Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks dog training reviews

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Expert Dog Trainers, Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

See below for all reviews for Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ann M Evanston, Illinois | February 03 2017
The training so far has been excellent. It has exceeded our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laurel P Chicago, Illinois | December 09 2016
Bear had his first session of intensive personal training this morning. we were gifted with a training harness and a bunch of tips to keep him from pulling on the leash, jumping on people, and just being crazy in general. I just took him out for his first walk after the session and it's like he's a totally different dog! I finally feel like I can control this monster! thanks Bark Busters Chicago!! we'll be putting your wonderful advice to good use and we can't wait for our next session! 😍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Liz D
Liz D Chicago, Illinois | November 16 2016
Marlene is wonderful. She took her time and explained in detail and answers all of our questions. The first training was the longest and he learned the most. Her follow up questions are helpful and she really gets to know us and our Brownie. I feel like I have been learning a lot with Marlene. More importantly, I feel like she cares about our dog and wants to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Kasie J
Kasie J Chicago, Illinois | November 13 2016
Bark Busters training has been so incredibly helpful for our greyhound, Brie! She was having problems with separation anxiety when we would leave for work, and we also didn't feel like she was listening to us when we wanted her to do something. Bark Busters [Marlene] first and foremost helped US learn how to understand Brie and train her in a way she would understand. By practicing the training techniques every day, we can tell she is much happier and feels safer in our home. And it makes us so proud of her! These are skills that we will be able to carry with us and will benefit us and Brie far into the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Sandi P
Sandi P Beach Park, Illinois | October 02 2016
Marlene and Howard have been absolutely wonderful!!!! They make sure WE understand how to train our puppy and always walk through everything we need to know and do! Kinser has come a long way in a couple of months and we could not be happier!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Wendy M
Wendy M Chicago, Illinois | August 19 2016
Marlene and Howard are amazing. Our Shitzu, albeit sweet, was a rescue with boundless energy and few manners. In no time, with short easy to schedule and easy to follow home training, he is an obedient angel. Marlene leaves you copious notes, so you don't forget what she taught you. They do not use punishment at all. They also use treats sparingly! But it works! Then a year later, we had an issue come up where Chewy started being aggressive with big dogs. True to their promise, I called Marlene and scheduled a visit to work on that issue. They came and again offered an easy to implement solution. They are wonderful people and very knowledgeable about animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Colin R Chicago, Illinois | June 19 2016
Marlene, Howard and Brandon have been an invaluable resource to our household pack. Having two dogs with drastically different personalities has been extremely challenging. As the problems piled up, we finally realized we needed professional help. We are so thankful to have found Bark Busters. After only the first visit, we were able to completely correct issues that have been a nuisance for over a year. Before Bark Busters, we were forced to adjust our lives to accommodate our dogs and "band-aid" situations instead of addressing them head on. Now after every session, we are left feeling confident and excited to further improve our lives with our dogs. The Marks family has always been so accommodating and responsive, and they are always there for a quick text or phone call. We feel very fortunate to have them in our lives, and can not be more thankful. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rocco T Evanston, Illinois | June 02 2016
Meg has made remarkable progress thanks to your training and help. She has become very obedient, always follows our instructions and does not pull when walking. Only occasionally we have to say BAHH with a clap of hands if new people come to the house. We do not need your help now, however we will contact you if there is such need. Thank you again and warm regards. Rocco and Christina T. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen S Evanston, Illinois | May 11 2016
Wow! Instant transformation. The training and excellent harness design eliminated so many issues and quickly .Our dog responded automatically. It was as if she was saying "finally - you guys are figuring out how to talk to me". She is the same lovable dog but "gets the message immediately". It offers us a "uniform language of minimal words" to use. Once the trainers demonstrated the skills they had my husband and I do it in their presence and gave us corrections to ensure we were doing it right. No rushing and very thorough. I have told everyone who will listen about how amazing this program is. I feel more calm and in control of what was already a good dog and is now so much better. I tried several other training classes and private trainers but this is really an effective methodology and very affordable considering how much time and materials we receive. I can't say more good things about the program and the people involved. Marlene and her son Brandon have been so pleasant to work with and the extra bonus of both inside and outside training make it almost fool proof. It has made exiting our condo building so much less hectic and we all feel so much more confident. Thanks BarkBusters.....you are the true dog whisperer company as far as I'm concerned. BAH to you all:-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Liz T
Liz T Chicago, Illinois | May 03 2016
Marlene and Brandon were amazing at helping me better understand my dog, Stanley, a 3 year old black lab rescue and to ensure clear, consistent communication with him (in a way he understands). After our first session, Stanley's behavior significantly changed for the better. I can say that 3+ months later, he (and I) have maintained that change. Thank you to Marlene and Brandon for making my household less stressful for both Stanley and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter