Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Canby | January 20 2009
My dog, Porche, is responding much better to voice commands. I had tried other trainers but felt they really didn't understand dogs at all. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | January 11 2009
Dick was very clear. He and Bark Busters has helped us to gain better control and the ability to deal with bad behavior which is critical when you are the owners of 4 dogs. Permalink
review image
Aurora | December 01 2008
Our miniature pinscher, "Spike," was noticeably less aggressive after the first session and a completely different dog after 2 weeks! The Bark Busters collars are much more humane than other collars and I liked that there is NO corporal punishment. After listening and watching Dick demonstrate the training methods, it all makes complete sense. Our dogs now look to us to lead all aspects of their lives. Not only is my family happier but so are my dogs!! Permalink
review image
Clackamas | November 21 2008
Dick explained things very clearly so that it was very easy to pick up on. My dog was acting much better behaved within a few minutes of the lesson starting. The training techniques are great and really do work very well. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone with a dog! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | November 20 2008
Dick was an excellent trainer. Very professional from the way he presented himself to interacting with my dogs. The only comment I have is - don't make it look so easy. :) Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 25 2008
My dog responded well and immediately. Showing improvement daily. Learned a lot about setting house rules and pack leadership. It was quick, easy and effective. Dick offered great insight and many helpful suggestions to help me establish dominance in my home. Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 19 2008
Dick: Well after working with them daily since last Wednesday, I think aliens must have abducted our dogs and left behind some look-alikes while we were at work. A little consistency goes a LONG way. After only 4 days it seems that the investment in our little loved ones is paying off! I can't imagine what it will be like down the road! Maybe our four dogs will be a testament as to how well the "Bark Busters System" works. Cheers! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | September 16 2008
I want to send a big THANK YOU to Dick Messenger. I am the neighbor of people who had barking nuisances. Dick did a absolutely outstanding job of training their dogs to stop barking. I wish people who have nuisance dogs would call you all before they make enemies of their neighbors. It's about treating your neighbor as yourself and not worse than your dog. I would forever be a good reference to Dick Messenger. I can do the job! Thank you, Dick! Permalink
review image
Amity | September 15 2008
I was very surprised at how quickly Annie responded to the methods used. The trainer was easy to work with -- interesting information -- so much I didn't know. I was smiling all afternoon after the trainer left because everything was working and I was seeing results! I didn't expect to see it happen so quickly. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 03 2008
It was amazing! I watched my two dogs at play and I saw the communication you teach. I used to yell at my dog to 'come' and it didn't work. Anger is a response. We had to change. Now the dogs eagerly come to us. It has been well worth the $$$. Dick is very professional, patient and has really great energy. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter