Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Newberg | March 15 2010
The guidance given was very clear and well-demonstrated. Dick was a pleasure to work with. "Allie" was very submissive to the training. It was really nice to see her connected to me through eye contact. The growling is a little strange :), but I see the response it creates. Overall, it was a great experience, and I look forward to working with Dick on the next level. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | March 04 2010
The explanations were easy to understand, and more importantly, they were easy to recall when working with the dog later. We observed noticeable results almost immediately. The dog would sit and stay. Good for a puppy. We don't know any new dog owners now but we will recommend Bark Busters to the first of our friends that get a new pet. I really appreciate Dick's accessibility to cover and recover questions that come up during training. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 27 2010
Amazing results in such a short amount of time. As long as we stick with training like we should, I have no doubt of great success with Dakota. THANK YOU!! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | February 25 2010
I felt like I understood Dick's instructions very easily. Even in the first 5 minutes, I noticed a HUGE change in my dog's demeanor. I was very pleased because I knew she was not being hurt at all! I enjoyed every second of it. I also felt I learned so much. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? FOR SURE! I want to tell the whole world! I feel so relieved to know I can now have someone like Dick to call whom I trust completely. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 25 2010
Dick informed me of the dog's reasoning, which helped me to understand the dog and get into her head, which made her respond greatly. Knowing some background about pack mentality made many training techniques make sense to me. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 25 2010
Dick made all points clear, very easy to understand. I love that there is no pain or treats to show dominance. The better Cooper gets, the better I feel about it. It's pretty expensive, but once we change our training methods, we will have a new dog. I can tell that this is just the beginning for Cooper but his change in attitude alone has been a huge difference. Permalink
review image
Newberg | February 23 2010
Dick made a lot of sense, explained things very well, and set Eve and I up for success. We were very encouraged by Eve's progress in just one session! At 4 months, she was sitting, staying and coming on command. Dick is very patient, encouraging and knowledgeable. He is very easy to work with. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | February 23 2010
Because my puppy started training at only 3 months of age, I expect to see more improvement over the next 6 months as well. I was impressed that the training did not revolve around food treats. The training experience was interesting-yes. Enjoyable-the majority of the time, although with a young puppy there were some frustrating moments as well. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 23 2010
I am getting great results with Lile. She is a whole new dog. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 03 2010
Dick's directions made the training easy to follow. He has a pleasant encouraging demeanor that makes training feel non-threatening and doable. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter