Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Canby | September 24 2009
Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically hurt or intimidate the dog. I find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 21 2009
Even in the first day, there were changes. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 21 2009
The training techniques were very easy to understand. The results were in the people, with renewed hope that our dog could become the kind of dog we want. I was glad I had a correction technique that did not use a choke collar. We really enjoyed Dick. His presentation and friendliness made us all comfortable. Penny is so different from our last dog. I didn't know what to do with some of her behaviors, so I am so relieved to have a direction to go, to train her and me! Permalink
review image
Canby | September 16 2009
Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically intimidate or hurt the dog and find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices. Permalink
review image
Keizer | September 16 2009
Very easy to understand and the written 'review' sheets were a big help too! I like the behavior of our dog, and more than that, I like the 'safety net' of having a resource to call if I notice something I don't know what to do about. I appreciate Dick's enthusiasm and encouragement, especially when I got off track and our schedule was too crazy for training time! He helped me to get back to basics and, at the next visit, he evaluated where we were, so we could fine tune what I was missing. Having a 'coach' to teach me how to train my dog was the best part, because we could work on specific issues for my dog. :) Permalink
review image
Aloha | September 16 2009
I have been happy with the process. Teddy has been pleasant and responded well. Great process - great teacher! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 16 2009
It is a lot of material to cover in a couple of hours and seems overwhelming at first. However, I was amazed at how quickly Rio got most things. The techniques make sense. It is an adjustment in thinking and sometimes I worry about how Rio is feeling. The experience was very interesting and enjoyable to see him learning. I think once I feel more comfortable with my training techniques and see that Rio has adjusted, I will be fully satisfied with the program. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 16 2009
We felt Dick did a great job teaching us and our dog. The techniques are such that we feel we are doing a good job with our dog. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | August 31 2009
We saw noticeable results in our dogs. People are poor learners compared to dogs. My neighbors are enjoying watching and listening to me and my husband trying to 'growl' at our dogs. We are having (especially my husband) a hard time remembering the word 'Free' from the word 'OK'. We would recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Aloha | August 31 2009
I have been happy with the process. Teddy has progressed. Great process - excellent teacher. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter