Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Amber G Beaverton, Oregon | September 26 2015
When I moved from a house in to an apartment my dog Kona who is a shih - tzu struggled with adjusting. Leaving for work was a struggle because Kona has really bad seperation anxiety, she would bark and cry. Sometimes she would jump at the door and jump on me. After making my appointment with Dick Messenger I was excited to start fresh with Kona. After just a few short weeks of me working with Kona she was a whole new dog! When I left for work instead of the barking and crying she would quietly lay down in my bedroom and I would leave for work. Thank you so much Dick Messenger!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie P Portland, Oregon | September 18 2015
The Bark Busters techniques were and still are effective. Dick was very helpful and professional. I would recommend him to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer and Jason N McMinnville, Oregon | July 17 2015
The flipchart orientation and sitting around the table that Dick did was a nice format. We noticed progress and we noticed that Coco is way more coachable and eager to please than we realized! I like the fact there aren't treats involved for a reward. This one and only session was long and intense but worthwhile. I would definitely recommend Dick from Bark Busters. The training was educational and engaging. He is very thorough, professional and personable. The methods are understandable and easy to implement. Already we are seeing progress and enjoying Coco a lot more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer and Jason C McMinnville, Oregon | July 03 2015
Dick was very entertaining and thorough in his explanation. Oreo seemed to respond to his training better than any other methods. Dick has really come to our rescue with Oreo. We were thinking of giving him up, but have seen significant improvement since our first meeting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
kathryn D
kathryn D portland, Oregon | June 03 2015
Dick Messenger is my dog trainer. I am very pleased with the training and lessons we have received. Dick has given my husband and I our own personal home exercise program. These instructions are personally developed for our individual needs. My sweet Bella dog has been very receptive to this training and it shows! Dick has been very instrumental in our success in behavior modification with Bella. Dick has been available by phone for any questions. He has made home visits. Both my husband and myself are successful dog owners thanks to Dick! I highly recommend Dick for your training. He is able to individualize a working program for you and your loved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Ed O Lake Oswego, Oregon | March 23 2015
Dick knows dogs. His manner is very direct with the dogs and very patient with the owners. He knows the psychology behind canine behavior and uses it throughout the training. Ed Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Amy H McMinnville, Oregon | March 18 2015
Even our 9 year old boy was able to follow the directions. The dogs got many of the concepts like the stairs and 'sit-stay'. I now get that treats are not the best way to communicate. I learned a lot which was fun. Dick was theatricalish in his presentation which made it interesting. I feel more hopeful now we can actually train these girls!! You've given us great structure. Thank you. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jodi and Bob N Portland, Oregon | March 17 2015
We were very impressed with Dick. The dogs were amazing with his training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Glenn R
Glenn R Hillsboro, Oregon | March 13 2015
Highly Recommend Dick Messenger with Bark Busters! We were there when Curley was born, so we have been with her since birth. We brought her to our Home when she was seven weeks old. She is a high energy Border Collie, but we just called her Trouble - with a capital T. She was jumping on us causing bleeding arms & legs. She was also chewing on everything in sight - our furniture - door jams, baseboards, cabinets. Shredding our clothing and destroying household decor. Outside was even worse, not only eating/killing the plants and trees, but the rocks in our garden paths. We were going to the Vet frequently for X-rays and to have her stomach pumped. We called Dick Messenger with Bark Busters. He spent two hours with our Curley and at the end of that very first session we had an entirely different collie. We had only a few sessions with Dick and we have this wonderful pet that we love and enjoy. Our Curley is seven years old now and she has turned out to be such a good girl. The other day we called Dick back for a "touch up" as we are taking care of Curley's sister during the weekdays PLUS our grandchildren and small great grandchildren moved in with us, bringing their springer spaniel as well. With three female canines and two preschoolers we were concerned. Dick came right out and Curley instantly responded to Dick again. He was so generous that he took on the other two as well. Again, instantly we had three obedient pets. Dick also incorporated the little girls and all six adults involved. With everyone "on board", under Dick's excellent direction, we are proud of all of our progress. We are so thankful that Dick came into our lives. Without his help our situation had the potential for disaster. We highly recommend Dick Messenger! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Matt and Dea J Portland, Oregon | February 09 2015
We absolutely observed noticeable results. Hazel is still learning and we still need to work on her separation anxiety but it will come with time. We love the no food reward approach and non-physical. Works well! Very interesting and great conversation piece. It will be good for all of our dogs, not just Hazel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter