Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks dog training reviews

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Expert Dog Trainers, Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

See below for all reviews for Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lisa M Chicago, Illinois | January 26 2015
Marlene and Howard were great. They helped show me what I was doing wrong in trying to correct my dog, Ernie's behaviour. Within only a matter of a few minutes, I was able to show Ernie that I was the pack leader rather than vice versa. They gave me great homework to do for 20 minutes daily and left me well written and detailed notes to help me when I'm on my own. I'm excited to keep practicing with Ernie and to be proud of what a well behaved little dog I have. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a lifetime client that transferred from another country
review image
Bronwyn J Northbrook, Illinois | January 07 2015
You both are a great team and are very helpful with all of your knowledge. You are a pleasure to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matthew A Chicago, Illinois | December 20 2014
The Bark Busters team of Marlene and Howard is truly special. On a purely human level, they are kind, compassionate, intelligent, gentle, and very loving people. From a service perspective they have always been timely, considerate, focused, and goal-driven for what Doug (and we) need to accomplish. We have a somewhat unique scenario with an abused rescue dog and Marlene/Howard have been incredibly adept at navigating this course. In my opinion, the most valuable aspect that the team brings is their ability to articulate the dog-owner relationship - understanding the dog's psyche and how training interventions are nothing if not considerate of this complex interplay between human psyche and dog psyche. I love working with Bark Busters and would recommend it to anybody and everybody. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Steve and Sharon F Evanston, Illinois | December 07 2014
We couldn't be happier with Barkbusters. A great first meeting to figure out what was needed, then great follow-up. Howard and Marlene gave us excellent techniques to address our terrier's (and our own) anxiety. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Kate B
Kate B GLENVIEW, Illinois | October 01 2014
We have had only two lessons with our old English bulldog. Sadie is so cute but so stubborn. HOWARD & MARLENE have given us the tools to help Sadie become a well trained dog. After our 2 lessons Sadie is sitting and coming when she is called, not jumping as much as she did before, and is walking next to us when we take her one a walk. They also gave us advice on how to get her to stop nipping since she is teething and she is doing so much better. No more biting our ankles or hands. We still have a lot to do but I am so glad we have them standing right next to us. They are AWESOME and so caring for our little girl but with us as new owners!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Linda C
Linda C Chicago, Illinois | September 10 2014
I was referred to Bark Busters by my Niece who is a Vet Tech, but I wanted to read some reviews from other people. So I went on Yelp and saw some negative and positive reviews. I wasn't sure if the negative reviews were people who just weren't invested in putting in the time it takes to train their dogs or if they really just had a bad experience. So I thought, I'm going to decide for myself, as I have 2 very strong, very stubborn dogs who don't listen to me AT ALL!!! Prior to signing up with Marlene and Howard Marks, I expressed my skepticism to them. They did everything they could to explain their process and put any fears to rest. I've been working with Marlene and Howard for a while now and I wouldn't have believed it if I wasn't seeing it with my own two eyes! My two wild, stubborn dogs are actually starting to listen to me!! They used to jump all over my guests and they weigh 62 lbs. and 70 lbs. So as you might imagine, my guests don't like this! Now they're much more controlled. Marlene and Howard . . . thank you . . . thank you . . . thank you!! You've made my life much easier. I've even been able to start letting them have the run of the house since working with you! I'm so looking forward to continuing the training and having Chewy and Lillian learn to walk well on a leash!! You're the best!! Linda Ciaccio Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
DAVID P
DAVID P CICAGO, Illinois | September 07 2014
HOWARD & MARLENE, YOU GUYS ARE A GOD SEND! I'VE NEVER MET TWO PEOPLE WHO ARE SO DEVOTED TO THEIR CRAFT. YOU GUYS ARE NOT ONLY KNOWLEDGEABLE BUT LOVE WHAT YOU DO. NOT ONLY HAVE WE GOTTEN TWO EXCELLENT TRAINERS BUT ALSO GREAT FRIENDS. THE LOVE YOU HAVE FOR ANIMALS AND HUMANS IS EXCEPTIONABLE. WE WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO REPAY YOU GUYS, THE MONEY WE SPENT WAS WELL WORTH OUR EXPERIENCE! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! DAVID & DOROTHY PERKINS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
naomi L
naomi L Evanston, Illinois | September 02 2014
I was amazed by the effectiveness of the Bark Busters approach. There were immediate improvements in my dogs' behavior. Nuisance barking, charging at the door were significantly reduced - even after just one session! I never expected the changes to happen so quickly. I'm incredibly grateful for the knowledge, support and experience of Bark Busters. And my neighbor who complained about the dogs barking is grateful, too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Elizabeth S Chicago, Illinois | July 09 2014
Howard and Marlene were wonderful. They explained and worked with me to train my dog. I am very happy and will highly recommend them to any body. Thankful forever, Elizabeth Solomon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a very kind lady who was recovering from back surgery and was determined to get her dog under control. She worked the program and obtained excellent results.
review image
Fran & Steve T Evanston, Illinois | June 12 2014
Marlene and Howard have been wonderful! We first contacted them for our puppy Jazz. It was right before Thanksgiving and they came to our home within a couple of days. They spent three hours with us and taught us several strategies to deal with our dog's problem behaviors. They were very patient and understanding. Although things did not work out and we had to return Jazz to the breeder, we were very appreciative of Marlene and Howard's efforts. We recently adopted a female rescue dog, Bobbie, and we have contacted Marlene and Howard once again. As before, they have been extremely helpful and Bobbie is definitely making progress. Of course, much of the training involves teaching us and we are also improving! We have been so impressed with their knowledge, training methods, patience, and time spent in helping us. We strongly recommend them to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter