Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Elizabeth K West Linn, Oregon | April 01 2018
Dick has been very friendly and super efficient in his training with the dogs and our family "Thanks you Dick!" :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donna S Hillsboro, Oregon | March 23 2018
Dick Messenger is wonderful. He listened to my issues with my dog and helped train me to better understand Emma and how to train her correctly. He is very patient, enthusiastic and a great trainer. I am so glad I found him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Penny S Portland, Oregon | March 22 2018
I'm very excited to have Maddie be better behaved. It's going to be hard work, but we can do it and I think she'll be happier for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie E Portland, Oregon | March 10 2018
Dick has been a wonderful asset and resource during this difficult time. My sweet boy Max is the best dog I've ever had with the exception of his severe separation anxiety. I am already seeing great improvements in his behavior. Hoping to continue on this path to complete behavior modification. Dick has been very patient with the process. So grateful to have found him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah and David N Portland, Oregon | March 08 2018
With the very first session, first "drill" my dogs responded and recognized the changing of leadership! I was so proud of them. I had no idea they were capable of being trained. I trust Dick's word that my consistent work will pay off. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rob and Karen H Portland, Oregon | February 19 2018
Dick's approach was clear, accessible and delivered with confidence and humor. He walked us through each segment of the training after a clear explanation. The check sheet has been so helpful and we have seen our puppy making progress in the first week! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Tiffany S Sherwood, Oregon | February 11 2018
It has been one week and I have seen such an improvement in both Max and Bella! They are listening better and Max seems more relaxed with Bella, knowing that both Chris and I will make sure she doesn't get too puppy playful. We are looking forward to continued success with Dick's direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laura H Portland, Oregon | June 15 2017
Dick is very thorough and professional. We knew what to expect about and from our initial training before Dick even arrived at the house. He was great about providing reason behind the Bark Busters method. By the end of the initial training, we were seeing hope for promising results with our pup. We feel confident that we've learned the right skills to continue working with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dave and Diane G Portland, Oregon | May 27 2017
Our training session with Dick delivered immediate results. While we have work to do to continue the progress, our dog Charli very quickly responded to the approach. We learned a number of intuitive, useful training exercises that have made a big difference. Charli is more calm, and much more responsive than when we first adopted her. Great success so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca O Sherwood, Oregon | May 25 2017
Dick has been great to work with, is patient with us and our dog and knows his stuff. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more