Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks dog training reviews

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

See below for all reviews for Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Linda C
Linda C Chicago, Illinois | September 10 2014
I was referred to Bark Busters by my Niece who is a Vet Tech, but I wanted to read some reviews from other people. So I went on Yelp and saw some negative and positive reviews. I wasn't sure if the negative reviews were people who just weren't invested in putting in the time it takes to train their dogs or if they really just had a bad experience. So I thought, I'm going to decide for myself, as I have 2 very strong, very stubborn dogs who don't listen to me AT ALL!!! Prior to signing up with Marlene and Howard Marks, I expressed my skepticism to them. They did everything they could to explain their process and put any fears to rest. I've been working with Marlene and Howard for a while now and I wouldn't have believed it if I wasn't seeing it with my own two eyes! My two wild, stubborn dogs are actually starting to listen to me!! They used to jump all over my guests and they weigh 62 lbs. and 70 lbs. So as you might imagine, my guests don't like this! Now they're much more controlled. Marlene and Howard . . . thank you . . . thank you . . . thank you!! You've made my life much easier. I've even been able to start letting them have the run of the house since working with you! I'm so looking forward to continuing the training and having Chewy and Lillian learn to walk well on a leash!! You're the best!! Linda Ciaccio Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
DAVID P
DAVID P CICAGO, Illinois | September 07 2014
HOWARD & MARLENE, YOU GUYS ARE A GOD SEND! I'VE NEVER MET TWO PEOPLE WHO ARE SO DEVOTED TO THEIR CRAFT. YOU GUYS ARE NOT ONLY KNOWLEDGEABLE BUT LOVE WHAT YOU DO. NOT ONLY HAVE WE GOTTEN TWO EXCELLENT TRAINERS BUT ALSO GREAT FRIENDS. THE LOVE YOU HAVE FOR ANIMALS AND HUMANS IS EXCEPTIONABLE. WE WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO REPAY YOU GUYS, THE MONEY WE SPENT WAS WELL WORTH OUR EXPERIENCE! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! DAVID & DOROTHY PERKINS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
naomi L
naomi L Evanston, Illinois | September 02 2014
I was amazed by the effectiveness of the Bark Busters approach. There were immediate improvements in my dogs' behavior. Nuisance barking, charging at the door were significantly reduced - even after just one session! I never expected the changes to happen so quickly. I'm incredibly grateful for the knowledge, support and experience of Bark Busters. And my neighbor who complained about the dogs barking is grateful, too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Elizabeth S Chicago, Illinois | July 09 2014
Howard and Marlene were wonderful. They explained and worked with me to train my dog. I am very happy and will highly recommend them to any body. Thankful forever, Elizabeth Solomon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a very kind lady who was recovering from back surgery and was determined to get her dog under control. She worked the program and obtained excellent results.
review image
Fran & Steve T Evanston, Illinois | June 12 2014
Marlene and Howard have been wonderful! We first contacted them for our puppy Jazz. It was right before Thanksgiving and they came to our home within a couple of days. They spent three hours with us and taught us several strategies to deal with our dog's problem behaviors. They were very patient and understanding. Although things did not work out and we had to return Jazz to the breeder, we were very appreciative of Marlene and Howard's efforts. We recently adopted a female rescue dog, Bobbie, and we have contacted Marlene and Howard once again. As before, they have been extremely helpful and Bobbie is definitely making progress. Of course, much of the training involves teaching us and we are also improving! We have been so impressed with their knowledge, training methods, patience, and time spent in helping us. We strongly recommend them to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Baylee R
Baylee R Chicago, Illinois | May 15 2014
As a first time dog owner, I wasn't sure what to think when my dog Doodles was panicking when I left her alone. She was suffering from separation anxiety and I wasn't sure how to help her. Howard and Marlene taught me how to help alleviate Doodles anxiety. She went from scratching at the door and breaking out of her crate, to being calm and content when left alone. In a matter of weeks there was a significant difference in my dog's behavior. Howard and Marlene also helped refine a few other skills, including leash walking, coming when called, and how to greet others. I would recommend Howard and Marlene to any dog owner. Thanks for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This client is moving to another U.S. city. Since they have guaranteed lifetime support, the Bark Busters in that area will take them over as a client - no charge.
Cindy V
Cindy V Skokie, Illinois | May 01 2014
I was amazed and thrilled with Marlene and her training techniques!!! In two visits Scooter was no longer jumping up and nibbiling on our visitors. It so enjoyable to be able to have company over with out our dog making them want to turn around and leave. I am also able to enjoy taking Scooter for a walk without him trying to pull me down the street!! THANK YOU for allowing me to enjoy every minute with my beloved Scooter!!! I am telling all my pet owner friends to use Marlene at Bark Busters for any pet concerns. You guys are the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Juan M Chicago, Illinois | March 12 2014
Let me start with a brief description of my puppies; two adorable tyrants! My neighbor, excited with his results for his puppy, told me about Bark Busters. I called Bark Busters and left a message. Within minutes Marlene called back and was extremely helpful and professional. We agreed to meet at 11 AM on a Sunday... Marlene and Howard arrived 15 minutes early. They were wearing professional attire and display grace and friendliness. They arrived at my apartment with such manners, I felt like they were family. . They looked at my puppies and explained the program to me. As Howard was explaining the program, my puppy started chewing a piece of wood. Marlene said a command and the puppy stopped immediately (magic). Not only I was impressed and I felt secure by Marlene and Howard, they only want me to provide the best life for my puppies. We did some training with the puppies and the results are amazing. The puppies are lovely, tender, respectful. Thanks to Bark Busters. I can now see that through training, I can continue to have best friends for life. Marlene and Howard have a great way to explained the reality of a dog life! Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Karen K Chicago, Illinois | February 01 2014
I want to thank you and Howard for coming out yesterday. We have already seen a huge change in Roxy's behavior. We went to dinner last night and when we came back she barked once.....I did the bah, and she stopped and didn't bark again. Oliver started jumping on Roxy when she was trying to sleep and Shawn did the bah, and he stopped! Shawn and I will practice what you wrote down daily. I wish I would have contacted you years ago. We will send business your way, every opportunity we have. I already called My Vet to let them know how your program has helped Roxy, and I contacted the dog walkers and dog sitters I have used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Elyse S Chicago, Illinois | December 13 2013
When I moved to the city from the suburbs my dog was very aggressive and barked at everyone. I was afraid to take her anywhere and the elevator was so stressful I was afraid she would bite someone. I was so upset and didn't know what I was going to do. I loved her so much, I could not think of giving her up. On one of our very stressful walks I saw the Bark Busters car and called that same day. After a reassuring talk with Marlene Marks I set up appointment. At the end of our first visit Marlene had given me the tools to help Izzy and me become true partners in our new life and are now stress free. Additional training has helped us both in all aspects of our new adventures. Thanks to Marlene and Bark Busters we are enjoying our new lives together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter