Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Denny and Marty B Newberg, Oregon | April 30 2014
We have seen significant progress after 4 weeks. Maya is much better around other people. It was good to correct our mistakes at the second appointment. Lots of good information. Dick's enthusiasm was motivational. I think most new dog owners would find it beneficial. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lauren B Portland, Oregon | March 25 2014
Dick made it fun, educational and logical. Because he has a great voice, he shows by example how to growl and mean it! I love growling!:-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Roger G Sherwood, Oregon | March 21 2014
Dick presented to 3 generations and all were able to understand. 8-71. Great immediate results and carry over to the next day. Great in detail and in on-site training. Excellent/learned a lot. We are all in awe at the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenny and Mike K Tualatin, Oregon | March 18 2014
The manner and style that Dick uses to explain everything was easy to follow and remember. While we are still dealing with leash aggression - Ryder's behavior at home is completely different. We had fun watching Ryder pick up on the training and are enjoying his new skills - ie. staying. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Richard and Karen S Happy Valley, Oregon | March 17 2014
Dick made the program make sense so that we could apply it to our situation and make it work. The results went beyond excellent! I was skeptical at first, but saw immediate results. The techniques are fascinating. I would recommend Bark Busters because the results are amazing! We are so happy with the results we are seeing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Martha S Sherwood, Oregon | March 02 2014
Easy to understand but challenging to follow up everyday w/several exercises to practice. I was happy to see that there was no punishment to the dog for not following commands. The training experience was definitely interesting and enjoyable. It was great to see how a dog could follow commands. I would recommend Bark Busters because dog owners need to know how to treat their dogs with respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marilyn and Gerald W Newberg, Oregon | October 21 2013
Dick showed us how to do each step, allowing us to go through the procedures with our dog. We still have work to do with out dog but he is much improved! Bark Busters came highly recommended from my niece Gwen Davis. Gwen knows others who have used Bark Busters and were well pleased with the results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rhonda and Larry D Canby, Oregon | October 21 2013
We knew exactly what to do. Dick's instructions were written and explained well. We would have observed noticeable results had we stayed consistent with working with the dogs. The first 2 weeks were great. Then we weren't able to work with them as often. The BB collars got their attention and they paid attention to our commands. Dick did a great job explaining everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sharon B McMinnville, Oregon | September 23 2013
Very thorough and easy to understand. Definite improvement already in just 2 hours time. I feel like I am the leader now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Debbie J Clackamas, Oregon | July 17 2013
Dick's presentation is excellent. He's very patient in explaining. Some great results! I'm pleasantly surprised how effective it is. Dick does a great job making it enjoyable. We have felt the time was well spent. We look forward to the recall testing next month. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more