Donna & Jim Smith dog training reviews

Donna & Jim Smith

Donna & Jim Smith

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lily C Pasadena, Texas | April 22 2017
It's challenging to train 2 GSD-mix 4 month old puppies, but Donna gave me useful pointers in training these high energy pups. Each day with the pups brings new discoveries, challenges and joys. I'm glad I have Bark Busters and Donna to consult when I don't have the training knowledge I need. Thanks, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mary W Houston, Texas | April 22 2017
Donna is absolutely brilliant with dogs! We have 2 young Boxers who are lovable and friendly creatures, but they really need to learn better manners. Our concerns were mainly to stop them from jumping on people and to teach them not to go near the door when someone rings the doorbell. On our very first lesson, Donna showed us some techniques that worked right away! We are now working on better manners while walking on a leash, particularly not to pull or jump around in excitement. In just one lesson we learned some simple yet very effective ways to accomplish our goals. We have learned the key is establishing yourself as leader, using proper body language, eye contact and tone of voice as well as staying consistent are the keys to successfully communicating with our dogs. We also love the fact that, there is no harsh punishment or negative techniques used at all. Donna is so patient, friendly and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a better relationship with their fur babies. Bravo, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Angela D Houston, Texas | February 17 2017
Harry Potter was new to our home & had problems with resource guarding. Donna was great and worked with us to help us all adjust to people & activity in our home & neighborhood. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Ashley S
Ashley S Houston, Texas | December 13 2016
Donna has been wonderful to work with. She's very patient with our dog (and us) and has given us so many helpful tips. It's great having her come to our house, so our dog is comfortable in her own environment. It's obvious how passionate Donna is about dogs and her job. We are so grateful we started using BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Julia B Houston, Texas | September 25 2016
Donna is so knowledgable about training dogs. Her kind demeanor and patience make her the perfect go to for any dog training or issues with your pet. I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Brenan B Houston, Texas | August 11 2016
Donna was a wonderful help with training our 6 month old puppy. We just need help with the basics of training and she helped us get him on the path to being a well trained puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jessica B Houston, Texas | August 08 2016
My dog, Atticus, is a pit bull so I knew I wanted and needed to get him trained. I went to a more aversive-based dog training prior to Bark Busters and found that it only negatively affected Atticus by making him scared and jumpy without deterring the behaviors I found problematic. Further, I was discouraged from taking my dog outside, even on walks. With Bark Busters, Atticus has become a more confident dog and my relationship with him has grown in many positive ways. We were also encouraged and empowered with training to go on walks and public outings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Atticus is such a sweet dog and very typical of what I find in the pitties. With gentle direction and guidance and consistency from his mom, he learned very quickly. Donna Smith
Shannon B
Shannon B Spring, Texas | August 07 2016
Donna was fantastic with Bentley. She helped give me guidance on techniques to use with Bentley. They have worked very well since our training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing
Kyle S
Kyle S Houston, Texas | July 21 2016
Donna is the greatest!!! Bark Busters was recommended by my vet and I have not been disappointed. Donna has worked with my 3 dogs ages 2 years to 14 years. My focus for training was to teach them not to bark and not to jump up on people. The training has been very successful and I am very pleased with the progress that has been made. Donna is extremely proficient. She is very nice, patient and easy to work with. Bark Busters is the only training program that I have found that really works. I might also add that you do need to follow Donna's guidelines and work with your dog on the desired behaviors. I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Marc L Houston, Texas | June 26 2016
After talking with a few trainers we decided to try out Bark Busters. I didn't expect much but we had to keep our pups from jumping on people when they came over to visit. We are also first time dog owners. Donna came over to help out. After the first lesson I couldn't believe that our dogs no longer jumped on people and we learned how to command respect from our dogs. Donna was great to work with and I refer her to anybody that asks. She has also helped us with walking our dogs as well as given us the tools to continue training our dogs. This has been a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter