Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks dog training reviews

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Amy S Chicago, Illinois | December 02 2013
Howard and Marlene, Thanks for helping to train ME to be a better owner to Chela. As you know, she was a rescue and my first pet. I did not know much about her but did have several behaviors to correct. Your guidance was invaluable and Chela and I work together every day to practice what you taught us. The fact that you came to my home made it so easy to use your services and your follow-up was great. I will not hesitate to recommend you to people in my building. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Carolyn A
Carolyn A Chicago, Illinois | November 20 2013
Marlene and Howard exceeded our expectations. We've been able to easily implement their suggestions on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jackie V
Jackie V Chicago, Illinois | September 09 2013
Marlene and Howard provided excellent service. They are professional, courteous, and adeptly skilled in the art of dog/human training. They are warm, obviously compassionate trainers who truly care about their clients - people and dogs alike. In the brief 1/2 hour time span at the front of our session, they taught me an entirely new way of understanding how dogs think and how best to communicate with them. They translated what dogs need to "hear" from us so they are responsive to our goals for their behavior which, in turn, makes the dogs happy. This training method aligns the interests of the dog and the human, so we get what we want and the dogs get what they want. A win, win for everyone. Nova, my 12 year old former racing greyhound, was terrified of staircases. I am moving to a walk-up condo in less than a month. In the first training session, to my amazement, Marlene and Howard had gently coaxed Nova into tackling the staircase in my current home 2 times! Boy were we all happy! Including Nova, who did a little victory play-bow dance at the prospect of having achieved what we wanted from him. This 2 hour session changed our lives, and we are so greatly appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Kiril D
Kiril D Chicago, IL | September 08 2013
Marlene and Howard are nothing but short of miracle workers! I never thought my 9-year-old, stubborn Dachs Oskar will ever change his ways, but in just a few days and weeks I started seeing a difference. Two months in, he's a new dog, and my other dog has benefited from what I learned as well! He barks a lot less, obeys commands, walks with me instead of walking me, and is a whole lot calmer and less anxious. Contacting Bark Busters and Marlene and Howard was the best decision ever - no regrets, just a lot of happiness and gratitude! Thanks, guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laverne B Chicago, Illinois | August 10 2013
The training was a great experience. I couldn't believe how fast Tessie responded. Howard and Marlene Marks were genuinely concerned with Tessie's problems. The methods they taught me firm but not harsh. Barking was the biggest issue. So far she is no longer barking at my neighbors. Next was the pulling on the leash. I am now able to walk Tessie in front of my house without her pulling me. I am thrilled with what Howard and Marlene showed me. I am glad they will continue to help me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chicago, IL | May 20 2013
Paige has been great! A few days of applying your techniques and she got it! Even when the tenant who she hated came home, it was one visit to the back yard, and he was able to pet her. She now only gives a "Woof, woof" when someone comes past the back gate or into the yard next door. If someone "invades" our back gate going through the garbage, she goes ballistic, which is fine with me. I want her to protect our property. She has stopped barking incessantly at neighbors or tenants who belong. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Chicago, IL | May 12 2013
I have a 10 year old ShibaInu named Foxy. Foxy had a severe phobia about wearing a collar and walking on a leash. He would freak out when you put a collar on him and he would not walk on a leash. My husband would carry him. Foxy weighs 45 lbs. We are moving to AZ and driving there with them. It became imperative that Foxy wear a collar and walk on a leash. I contacted Bark Busters because we failed miserably with Foxy. Thanks to Marlene's endless patience and expert guidance Foxy is wearing a collar and walking on a leash. I was walking my dogs and a neighbor commented on how well behaved they are. Thank you so much Marlene. Linda D., Chicago Permalink
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Post Trip: We finally made it to AZ. left 6/14 6:30 am arrived 6/15 5:30 pm. I was worried about Foxy and the car trip to AZ. My husband picked him up and placed him on the backseat. He was a little stressed. I had Casper our pug. He was so good and stayed in the backseat. Marlene, Foxy has adapted to his new home. I would say he loves it. Thank you so much for help with Foxy. He is a dog to be proud of.
Chicago, Illinois | May 10 2013
We highly recommend Howard and Marlene Marks! We called them after our almost-2-year-old French Bulldog, Mason, started barking when we left him alone. We live in a condo building in the city, so neighbors were complaining, and we knew we had to do something -- but we needed help! Howard and Marlene came to our home and met Mason, and from their first visit started to teach us how to work with Mason in a way that established our authority and made him feel more confident. With each visit, we learned more technique, and Mason's demeanor and behavior started to change. We still have more work to do, but we're happy to report that our neighbors no longer hate us, and Mason is quite content when we leave him alone. That's right -- no more barking!! Our main goal achieved, we are also seeing many side benefits, e.g., Mason is learning to listen better overall, he's a better walker, and now has great door manners ... and we are learning so much as well! Call Howard and Marlene if you need help! It's worth every penny and they are very kind, patient, and great people who genuinely want to see you succeed! Permalink
review image
Evanston | November 14 2012
Marlene and Howard are AMAZING!!! We rescued a 7 month old pit bull mix that we thought was beginning to show signs of aggressive behavior. We met with another dog trainer before we found Bark Busters and she told us, after an hour of work with her, that our dog was aggressive and we should consider surrendering her because we would not get the quality of life that we wanted from her. Then we met Marlene and Howard and the tools and techniques that they taught worked immediately and my dog "Tina" changed overnight. The mistakenly identified aggressive behavior completely disappeared. We LOVE the water bomb! We now have the sweetest puppy that loves to snuggle and play with my 7-year-old son! Thank you Marlene and Howard you saved our puppy! Permalink
review image
Chicago | June 23 2012
Our Bark Busters trainers Marlene and Howard have been absolutely fantastic in helping us train our dog. When we got Mason from a shelter, we didn't at first realize the amount of anxiety and fear he had toward unfamiliar dogs. Taking him for walks was a nightmare, as he would try to lunge and snap at any dog that so much as went by us across the street. With the help of our very attentive and caring trainers and their dogs (Stella and Blanche), however, we began to make steps toward establishing consistent pack leadership using correction techniques that were a miracle to see in action. We still have a ways to go before Mason feels completely relaxed around unfamiliar dogs, but we feel totally reassured now that Marlene and Howard have given us the tools and the confidence to help our little guy become a more obedient and happier pup. Thank you, Marlene, Howard, Blanche and Stella! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter