Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Newberg | December 05 2007
I love the voice control and collar checking we've learned to use. No treats, physical punishment or clickers! Dick was very competent, easy to understand and learn from. Definitely would recommend you! We really like the lifetime of the dog guarantee. Permalink
review image
Willamina | December 05 2007
Roxanne responded well! Dick was fun and very knowledgeable about dogs. He gave good info on what to do about bad behavior. I was amazed how fast I saw results! Dick made it fun. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | December 05 2007
The training was straightforward and precise. Went step by step, helping us with our weak spots. Explaining the reasons why we were doing things helped so much. The puppies were actually walking behind me almost immediately. Made us aware of our bad habits. Permalink
review image
Woodburn | October 16 2007
Dick was very professional, patient and explored everything perfectly. It was exciting to witness results so quickly! What a difference this has made in the quality of our lives. I'm so thankful that I called! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | October 16 2007
Dick was wonderful, letting me know just what I needed to do. This whole training process is well worth the money and time. My friend in Denver, CO will be calling. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | September 13 2007
I was very pleased! Dick was very articulate and thorough in his explanations. I am a breeder of Greater Swiss mountain dogs and am always asked for recommendations by new puppy owners. Dick is a very pleasant and knowledgeable man and it was a pleasure to work with him. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 13 2007
Dick was very patient with us through the exercise/training techniques and was very thorough with making sure we got the techniques down correctly with "Kai." We were very impressed with the behavioral modification techniques and verbal/tone praises vs. 'physical techniques' and 'treat rewards' to reinforce the behavior we want Kai to exhibit. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 13 2007
Dick was wonderful in explaining the reasoning behind all the techniques. Our meeting was scheduled for 2.5 hours and he spent 4 hours with us as we have special circumstances with 5 dogs, horses and 20 acres!! Permalink
review image
Portland | September 13 2007
Measurable results and instantly showed. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 13 2007
We were amazed! Our dog was noticeably more attentive and less anxious (more relaxed and tired after training). We were thrilled by the natural techniques. We have tried many things and some have seemed uncomfortably forceful. This approach is a win-win situation - not a struggle! Dick's presentation and hands-on training were helpful, organized and very supportive. It's wonderful knowing we aren't alone after one visit. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more