Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Forest Grove | June 26 2009
The training techniques made perfect sense and reinforced things we know but were not doing. Buck was much improved by the end of the session. We had fun practicing the techniques and Buck loved it. Dick had his hands full keeping control of his human students. He was very patient and professional the entire visit. We have friends that could use this too! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 19 2009
I observed remarkable changes even in the first week! Numerous friends and family members were telling me what a great dog Kiri's become, almost immediately. I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends and family. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 12 2009
I treat dogs like kids or babies. I now understand that does them more of a disservice than treating them like dogs. My dog heeled instead of pulling within 2 minutes! I was unwilling to do any program which hurt the dogs, and this doesn't hurt them but still gets results. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | June 04 2009
I was very surprised at how quickly Buddy took to the techniques. It was very informative but we had a lot of laughs along the way. To everyone that has a dog, everyone could learn a thing or two from Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Portland | May 29 2009
I wouldn't call Dick a therapist but rather a very good teacher/instructor. He spoke clearly and concisely at all times, backing up his statements with examples. Even with a 12 week old dog the first results were amazing. The more work we put into working with 'Rudy', the better he gets but still has a ways to go. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | May 29 2009
The directions were very clear and easy to understand and the results were very noticeable. Our dog took to the training very quickly. The techniques were much more effective and less stressful on our dog than past training we have used. Definitely effective and worth the cost to have a happy and well trained dog! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 27 2009
Excellent. Great Results - Even after the first session and it continues. Very pleased. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 27 2009
There was a lot of information to digest at our first appointment but we noticed several improvements directly after. The training techniques seemed very logical and although at times difficult to implement, they proved worthwhile. It was very interesting to see how 'Charlie' responded and it was fun for us as a family to see his improvements. We were apprehensive at first because of the cost, but it is bringing us a lot of peace when it comes to our dog and how we respond to him. Permalink
review image
Canby | May 27 2009
Easy for the owners to follow and helpful to our dog. Terrific!! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 26 2009
The flip chart was laid out well and easy to understand. I think the 2 hours of attention and sudden submission acted as a bit of a 're-set' for Zuri. I learned some new things as well as being able to see the big picture. I think learning the 'whys' gave me a fresh start and a better understanding of what my dog needs from me. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more