Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Canby | April 01 2009
Dick is straightforward and clear. It's amazing to see Brigley understood and responded in such a short time. It's a relief that we don't have to resort to cruel techniques to get a response. I found the training experience to be extremely enjoyable. It's amazing that the techniques work so well, so quickly. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 26 2009
The training techniques were explained clearly and examples were used. By the end of training, Melody was picking up techniques faster and responding very quickly. We like that Bark Busters does not use treats as a reward, rather just love and attention. The experience was interesting and we saw results! Permalink
review image
Molalla | February 26 2009
Hi Dick - I just wanted to take a moment (while Molly is sleeping - still!) and tell you how much Paul and I enjoyed our training lessons today. We really appreciate your remarkable abilities and professional approach. It was so well structured - yet you have a wonderful way of putting us at ease. (We loved your stories and your sense of humor!) It was good to hear that you feel that Molly is quick to learn -- I take that remark seriously since I feel confident in your knowledge of dogs. I hope she keeps doing well. Thank you for being so patient with us and I can promise you that we will practice, practice and practice some more. Thank you kindly. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 13 2009
Dick spoke clearly and deliberately, taking time to address my questions throughout. Walking with my dogs has been much improved. I learned and confirmed several aspects of dog training. Permalink
review image
Woodburn | February 11 2009
Dick not only explained the training techniques, but he also showed me how. I got lots of results. I was very happy with just two sessions. It's lots of fun, especially having a smart dog. My dog is learning so fast with this method. Permalink
review image
Salem | February 11 2009
I especially appreciated the 'why' we do things in the context of the dog's behavior. I was impressed that my Spencer responded so quickly and showed signs of a willingness to please. Most importantly, I felt like Dick taught me techniques I could do and follow through with. I have complete confidence in the training. I felt very comfortable with the techniques and have already recommended Dick and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | February 11 2009
The training was very easy to understand. The techniques make sense. Lucy is much better behaved. I'm going to recommend Bark Busters to my daughter. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | February 11 2009
Dick did a very good job explaining the entire concept. Ginger was a better dog after one day of training! Yes! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 06 2009
Dick is a very effective teacher. He puts the concept across in a simple, understandable and fun way. He is a terrific watch with the Bark Busters concept. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Portland | January 30 2009
Dick seems very knowledgeable about dogs and the training techniques. He explains them in a clear and simple manner. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more