Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
McMinnville | April 13 2010
Dick's presentation was clear. Taffy learned quickly, and although she is one of the dogs that doesn't respond to a chain noise, I was glad the other things worked. It is amusing to watch a dog learn. I recommend Bark Busters as it is important to help your dog understand and obey. Permalink
review image
Canby | April 13 2010
Dick was very easy to understand. The results were more noticeable with Mars than Star, but they are both doing well. I prefer natural training, rather than standard training methods. I found the experience to be very interesting and informative. I appreciated that Dick was concerned with me, considering I just had surgery prior to training. Permalink
review image
Portland | March 18 2010
Dick has given us the tools needed to train our pit. After just a week, he is a new dog! Permalink
review image
Newberg | March 15 2010
The guidance given was very clear and well-demonstrated. Dick was a pleasure to work with. "Allie" was very submissive to the training. It was really nice to see her connected to me through eye contact. The growling is a little strange :), but I see the response it creates. Overall, it was a great experience, and I look forward to working with Dick on the next level. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | March 04 2010
The explanations were easy to understand, and more importantly, they were easy to recall when working with the dog later. We observed noticeable results almost immediately. The dog would sit and stay. Good for a puppy. We don't know any new dog owners now but we will recommend Bark Busters to the first of our friends that get a new pet. I really appreciate Dick's accessibility to cover and recover questions that come up during training. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 27 2010
Amazing results in such a short amount of time. As long as we stick with training like we should, I have no doubt of great success with Dakota. THANK YOU!! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | February 25 2010
I felt like I understood Dick's instructions very easily. Even in the first 5 minutes, I noticed a HUGE change in my dog's demeanor. I was very pleased because I knew she was not being hurt at all! I enjoyed every second of it. I also felt I learned so much. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? FOR SURE! I want to tell the whole world! I feel so relieved to know I can now have someone like Dick to call whom I trust completely. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 25 2010
Dick informed me of the dog's reasoning, which helped me to understand the dog and get into her head, which made her respond greatly. Knowing some background about pack mentality made many training techniques make sense to me. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 25 2010
Dick made all points clear, very easy to understand. I love that there is no pain or treats to show dominance. The better Cooper gets, the better I feel about it. It's pretty expensive, but once we change our training methods, we will have a new dog. I can tell that this is just the beginning for Cooper but his change in attitude alone has been a huge difference. Permalink
review image
Newberg | February 23 2010
Dick made a lot of sense, explained things very well, and set Eve and I up for success. We were very encouraged by Eve's progress in just one session! At 4 months, she was sitting, staying and coming on command. Dick is very patient, encouraging and knowledgeable. He is very easy to work with. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter