Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jeff and Mary Jo B Portland, Oregon | February 27 2017
Dick Messenger is a great trainer. He is easy to understand and very thorough. When he left our training session, it was like we had a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Dick : Jeff, Mary Jo and Matthew are deeply committed to training their dog and it showed right away. "Cooper" is lucky to have such great owners!
review image
Maureen L Portland, Oregon | January 14 2017
I strongly recommend Dick Messenger as a dog trainer.   I called on Dick when I became the parent for my ex-Roommates anxious and somewhat neurotic 7-year-old dog.   From the get go, Dick taught me how to interact with Josie in a way that clearly demonstrated that I was the alpha, which helped to decrease her anxiety, her attention getting behaviors, and her restlessness.      Dick was patient, thorough, and thoughtful in our training sessions and he provided clear written instructions which made practicing with Josie easy.    I recently had family visiting and they remarked that since I took Josie on and did training with Dick, she is a completely different dog.     Dick was responsive to my questions via email between training sessions, and made sure to clarify any issues that I had quickly and effectively.    I have already recommended Dick to several of my friends and family.    I can't thank him enough for helping to improve both my and Josie's quality of life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Bethany L Portland, Oregon | December 07 2016
Dick was awesome! He clearly knows his stuff! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Annie G Portland, Oregon | August 30 2016
I appreciated that Dick explained the reasoning behind everything he showed us. Also, I like that he gave step-by-step instructions to troubleshoot and solve problems that arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lance F Sherwood, Oregon | August 24 2016
Dick was down to earth, straight forward and incredibly responsive throughout the course of training. He provided a comprehensive and easy to follow approach to training which has had a very positive and profound effect on both of our dogs. It requires some work on our part, but well worth it for the results we've had! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John and Susan S Sherwood, Oregon | July 07 2016
Dick Messenger has been helpful in explaining that we need to have a different mentality regarding us being the leaders of the pack. He has shown us several tools and exercises to use to control and greatly lessen the barking inside our house and backyard. He also showed us some techniques to use to lessen pulling and walking on a leash. Also worked on recall and sit-stay. Dick is very clear in his approach to solving our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Danica C Happy Valley, Oregon | January 29 2016
Dick is the best dog trainer! I cannot believe how quickly I have seen results from my dog. Not only was Dick great during our time together, he also followed up and was easily accessible when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Scott M Newberg, Oregon | January 25 2016
Dick explained things to us in a very understandable manner. We were at a loss as to where to begin and me made the start of training an easy transition. He tempered the benefits from training a puppy by giving us expectations (as we have a 4 month old puppy). The Bark Busters program seems easy to administer, once you commit the time. So far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Ethan M
Ethan M Beaverton, Oregon | January 24 2016
There are so many dog training resources out there and we couldn't be happier that we chose Bark Buster. Dick is such an awesome trainer. He taught us how to be a pack leader, which works so well in communicating to our Akita, Hawaii, and everyday we see Hawaii improving. We had a lot of fun during our training sessions and his instructions are clear and easy to follow. We would highly recommend Dick to anyone. It is definitely worth every single penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dan F Newberg, Oregon | November 18 2015
Dick has been such a blessing to our home and puppy, Theo. He has trained us to train Theo! We love the dog our puppy is growing into because of the wonderful tools, tips, and methods that Dick has taught us. We highly recommend his services to you. - Dan & Sarah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter