Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Aurora | December 01 2008
Our miniature pinscher, "Spike," was noticeably less aggressive after the first session and a completely different dog after 2 weeks! The Bark Busters collars are much more humane than other collars and I liked that there is NO corporal punishment. After listening and watching Dick demonstrate the training methods, it all makes complete sense. Our dogs now look to us to lead all aspects of their lives. Not only is my family happier but so are my dogs!! Permalink
review image
Clackamas | November 21 2008
Dick explained things very clearly so that it was very easy to pick up on. My dog was acting much better behaved within a few minutes of the lesson starting. The training techniques are great and really do work very well. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone with a dog! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | November 20 2008
Dick was an excellent trainer. Very professional from the way he presented himself to interacting with my dogs. The only comment I have is - don't make it look so easy. :) Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 25 2008
My dog responded well and immediately. Showing improvement daily. Learned a lot about setting house rules and pack leadership. It was quick, easy and effective. Dick offered great insight and many helpful suggestions to help me establish dominance in my home. Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 19 2008
Dick: Well after working with them daily since last Wednesday, I think aliens must have abducted our dogs and left behind some look-alikes while we were at work. A little consistency goes a LONG way. After only 4 days it seems that the investment in our little loved ones is paying off! I can't imagine what it will be like down the road! Maybe our four dogs will be a testament as to how well the "Bark Busters System" works. Cheers! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | September 16 2008
I want to send a big THANK YOU to Dick Messenger. I am the neighbor of people who had barking nuisances. Dick did a absolutely outstanding job of training their dogs to stop barking. I wish people who have nuisance dogs would call you all before they make enemies of their neighbors. It's about treating your neighbor as yourself and not worse than your dog. I would forever be a good reference to Dick Messenger. I can do the job! Thank you, Dick! Permalink
review image
Amity | September 15 2008
I was very surprised at how quickly Annie responded to the methods used. The trainer was easy to work with -- interesting information -- so much I didn't know. I was smiling all afternoon after the trainer left because everything was working and I was seeing results! I didn't expect to see it happen so quickly. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 03 2008
It was amazing! I watched my two dogs at play and I saw the communication you teach. I used to yell at my dog to 'come' and it didn't work. Anger is a response. We had to change. Now the dogs eagerly come to us. It has been well worth the $$$. Dick is very professional, patient and has really great energy. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | August 28 2008
We saw results that very first day. We are very pleased with not only the amazing results but also with the professionalism. We have already recommended Bark Busters both verbally and by emails. Permalink
review image
Canby | July 31 2008
We were at our wit's end with our dog Sadie (a rescue red bone coonhound). Her major problem was separation anxiety. She would bark so loudly when left alone that it would disturb our neighbors. When we started her program we learned so much. Dick provided us with the tools we needed to help Sadie become a model of good behavior.She is now much happier and so are we. We do recommend Bark Busters to all our friends. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter