Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Canby | June 23 2010
Our dog definitely learned several instructions. I thought treats were better until I understood the dog's conception. My dog responded well. The training session was a little long, but there were three of us, and Dick was patient and thorough. Our dog has improved continually, even with a one-week kennel stay. Dick knows his subject matter very well and enjoys his work. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 15 2010
I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
We've observed noticeable results daily. It has been very nice to see the pets listen. I like the fact that we can call anytime! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
The training was very easy to understand with easy to follow instructions. My dog is showing much better behavior. We're very pleased about not using treats or pain to teach the dog. Dick was very personable and made it fun to train my dog and still get great results. I have already told friends and family and made recommendations as well. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
Dick had a great presentation. I observed noticeable results from day one. I like the fact that I don't have to carry treats everywhere. It's great to learn how a dog thinks. The training has been great! We have seen a dramatic improvement in Odie's behavior. Thank you so much for everything! Permalink
review image
Aloha | June 09 2010
Dick was very thorough. I loved the natural training techniques. It was strange with growling at my dogs, but it works. I always recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | June 09 2010
Fletcher is calmer and not jumping up as much. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 25 2010
The flip chart presentation was very helpful, as were the demonstrations and aids. I understand that it will take time to change some behaviors, but even in a short time there were noticeable differences. The training is interesting and very helpful. Good information about how the dog "thinks" and "pack mentality." Bark Busters was recommended to me by my groomer, and I would recommend it to others. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | May 13 2010
Dick stayed with the training techniques until we were clear on the instructions. We observed noticeable results, especially when the doorbell rang. Our dog sat and stayed until released. The techniques spoke to "Buddy" almost more than us. The training works, and it was fun! We were almost at the point of getting rid of Buddy because of his behavior, but the training has been great! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | May 04 2010
Dick allowed for LOTS of questions, which was very helpful in our understanding of the training techniques. One of our dogs is hard of hearing and arthritic-a senior-and the collar is sometimes painful for him. We're working around that, however, and understand this is a unique situation. We have two vocal beagles, with one of them being particularly LOUD. The education in the barking alone has made the training worth it! We're all glad to be living in a happier, better-communicating household, dogs included! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more