Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Hillsboro | February 25 2010
Dick informed me of the dog's reasoning, which helped me to understand the dog and get into her head, which made her respond greatly. Knowing some background about pack mentality made many training techniques make sense to me. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 25 2010
Dick made all points clear, very easy to understand. I love that there is no pain or treats to show dominance. The better Cooper gets, the better I feel about it. It's pretty expensive, but once we change our training methods, we will have a new dog. I can tell that this is just the beginning for Cooper but his change in attitude alone has been a huge difference. Permalink
review image
Newberg | February 23 2010
Dick made a lot of sense, explained things very well, and set Eve and I up for success. We were very encouraged by Eve's progress in just one session! At 4 months, she was sitting, staying and coming on command. Dick is very patient, encouraging and knowledgeable. He is very easy to work with. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | February 23 2010
Because my puppy started training at only 3 months of age, I expect to see more improvement over the next 6 months as well. I was impressed that the training did not revolve around food treats. The training experience was interesting-yes. Enjoyable-the majority of the time, although with a young puppy there were some frustrating moments as well. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 23 2010
I am getting great results with Lile. She is a whole new dog. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 03 2010
Dick's directions made the training easy to follow. He has a pleasant encouraging demeanor that makes training feel non-threatening and doable. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 03 2010
All the techniques were very clearly explained. If there was any confusion, Dick answered questions patiently and effectively. Diego, being a young 1 year old dog, did amazing! He by far exceeded our expectations. These techniques work! After 8 hours +/- of training, on and off in home, the precedence was set!! Diego slept for the first night in his crate all night with limited whining. Clearly, WE are in control now. Dick was great to work with. We were tired at the end, but relieved to be on the right track. Permalink
review image
Newberg | February 03 2010
Dick explained everything well. Ruby is a much more calmer dog. She also comes when called. No shock collars or 'fear' training. There were funny stories and was very enjoyable. Dick is great! I already have recommended him to people at work. Training has helped a lot by just knowing what the right things are to do! Permalink
review image
Woodburn | January 14 2010
We would absolutely recommend Dick and Bark Busters! Earl is a different dog. He is well behaved and obedient. Our daily routine reinforces the initial training. Bark Busters is truly amazing! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | January 14 2010
Absolutely recommend Dick and Bark Busters! There was a noticeable improvement immediately in Patron with his incessant barking and rushing to the front door. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more