Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Forest Grove | September 04 2010
Dick was a wealth of knowledge. It was easy to understand and really not realizing how Rocky thinks-it blew my mind. We are encouraged. Dick really knows dogs and people. He has done a great job training us to train Rocky. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | September 03 2010
We are very pleased with the way our dog is now responding to our voices. I am grateful for the positive reinforcement and no physical harm like choke chains. I look forward to the future when the techniques continue to progress our dog's behavior and listening. It is very exciting! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | August 30 2010
Dick was funny and professional-a joy to work with. I especially appreciate the follow-up and continued support the program offers. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | August 30 2010
If I didn't understand something, Dick explained it to me or showed me. He was extremely helpful. By the end of the day, my dogs were pooped. And by day 4, I could definitely see them behaving better. I love not having to yell or scare my dog to listen to me. The system has helped Snook and Baxter so much so of course I would recommend Bark Busters to others. I'm glad I chose you guys! Permalink
review image
Canby | July 28 2010
Dick was patient and willing to explain as needed. The process really works! It's great to be able to train without using any punishment. It's good when Dick is present. I find it harder to keep motivated on my own. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. I'm impressed with Dick's knowledge and capabilities with my dog. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | July 08 2010
Our dog was responding to "sit/stay" by the end of the first session. We were impressed with our dog's acceptance of "house rules." We have been extremely pleased with the changes in his behavior. Permalink
review image
Portland | June 27 2010
Dick was excellent in showing charts and explaining what to do. Cisco is a challenge. We continue to see positive results. We hope and trust that the main reason we called Bark Busters will get resolved. The techniques were presented well, but they are difficult to implement on your own. Dick makes it look easy. I have already recommended Bark Busters to three families. We are very pleased with the program. We believe Cisco was traumatized in some manner before Project Pooch rescued him from a shelter. He has a terrible time while on the leash and seeing other dogs. He does great at doggy day care and a dog park. We are working on this with Dick. The program has helped to make Cisco the perfect dog in the house and at home in the yard. Your program is gentle and does work. It does take practice with the family. We think Dick is an excellent trainer and very patient. He really spent time listening to our frustrations. He has been very quick to return calls and answer questions. Our 10-year-old son Robert did his school current event report on Bark Busters in May 2010. We love our Cisco so much. We thank you as a family for working with us. We so hope that this situation will become easier so Cisco and all of us feel safer and happier. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 23 2010
Our dog definitely learned several instructions. I thought treats were better until I understood the dog's conception. My dog responded well. The training session was a little long, but there were three of us, and Dick was patient and thorough. Our dog has improved continually, even with a one-week kennel stay. Dick knows his subject matter very well and enjoys his work. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 15 2010
I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
We've observed noticeable results daily. It has been very nice to see the pets listen. I like the fact that we can call anytime! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter