Frank Raimondi dog training reviews

Frank Raimondi

Expert Dog Trainer, Frank Raimondi

See below for all reviews for Frank Raimondi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Brooke T Santa Ana, California | February 08 2017
It was very helpful. I really like how everything doesn't rely on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Brooke T
Brooke T Santa Ana, California | February 08 2017
It was very helpful. I really like how everything is not relied on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Nicole D
Nicole D Fullerton, California | January 27 2017
Frank has been SUCH a great help -- what a fantastic resource! I am so thankful for his guidance. He's given us some great insight on helping us acclimate our 3-month-old puppy to her new home. Being able to chat one-on-one with someone about feeding + potty schedules (and any other issues as they arise) is making this whole process much more manageable. So thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
ron F
ron F anaheim, California | January 23 2017
Frank was everything we could have hoped and to be honest more than that. He's a total pro Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rick & Nancy E
Rick & Nancy E Placentia, California | October 03 2016
Excellent advice, equipment and techniques on dog training. Murphy, our dog, responded very well. My wife and I will continue his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandi W Irvine, California | August 30 2016
I have worked with several trainers to address a fearful young Jack Russel with major aggression issues towards dogs of any size. I had doubts as to expectations with and $ involved with another trainer, but my dog's problems only became more difficult to deal with for both of us. Walks were dreaded as major avoidance maneuvers were required to avoid coming near other dogs when out along with the fact that I was being pulled by a very strong, small animal to go where she wanted. The two of us did not have a favorable reputation among dog owners in the apartment community. Clearly I had to try again to get some relief for both of us. Two days following our initial 2 hour session with Frank from Bark Busters, Maggie and I had a walk with NO pulling--what a difference! Even more amazing was one of the most formerly intimidating dogs in our community walked by with absolutely no aggressive response from Maggie. Another unexpected surprise a neighbor calling to me from across the street to say what a good job my dog was doing! The cues and collar provided made a difference to say the least! The initial meeting gave us much to work on. However, my early favorable results has left me strongly motivated to work on our daily training with the direction provided. Additional questions were answered in the follow-up call three days after our first session. I not only appreciate that no harsh, loud verbal communications were involved, but that so many issues were addressed, modeled and practiced during the initial session. Having the training in our own environment made the suggestions and practice all the more relevant. I could not be happier with my experience to date. A big THANK YOU to Frank for a great beginning with Maggie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Frank : Happily, this wonderful review is not unusual. I am so proud to be able to help people have a more positive relationship with their dogs on a daily basis. Maggie was always on guard and couldn't relax inside or outside of her home. Giving Sandi the proper guidance and tools to make Maggie a happier, calmer dog is the reason my work is such a pleasure. I always think to myself when preparing fo a new lesson "let's go help another dog."
review image
Jennifer C Irvine, California | August 09 2016
Frank was phenomenal! It was only his first visit and our dogs were as calm as I had ever seen them. My dogs ALWAYS pull on me when going for walks, but miraculously Frank was able to get them to walk side by side with us. He provided the perfect harness for our pups. If just the first training looked like this, I am so excited to see what the rest of his visits will do. My boyfriend and I have definitely taken Frank's advice/ lessons and are working with our dogs daily. We know this training will be successful with our beautiful dogs!! Thank you, Frank and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
EARL B YORBA LINA | June 05 2015
It went really well, We were surprised how quickly KIT adapted to everything that Frank was showing him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Ashley C garden Grove, California | February 23 2015
Frank is absolutely a maser trainer.. I recently adopted a chiweenie at OC shelter.. she has been very fearful of people/ other dogs.. to the point she would go after them.. in fear she may bite, I called Frank to help me out. Penny is doing so much better even after a couple of days, I've been using Franks advice..I am very pleased.. and would recommend him to ANYONE in need of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Wendy F Santa Ana, California | February 23 2015
We have used Frank at Bark Busters for years. He has been our trainer for multiple dogs and we have always had great service. He listens to the problems and then comes up with a plan of action for us to complete until all of the issues have been addressed and under control. The best part is that I know no matter what if we have a problem arise I am not on my own I just pick the phone up and call Frank and he comes out and helps us with the problem. I highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of help with there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter