleased at the results! It was nice to not reward with food. We felt like we had a better understanding of Shadow 'the dog'. And we felt like he seemed to appreciate the 'new' relationship. The experience was very enjoyable! It made us so proud of Shadow. We've already recommended Bark Busters to family, friends and co-workers! Permalink
review image
Newberg | March 20 2011
Dick was wonderful explaining techniques in a way that even our 9 year old was understanding. While a lot more training needs to happen, both dogs showed improvement on the night we started. Yes! I don't like treat training and this was a wonderful way to get us to understand how dogs need to be behaving in a pack etc. Learning is very important in our family and hands on training is even better. I would recommend Bark Busters in a heartbeat. I can't wait to get my dogs under control and where they should be in my pack. My husband suffered a stroke and Dick helped accommodate training for him. I was pleased and happy that he cared so much. Permalink
review image
Colton | March 14 2011
Dick was very friendly and personable. I saw my dog behave so well, so soon. I couldn't believe it could work so fast. I was very pleased! I am so glad you don't use force (pain). I love that we are taught how to be the pack leaders. Awesome! I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I've already told my groomer about Bark Busters. She would like handouts to have at her business. I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | March 08 2011
Dick is very clear and exact in his explanations. He is very helpful in demonstrating what he's looking for. We noticed results right away! Our dogs were completely crazy before the training and now when they get over excited we can control them much faster. The training techniques make sense and the dogs respond in the way that is expected. We enjoy seeing the dogs progress. The dogs understand the behaviors that we expect when going through the exercises. I have already told several of my friends about our experience with Dick and Bark Busters. The program is well worth the money. Dick has been great in answering all of our questions! We are very pleased with the results so far! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 16 2011
Dick appears to have dog training down to a fine art. We would not hesitate to recommend him in the future. There was a lot of information to absorb all at once. However, it was clear and concise. Bailey was sitting and staying for much longer than before. My dog definitely responded to Dick's growling, which was impressive! It all makes sense when considered from the dogs' point of view. The second day we all enjoyed ourselves. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | February 09 2011
Dick was very clear in explaining all of the techniques. He demonstrated more than once with some of the techniques to make sure I got it. The results were absolutely amazing! I'm very pleased. My dogs responding to me right away in a lot of the techniques. I found the training enjoyable since I could see immediate results. I really appreciate getting this training. My dogs were taking over and now I'm in charge much more often. Permalink
review image
Canby | January 29 2011
We love the non treat based, non clicker based techniques. There was lots of great info about how to think like a dog. It's hard to get away from our human mindset if we don't have Dick's help. It would have been better had we done our part daily vs. missing every 4th day. :) Dick, thanks for your patience in answering all of our questions! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter