Dick Messenger dog training reviews

Dick Messenger

Dick Messenger

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Happy Valley | October 25 2012
We could see the signs of submission. Bark Busters helped us to communicate with our puppies in a way we both understand! Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 11 2012
Although some of the techniques were somewhat unusual (growling), Dick made everything easy to understand. After the first day of training, our dog no longer jumps on the furniture. It was great to stop giving Joey treats so he would follow commands. Dick gave many examples and shared anecdotes with us and assured us that the training would work, if we did our homework. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Dick Messenger is a professional. He is in contact immediately and also follows up with calls. Other characteristics: prompt, organized and personable. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | October 06 2012
Our family and friends have commented on how much better our dogs are after 3 weeks of practice. We would recommend Bark Busters - especially Dick! He listens and takes our opinion into consideration. Permalink
review image
Aloha | September 26 2012
Dick is very personable and passionate in his techniques and training. His demeanor is straightforward yet effective. He knows his stuff! Every day we trained with Dick, our dog Jack was so eager to learn and the same day results and acceptance towards the corrections was astonishing! I like the no treats, no clicker, no harm techniques. Voice control and showing the dog who is in charge, really is enough. Each interaction has been informative, instructional and fun. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters. In fact, I tell everyone I can anytime the topic of our dog comes up or when people see us doing our training. This really has been a great experience and worth every penny. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | September 12 2012
Every technique was explained several times and very well. Very enjoyable and entertaining! Permalink
review image
Canby | September 11 2012
The 3 dogs are now all getting along and no longer trying to establish dominance. I am not a fan of choke collars, which were required with other trainers. I was glad to see that that was not the case with Bark Busters. I am happy to see that I can have well-behaved dogs. I wasn't so sure before. Permalink
review image
Damascus | September 11 2012
Dick did a great job at explaining the reasons behind each exercise. We were having troubles with our dog attacking our cat. After a week of training, they can be in the same place/room together as long as I'm there. I have learned a lot! My son enjoys working with me as train in the backyard. Two of my co-workers are interested in my final results. Permalink
review image
Forest Grove | August 31 2012
Very well done. Noticing results every day! Very pleased and very interesting. Very affordable and great results. Love that it is a lifetime guarantee!! Permalink
review image
Banks | August 31 2012
Very understanding. I was very impressed by Brie's behavior. Very much enjoyed the training experience. Permalink
review image
Molalla | August 23 2012
I found Dick Messenger to be extremely accessible - returning calls promptly and giving advice on the phone. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter