Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sherwood | May 27 2009
Excellent. Great Results - Even after the first session and it continues. Very pleased. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 27 2009
There was a lot of information to digest at our first appointment but we noticed several improvements directly after. The training techniques seemed very logical and although at times difficult to implement, they proved worthwhile. It was very interesting to see how 'Charlie' responded and it was fun for us as a family to see his improvements. We were apprehensive at first because of the cost, but it is bringing us a lot of peace when it comes to our dog and how we respond to him. Permalink
review image
Canby | May 27 2009
Easy for the owners to follow and helpful to our dog. Terrific!! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 26 2009
The flip chart was laid out well and easy to understand. I think the 2 hours of attention and sudden submission acted as a bit of a 're-set' for Zuri. I learned some new things as well as being able to see the big picture. I think learning the 'whys' gave me a fresh start and a better understanding of what my dog needs from me. Permalink
review image
Newberg | May 21 2009
Dick is very clear and concise with his training instructions. Riley was a quick learner and did very well. The Bark Busters training program is a very effective and humane training program. I felt rewarded each time Riley did what I asked of him. This has been a very effective and rewarding training program. Thanks so much to Dick for his guidance and help. He's great! Permalink
review image
Newberg | May 21 2009
Giving the reasoning behind requests to dogs was very helpful. By the end of the first training session, the dogs' behavior had improved. The instructor was good at giving positive feedback and support. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 19 2009
It was great to get a better understanding of how my dog's mind functions - and that helped me to improve the way I was approaching the technique. I noticed a more submissive body language and she was much more willing to come and focus on me. I agree with the negative/positive circle that it can't be all negative/all positive, it's a good balance. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and it seemed to be fun for her too. Dick really relieved me and my husband from stress related to not knowing whether or not she could change and be helped. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Newberg | May 15 2009
Throughout the training exercises, Dick's positive reinforcements and corrections (for us humans!!) was very supportive. Yes! After the very first training exercise we could see the difference in Ritter. Seeing results so quickly makes it very reaffirming and gives greater patience when it's needed. I already have recommended Dick to our friends. Thank you - We look forward to a long happy relationship with Ritter!! Permalink
review image
Dundee | May 15 2009
Dick was very easy to follow and explained a lot of reasons we were having problems and how to solve our specific problems. Howie is very young (5 months) and distracts easily, but it was still an amazing change in our young dog. I really like that we didn't need to use treats or clickers to train with. The information on pack law is very interesting and explains a lot of Howie's behaviors. We tell all the dog owners we know about our experience. Permalink
review image
Dayton | May 11 2009
I was at the end of my rope with my purebred Havanese, Bandit. Ready to return him to the breeder, I decided to contact Bark Busters and give it one more shot at getting the dog I've always wanted. Not only was it worth EVERY penny, but I would recommend this training to anyone with a dog. My dog and I love each other again. He's happy. I'm happy. It's only been 3 days and we're working hard together, but I don't think either one of us sees it as "work." I am so proud to show off Bandit's new skills, and look forward to introducing him to new tricks!! Thank you so much Dick! You were hilarious, professional and wonderful to work with! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter