Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Greg Kleva

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jonathan M Teaneck, New Jersey | June 19 2016
Greg was great! We told him the issues we needed help with and he gave us great tips that we have been successfully practicing since. He was very flexible in accommodating our time. He was great with Nikki, who (magically) did everything he asked after months of ignoring us (!). Our son treated us to the session as a Mother's Day gift because he said we (not Nikki) needed training. He was right and Greg provided it. Great job, Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Esther V Ridgewood, New Jersey | June 18 2016
Greg is an incredibly good trainer. He totally understands our dog Kobe, knows exactly what to do in any given situation. Greg helped us over the past 8 months, teaching us how to train our Labrador Retriever. He's has been here a couple of times and every time I feel very empowered and in control of our young dog. The training techniques Greg shares are amazing and have immediate impact on our dog. The dog understands immediately and responds so well to what ever is taught. I learned about Bark Busters and Greg via a friend who had a puppy and needed help to get the situation under control. I'm so glad that I reached out to Bark Busters and very happy that Greg has helped us (and is still helping us) on the right path with Kobe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Alison R Wood Ridge, New Jersey | June 13 2016
Greg is absolutely amazing! I have recently adopted a 10month chihuahua/ dachshund mix named Nico, who was in need of some serious training. We have had many problems between housebreaking, response when being called, chewing , etc. I thought it would be an eternity before I was able to tackle all those challenges and see a change, but I was wrong. In one session alone, I was able to see a massive change. My dog was listening to me, came when I asked, responded when I told him no. Greg also helped introduce ways to crate train and how to deal with separation anxiety. It hasn't even been a full week since the training, and I already see a vast improvement. He has also worked with my brothers dog Bear, who he was able to turn completely around. Bear is a completely different dog, who listens every time we call him, hasn't had a single accident in the house, and knows all the rights from wrongs. If you're ever in need of a trainer, contact Greg. Not only does he know what he's doing, he's very friendly and loves what he's doing. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to help you as much as he can. He provided me with everything I needed, followed up with me and even sent additional info after the lesson. So happy we found him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Alison R Wood Ridge, New Jersey | June 13 2016
Greg is amazing! I had recently adopted a 10 month old puppy, who was in need of some serious training. Between the house breaking, chewing, mess making, separation anxiety, I thought it was impossible to fix. In one lesson alone, Greg was able to cover all those issues and give me great techniques and tricks to help fix them. My dog listened when I called him, listened when I told him no, and was much easier to deal with. I thought this would take an eternity to fix, but after one day I saw a vast improvement. On top of everything being covered, Greg took time after the lesson to send me additional information to help me crate train my puppy and fix his house breaking issues. Not only is he an extremely friendly individual, but he truly loves what he does. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to make sure he leaves no stone unturned when working with you. I'm extremely excited to work with him again in the future, and am beyond joyful with the immediate progress both my dog and I have made! Please contact Greg if you ever need a trainer, you won't regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Debra G Demarest, New Jersey | May 13 2016
We starting training with Greg for our Bernese Mountain Dog Darla - then a puppy - 7 years ago...in fact she appeared on National TV with Greg during a segment for FOX & Friends! Several years later we called Greg back for help when we added a Valley Bulldog, Mischa to our family. We fell in love with the breed and when we added another recently, Greg was our first call to help with training for Gemma. Greg has been the ultimate professional. We would recommend him highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Vicky P Nutley, New Jersey | May 11 2016
Our 10 month old Shiba Inu Max got frightened and pulled hard enough on his leash to get out of his collar 4 days ago. Max wouldn't let anyone put his collar back on so we couldn't take him out. We spent countless hours trying everything and he wouldn't go for it. Needless to say we were all stressed out and Max was definitely hurting. We decided to call Greg from Bark Busters and he came today to give us the proper approach on getting Max to accept his collar. Low and behold it took Greg 40 minutes of coaching me to get the collar on Max which was pretty amazing. The whole family is very excited and we look forward to learning more with Greg. P.S. - our Max is back to normal thanks to Greg!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Mike R Cliffside Park, New Jersey | May 04 2016
Greg walked into the house, Ella was barking, that WAS our problem. Greg coached us on how to correct Ella and we have had nothing but peace with her since. No more barking when guests visit, no more barking when the mail person comes, no more barking with delivery people, No more barking period. Even in our car she would bark at every single person she saw in the street. I can't say enough about how well Ella is doing and we owe it all to Greg. This makes Ella more relaxed and calm, which returns that to us. If you are experiencing behavioral problems with your dog don't hesitate to call. Greg is a polite, nice person. It's the best money we've ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Michelle T Bergenfield, New Jersey | March 23 2016
By far the BEST! Greg is the absolute BEST! Anyone who needs any type of training for their dog(s), don't even waste your time looking elsewhere. Call Greg! The change we saw in our 2 puppies is unbelievable! He taught us (more me) how to take charge and lead. BUT, he did this in such a way that made you feel comfortable without feeling guilty, ashamed, etc. My dogs understood that my husband was the Pack Leader but they looked at me as beneath them. Greg taught us (me) in our FIRST session how to change that. I now have control! I cannot thank Greg enough for his teachings and patience. Thank you Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jason and Jean S Westwood, New Jersey | February 14 2016
Greg was awesome. We are first time dog owners and he did a great job taking his time to explain how to train our dog and how he interprets our actions. I would recommend Greg to any dog owner looking to connect better with their pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary Lynn B Hillsdale, New Jersey | February 12 2016
Greg was absolutely amazing and made this experience such a positive one for me and my family. His techniques are easy to follow and within minutes of our session, I felt like I had control of my dog and the behaviors that I called him to help me with. Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter