Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Danica C Happy Valley, Oregon | January 29 2016
Dick is the best dog trainer! I cannot believe how quickly I have seen results from my dog. Not only was Dick great during our time together, he also followed up and was easily accessible when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Scott M Newberg, Oregon | January 25 2016
Dick explained things to us in a very understandable manner. We were at a loss as to where to begin and me made the start of training an easy transition. He tempered the benefits from training a puppy by giving us expectations (as we have a 4 month old puppy). The Bark Busters program seems easy to administer, once you commit the time. So far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Ethan M
Ethan M Beaverton, Oregon | January 24 2016
There are so many dog training resources out there and we couldn't be happier that we chose Bark Buster. Dick is such an awesome trainer. He taught us how to be a pack leader, which works so well in communicating to our Akita, Hawaii, and everyday we see Hawaii improving. We had a lot of fun during our training sessions and his instructions are clear and easy to follow. We would highly recommend Dick to anyone. It is definitely worth every single penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dan F Newberg, Oregon | November 18 2015
Dick has been such a blessing to our home and puppy, Theo. He has trained us to train Theo! We love the dog our puppy is growing into because of the wonderful tools, tips, and methods that Dick has taught us. We highly recommend his services to you. - Dan & Sarah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Valerie R Sherwood, Oregon | November 03 2015
Dick repeated and reinforced the basic techniques without being condescending. I liked that there were NO treats required for rewards. Dick is a very dynamic speaker. Dick followed up with a phone call and took his time to re-emphasize important aspects. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Chris M
Chris M Newberg, Oregon | October 26 2015
Adopting two rescues (1.5 years apart and 3.5 years age difference) made for a situation with differing problems for each dog. Nina our (older of the two) timid Terrier/Chihuahua and Sam our young, more aggressive Chihuahua/Keeshond/Yorkshire Terrier created different needs for dog training. After our extensive research, we called Dick Messenger of Bark Busters. We found Dick helpful, intelligent and knowledgeable and the program a perfect match for our needs. Loving our dogs was not enough as they were sweet with us but we were clueless about what we could expect out of them. (especially Sam's unexpected and intermittent aggression) As the four of us continued through our training, we all learned. They learned to accept and respect us as the leaders in the family and we learned how to develop that role and what steps to take to assume that responsibility. Dick's ongoing training reinforced the new learning (for all of us) with each visit. Through consistency, commitment and applying the techniques, ideas and knowledge from Dick, we now see major differences in Nina and Sam. This training is unique and we now understand why it is so successful. We are happy we chose Dick and Bark Busters and we are so grateful for our experience with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amber G Beaverton, Oregon | September 26 2015
When I moved from a house in to an apartment my dog Kona who is a shih - tzu struggled with adjusting. Leaving for work was a struggle because Kona has really bad seperation anxiety, she would bark and cry. Sometimes she would jump at the door and jump on me. After making my appointment with Dick Messenger I was excited to start fresh with Kona. After just a few short weeks of me working with Kona she was a whole new dog! When I left for work instead of the barking and crying she would quietly lay down in my bedroom and I would leave for work. Thank you so much Dick Messenger!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie P Portland, Oregon | September 18 2015
The Bark Busters techniques were and still are effective. Dick was very helpful and professional. I would recommend him to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer and Jason N McMinnville, Oregon | July 17 2015
The flipchart orientation and sitting around the table that Dick did was a nice format. We noticed progress and we noticed that Coco is way more coachable and eager to please than we realized! I like the fact there aren't treats involved for a reward. This one and only session was long and intense but worthwhile. I would definitely recommend Dick from Bark Busters. The training was educational and engaging. He is very thorough, professional and personable. The methods are understandable and easy to implement. Already we are seeing progress and enjoying Coco a lot more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer and Jason C McMinnville, Oregon | July 03 2015
Dick was very entertaining and thorough in his explanation. Oreo seemed to respond to his training better than any other methods. Dick has really come to our rescue with Oreo. We were thinking of giving him up, but have seen significant improvement since our first meeting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more