Glenda Cohen dog training reviews

Glenda Cohen

Glenda Cohen

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Mary A
Mary A Potomac, Maryland | May 20 2018
I am so grateful to Glenda. I got into a bit of a bind while watching our grad-pup Lily. Lily is a mixed bread rescue, 40 pounds of love and muscle, and very nervous. She is almost 2 years old. When I took Lily out for her walk, she pulled so hard, it re-injured my hand. I was so sad, not for the pain but with the thought that I just could not walk this lovely puppy. Glenda came to my rescue! She provided me with the correct collar and simple, effective instructions. I am happy to say, Lily and I are now back to grand-pup visits. I look forward to more training with Glenda! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Mark S
Mark S Rockville, Maryland | May 12 2018
We adopted our English Bull Dog Miss Piggy a few months ago. She appeared to be a sweet dog, however would go crazy and get very aggressive and try to attack every visitors. She was completely out of control. It was to the point where we could not have visitors in our home for fear the would be bitten. After trying many things on our own without success, we figured we would give her a one last chance and contacted Glenda Cohen. I all can say is WOW!!! After just the first season she trained her not to get vicious with visitors and really brought out all the best in Miss. Piggy. She possibly saved her life and gave us the dog we wanted. As well, she trained us to continue to follow up and understand our dog. I would highly recommend Glenda to anyone having issues with their dog, she truly knows how to tune into the dog! Again, WOW! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Merabeth R Rockville, Maryland | April 29 2018
Within the first visit Glenda was able to immediately connect with Radar to show him the tools he needed to respect certain boundaries in the home and on walks. Immediately, he responded to waiting at the door rather than run up and jump on guests and controlled walking without pulling. We had tried various methods of training and Glenda was the best. Her approach truly is based upon what dogs understand and can respond to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Steve S Olney, Maryland | April 16 2018
My family and I rescued the sweetest little dog from the pound. Unfortunately, she had some bad habits, possibly from the neglect she endured before coming to us. Glenda was awesome in teaching our girl how to behave and how we, as owners, should continue to teach after the sessions ended. We learned that some of our behavior was a direct trigger to our dog's bad behavior. I would recommend Glenda to help any family who has a dog with issues barking, walking nicely, nipping, and growling. Glenda was friendly and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Paul and Janet M Rockville, Maryland | December 24 2017
Glenda is amazing and she really knows her stuff. Luka (Lab mix) is a recent addition to our family who faced many challenges before he was rescued and we adopted him. Having trained my previous dogs I thought I could handle this on my own but with all the emotional distress Luka had been through I quickly realized we needed help. Glenda is very professional, attentive, and her ability to explain was really helpful for the entire family. We highly recommend her if she serves your area. Glenda was referred by a friend that also trains dogs but in a different area. Do yourself, your dog, love ones and neighbors a favor and contact Glenda. You will not regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Phyllis P
Phyllis P Gaithersburg, Maryland | December 08 2017
Glenda was WONDERFUL. She really i understood our dog, us, and the situation. She was both kind and direct. She made the most of every minute. VERY PROFESSIONAL. Charlie, our dog, , response d to her voice and her kindness. She was always on time. A very wonderful experience for us. She was well prepared. Her time flowed. She had great lesson plans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Heather B
Heather B Rockville, Maryland | September 27 2017
I called Glenda after my dog lunged at one of my kids. He didn't hurt her, but he scared her quite a bit, and I started questioning if this dog was a fit. Glenda spent a long time on the phone with me letting me share my fears (do I have to get rid of this dog, can I ever trust him again?) before sharing her experience and thoughts on the topic. I knew by the end of the call this was someone who could offer hope. Glenda met with us over 3 sessions, and from the very first moment she walked in the door it was clear that this was going to make a difference. It wasn't long till she ascertained that our pup was not aggressive, but we as the owners had made some critical errors. We realigned how we interacted with the dog, and began practicing her techniques. She even gave homework to the kids on the proper way to deal with dogs. Jack is now nicknamed "paper tiger" for his true gentle and submissive nature, and home life is full of all the joy you hope a dog brings. We are eternally grateful we called Glenda before we made that hard decision to rehome him. Jack's home is with us, forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janna and Sam K Rockville, Maryland | September 25 2017
Prior to our training with Glenda, we had taking our 2-year old mini Australian Sheppard, Khali, to several classes and private trainers to help us with her growling, "scream" barking, leash-pulling, and poor recall. We tried clicker-training, changing her collar multiple times, and ran a variety of time-consuming exercises that were unrealistic for two full-time working adults. Glenda provided us the complete opposite experience! She taught us how to change the way in which we interact with Khali (command, correct, praise) and more importantly, helped us understand how and why these changes would affect her overall behavior. She provided us with simple and manageable training exercises that targeted Khali's specific behaviors. After 3 training sessions with Glenda, our Khali is much happier, much more relaxed, and we couldn't be more thrilled for her. Thank you, Glenda, for all of your help with our Khali girl!​ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Nancy and Wally I
Nancy and Wally I Rockville, Maryland | August 30 2017
Glenda of Bark Busters has been working with us for the past few months to manage the reactivity of our 2-year-olds, Max and Moe, towards strangers and unfamiliar circumstances. As a puppy Max had two very unfortunate experiences with clueless adopters and a serious injury, which resulted in a case of fear-based reactive behavior. Although we are experienced dog people, we needed help to overcome this specific problem. Max's brother, Moe, whom we had adopted a year earlier, is well-adjusted but needed some re-training. From our initial phone conversation, it was clear that Glenda was a very experienced behaviorist and trainer, and that she would be up to the task. Her first visit was eye-opening. Her demeanor towards the dogs was such that they not only stopped being reactive/aggressive very quickly, but also became completely respectful and friendly towards her. By the end of the two-hour visit, Max and Moe were quietly sitting by her while she gave us instructions for further training. After three visits, Max and Moe were Glenda's best buddies, and we had well-developed strategies for walking and greeting visitors. We still have much to do before we reach our goal, but thanks to Glenda we are very hopeful that Max and Moe will be fully socialized eventually so they can live a full, happy life with us, our friends and our neighbors. In fact, we are so pleased with Max and Moe's progress we plan to have periodic visits with Glenda so we can stay refreshed and on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
ferne L potomac, Maryland | August 17 2017
Glenda was amazing! She has great patience and expertise with both the dog and the owner which facilitates the process. Glenda got Sam, who is a rescue dog, to quickly respond to her voice and hand commands, and then was able to teach me how to implement them with my dog. Her personality and her knowledge makes her a joy to work with. I feel so much more confident and competent to handle my dog after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more