Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Expert Dog Trainer, Dick Messenger

See below for all reviews for Dick Messenger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Debbie J Clackamas, Oregon | July 17 2013
Dick's presentation is excellent. He's very patient in explaining. Some great results! I'm pleasantly surprised how effective it is. Dick does a great job making it enjoyable. We have felt the time was well spent. We look forward to the recall testing next month. Permalink
review image
Happy Valley, Oregon | May 14 2013
Not only did we understand how to train Luna we understood the reason why to use this method. I observed noticeable results. She listens really well and a lot of her problems have gone away. The training makes a lot of sense. We really love our dog but we didn't enjoy being around her. Everything is better now. Permalink
review image
Aloha | April 03 2013
Dick was very exact in his explanations. I would absolutely recommend him. I have seen a real difference in my puppy. Permalink
review image
Woodburn | March 15 2013
Dick was patient, thorough, gave good demonstrations; loved the immediate feedback, love the explanation of why. We're still a work in progress but the results are already good. So far, everything seems effective and thoughtful. I loved working with Dick and he was so easy to understand and follow - a great teacher. He was very available when trouble spots hit! Permalink
review image
Portland | February 22 2013
No one has ever explained a techniques better to me than Dick. Samson is very much improved. This is like no other training technique that I have ever seen. I'm completely satisfied with this type of training. I would recommend Dick Messenger and Bark Busters to anyone. Dick is a complete pleasure to work with. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | December 18 2012
Dick was very thorough and easy to follow. The training hasn't ended and we're seeing results. I look forward to learn how we can fix the aggression issues. The growling was a little weird at first but after you use it consistently and see that it works, it's not weird anymore. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to several people. Permalink
review image
Dayton | October 25 2012
Dick was very professional and made the training fun. He allowed us to practice, learn from our mistakes and feel good about the progress we were making. He's an asset to the Bark Busters team. Permalink
review image
Happy Valley | October 25 2012
We could see the signs of submission. Bark Busters helped us to communicate with our puppies in a way we both understand! Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 11 2012
Although some of the techniques were somewhat unusual (growling), Dick made everything easy to understand. After the first day of training, our dog no longer jumps on the furniture. It was great to stop giving Joey treats so he would follow commands. Dick gave many examples and shared anecdotes with us and assured us that the training would work, if we did our homework. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Dick Messenger is a professional. He is in contact immediately and also follows up with calls. Other characteristics: prompt, organized and personable. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | October 06 2012
Our family and friends have commented on how much better our dogs are after 3 weeks of practice. We would recommend Bark Busters - especially Dick! He listens and takes our opinion into consideration. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more