Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Portland | June 27 2010
Dick was excellent in showing charts and explaining what to do. Cisco is a challenge. We continue to see positive results. We hope and trust that the main reason we called Bark Busters will get resolved. The techniques were presented well, but they are difficult to implement on your own. Dick makes it look easy. I have already recommended Bark Busters to three families. We are very pleased with the program. We believe Cisco was traumatized in some manner before Project Pooch rescued him from a shelter. He has a terrible time while on the leash and seeing other dogs. He does great at doggy day care and a dog park. We are working on this with Dick. The program has helped to make Cisco the perfect dog in the house and at home in the yard. Your program is gentle and does work. It does take practice with the family. We think Dick is an excellent trainer and very patient. He really spent time listening to our frustrations. He has been very quick to return calls and answer questions. Our 10-year-old son Robert did his school current event report on Bark Busters in May 2010. We love our Cisco so much. We thank you as a family for working with us. We so hope that this situation will become easier so Cisco and all of us feel safer and happier. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 23 2010
Our dog definitely learned several instructions. I thought treats were better until I understood the dog's conception. My dog responded well. The training session was a little long, but there were three of us, and Dick was patient and thorough. Our dog has improved continually, even with a one-week kennel stay. Dick knows his subject matter very well and enjoys his work. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 15 2010
I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
We've observed noticeable results daily. It has been very nice to see the pets listen. I like the fact that we can call anytime! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
The training was very easy to understand with easy to follow instructions. My dog is showing much better behavior. We're very pleased about not using treats or pain to teach the dog. Dick was very personable and made it fun to train my dog and still get great results. I have already told friends and family and made recommendations as well. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
Dick had a great presentation. I observed noticeable results from day one. I like the fact that I don't have to carry treats everywhere. It's great to learn how a dog thinks. The training has been great! We have seen a dramatic improvement in Odie's behavior. Thank you so much for everything! Permalink
review image
Aloha | June 09 2010
Dick was very thorough. I loved the natural training techniques. It was strange with growling at my dogs, but it works. I always recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | June 09 2010
Fletcher is calmer and not jumping up as much. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 25 2010
The flip chart presentation was very helpful, as were the demonstrations and aids. I understand that it will take time to change some behaviors, but even in a short time there were noticeable differences. The training is interesting and very helpful. Good information about how the dog "thinks" and "pack mentality." Bark Busters was recommended to me by my groomer, and I would recommend it to others. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | May 13 2010
Dick stayed with the training techniques until we were clear on the instructions. We observed noticeable results, especially when the doorbell rang. Our dog sat and stayed until released. The techniques spoke to "Buddy" almost more than us. The training works, and it was fun! We were almost at the point of getting rid of Buddy because of his behavior, but the training has been great! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more