Donna & Jim Smith dog training reviews

Donna & Jim Smith

Expert Dog Trainers, Donna & Jim Smith

See below for all reviews for Donna & Jim Smith, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Julia B Houston, Texas | September 25 2016
Donna is so knowledgable about training dogs. Her kind demeanor and patience make her the perfect go to for any dog training or issues with your pet. I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Brenan B Houston, Texas | August 11 2016
Donna was a wonderful help with training our 6 month old puppy. We just need help with the basics of training and she helped us get him on the path to being a well trained puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jessica B Houston, Texas | August 08 2016
My dog, Atticus, is a pit bull so I knew I wanted and needed to get him trained. I went to a more aversive-based dog training prior to Bark Busters and found that it only negatively affected Atticus by making him scared and jumpy without deterring the behaviors I found problematic. Further, I was discouraged from taking my dog outside, even on walks. With Bark Busters, Atticus has become a more confident dog and my relationship with him has grown in many positive ways. We were also encouraged and empowered with training to go on walks and public outings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Atticus is such a sweet dog and very typical of what I find in the pitties. With gentle direction and guidance and consistency from his mom, he learned very quickly. Donna Smith
Shannon B
Shannon B Spring, Texas | August 07 2016
Donna was fantastic with Bentley. She helped give me guidance on techniques to use with Bentley. They have worked very well since our training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing
Kyle S
Kyle S Houston, Texas | July 21 2016
Donna is the greatest!!! Bark Busters was recommended by my vet and I have not been disappointed. Donna has worked with my 3 dogs ages 2 years to 14 years. My focus for training was to teach them not to bark and not to jump up on people. The training has been very successful and I am very pleased with the progress that has been made. Donna is extremely proficient. She is very nice, patient and easy to work with. Bark Busters is the only training program that I have found that really works. I might also add that you do need to follow Donna's guidelines and work with your dog on the desired behaviors. I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Marc L Houston, Texas | June 26 2016
After talking with a few trainers we decided to try out Bark Busters. I didn't expect much but we had to keep our pups from jumping on people when they came over to visit. We are also first time dog owners. Donna came over to help out. After the first lesson I couldn't believe that our dogs no longer jumped on people and we learned how to command respect from our dogs. Donna was great to work with and I refer her to anybody that asks. She has also helped us with walking our dogs as well as given us the tools to continue training our dogs. This has been a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tracie M Baytown, Texas | June 23 2016
Donna was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the behavior issues my dog was portraying. I was very impressed with her skill level and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Eva P Houston, Texas | August 14 2015
Donna was an excellent trainer. Calm and patient with both Mosby and I. When we started Mosby's training I had puppy marks up and down my arms and legs. What I learned was that Mosby's behavior was as much my fault as his. My body language, tone of voice and demeanor were all wrong. I have my homework ahead of me but now have the tools to refer to. I feel "bah" has become my life saver. Even though I may appear strange to my neighbors. I can't thank Donna and Bark Busters enough and will gladly recommend to friends and family. Mosby will be my shining example of a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jill L Houston, Texas | June 15 2015
I am very impressed with the improvement my dogs have shown after one session with Donna. She really worked some magic. A large part was that we needed to establish who was in charge, which she showed us how to do without any need to frighten, intimidate, or hurt the animals. I think Teddie the Corgi used to be the leader of the family pack: but he wasn't really happy in that role, and seems more secure now. He's a smart dog who needed leadership, as Donna explained. Hugo also is learning to come when called, and that's a big step forward. We are very happy with the training so far. Tried another group last year and quit after one session even thought that meant giving up a considerable sum of money because I didn't like the approach of the trainer, either to me or the dogs. The difference between that experience and working with Donna is amazing. She's knowledgeable, professional, fun, and gets results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Angela S Houston, Texas | May 31 2015
It has been a pleasure working with Donna to train my new rescue dog. First of all, she was very prompt in calling me to schedule appointments and explained the training process to me. She taught my dog to sit and wait for his food, not scratch at the backdoor and walk beside me when on walks instead of pulling the leash and "walking me". I recommend Donna's training! She is so easy to work with and listens carefully to your needs. Thank you Donna for making our house a more peaceful place and training me to be a better dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more