Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
McMinnville | May 05 2009
Dick was very professional and knew the material well. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first session but saw even better results after a few days. I liked the collars a lot and I would not have used them if they were not pain free. I've already recommended Dick. It was great communication and feedback and he answered our questions. Permalink
review image
Dundee | May 05 2009
We were amazed. Dick said from that moment on, we were the boss, and it was true. I'm confident with time and consistency we will see all the results we desire. It was, in fact, intriguing. We had a good time and the dogs were pooped. This was exactly what we were looking for. Our dogs are good, smart dogs. We just weren't being good leaders. Permalink
review image
Newberg | April 30 2009
Dick is very good about giving clear instructions and the "why's" of what we're doing. We absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of our training. Both of our dogs showed improvement immediately. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends! Permalink
review image
Aloha | April 23 2009
Dick gave us opportunities all the way through to ask questions and was very thorough in his explanations. Oh my! We observed noticeable results by the end of our first training session! I was so nervous to have my dogs outside with kids around but by the end I wasn't. It is a huge relief already and I'm excited about our decision to hire Bark Busters. Dick showed me how to use the collar properly to prove I wasn't hurting the dog. I really liked it. Dick was so nice and customized the training to the areas we needed most and some we didn't know we needed. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Canby | April 01 2009
Dick is straightforward and clear. It's amazing to see Brigley understood and responded in such a short time. It's a relief that we don't have to resort to cruel techniques to get a response. I found the training experience to be extremely enjoyable. It's amazing that the techniques work so well, so quickly. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 26 2009
The training techniques were explained clearly and examples were used. By the end of training, Melody was picking up techniques faster and responding very quickly. We like that Bark Busters does not use treats as a reward, rather just love and attention. The experience was interesting and we saw results! Permalink
review image
Molalla | February 26 2009
Hi Dick - I just wanted to take a moment (while Molly is sleeping - still!) and tell you how much Paul and I enjoyed our training lessons today. We really appreciate your remarkable abilities and professional approach. It was so well structured - yet you have a wonderful way of putting us at ease. (We loved your stories and your sense of humor!) It was good to hear that you feel that Molly is quick to learn -- I take that remark seriously since I feel confident in your knowledge of dogs. I hope she keeps doing well. Thank you for being so patient with us and I can promise you that we will practice, practice and practice some more. Thank you kindly. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 13 2009
Dick spoke clearly and deliberately, taking time to address my questions throughout. Walking with my dogs has been much improved. I learned and confirmed several aspects of dog training. Permalink
review image
Woodburn | February 11 2009
Dick not only explained the training techniques, but he also showed me how. I got lots of results. I was very happy with just two sessions. It's lots of fun, especially having a smart dog. My dog is learning so fast with this method. Permalink
review image
Salem | February 11 2009
I especially appreciated the 'why' we do things in the context of the dog's behavior. I was impressed that my Spencer responded so quickly and showed signs of a willingness to please. Most importantly, I felt like Dick taught me techniques I could do and follow through with. I have complete confidence in the training. I felt very comfortable with the techniques and have already recommended Dick and Bark Busters! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter