Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Audrey P La Fayette, Oregon | December 15 2014
Very easy to understand and follow. I just need to remember. I got instant to near instant results. I learned a LOT! And the most important things are the most obvious!! Simple. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I think this is a positive and effective program. The biggest key would be, as an owner, to remember to follow the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sean and Vicky M Happy Valley, Oregon | November 17 2014
Dick was very easy to follow and understand and very pleasant to learn from. Minnie was very different at first and understood quickly that life was going to be all new! Very pleased - especially no treats and no clicker! We had a lot of fun learning from Dick We've already recommended Bark Bark Busters to our friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bill S Beaverton, Oregon | November 08 2014
Mr Messenger was very professional in his presentation of the Bark Busters program. While working with me his instructions were clear and gave me confidence that I would be able to implement the program with my Zeke. I am looking forward to doing more with Mr Messenger's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sherry and Norm O Canby, Oregon | November 07 2014
Our 'old' eyes made it difficult for us to understand but Dick was very patient with us and helped us to understand. Both dogs listened to us and responded right away. They acted awfully when Dick first came to the door but were soon responding in a positive way. We didn't realize that a "growl" could have such an effect on the dogs. We had a great time and the time went fast. It's too bad that every dog owner can't be trained like this. There was one thing we hesitated to do (kick them out of our bed) but they did fine. I'm struggling with that but I'm sure I'll adjust. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Heather and Ryan A Hillsboro, Oregon | October 22 2014
Dick helped us with two dogs and was able to communicate with both us and the dogs even with distractions. Immediate Results! Our dogs were behaving better by the end of the first session. The training was difficult at first but it was working so we kept at it. Dick was professional and friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Donna C McMinnville, Oregon | July 19 2014
Clear precise explanations. I noticed my confidence very much improved. Also the difference in my dog's attentiveness was increasing. Very comfortable with the angle the training was directed from and very happy on how it was received by Hope. It is a very interesting technique and very positive for both of us. Dick leaves nothing unsaid in his explanations and demonstrations. He made me feel very empowered with information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
MIchelle and Wes P Jefferson, Oregon | July 02 2014
Dick was extremely patient and clear. Very thorough with his tips/skills and techniques. We observed noticeable results for the most part, but we know there is plenty of room for growth. We have 'retraining' for 3 years of bad habits. We liked the 'No' treat and 'No' shock treatment and we are continuing to work on our growls. The training can be overwhelming at times as there is a lot to learn as we try to remember everything. We really think this is going to help Kona and us. Looking forward to great results this year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Deri D St. Paul, Oregon | July 01 2014
Very clear instructions. Easy to follow. Noticeable results. Even a few days into training everyone was amazed. I highly recommend Dick and Bark Busters. I saw immediate results within a few days. I have a bulldog that is harder to train but these techniques work great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bob and Karen F Tigard, Oregon | May 30 2014
We have experienced immediate results, and with ongoing daily training, it's only getting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue Anne P Hillsboro, Oregon | May 23 2014
Dick is a good teacher. There is a great change in both Rusty and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more