Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks dog training reviews

Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

Expert Dog Trainers, Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks

See below for all reviews for Howard, Marlene & Brandon Marks, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Cindy V
Cindy V Skokie, Illinois | May 01 2014
I was amazed and thrilled with Marlene and her training techniques!!! In two visits Scooter was no longer jumping up and nibbiling on our visitors. It so enjoyable to be able to have company over with out our dog making them want to turn around and leave. I am also able to enjoy taking Scooter for a walk without him trying to pull me down the street!! THANK YOU for allowing me to enjoy every minute with my beloved Scooter!!! I am telling all my pet owner friends to use Marlene at Bark Busters for any pet concerns. You guys are the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Juan M Chicago, Illinois | March 12 2014
Let me start with a brief description of my puppies; two adorable tyrants! My neighbor, excited with his results for his puppy, told me about Bark Busters. I called Bark Busters and left a message. Within minutes Marlene called back and was extremely helpful and professional. We agreed to meet at 11 AM on a Sunday... Marlene and Howard arrived 15 minutes early. They were wearing professional attire and display grace and friendliness. They arrived at my apartment with such manners, I felt like they were family. . They looked at my puppies and explained the program to me. As Howard was explaining the program, my puppy started chewing a piece of wood. Marlene said a command and the puppy stopped immediately (magic). Not only I was impressed and I felt secure by Marlene and Howard, they only want me to provide the best life for my puppies. We did some training with the puppies and the results are amazing. The puppies are lovely, tender, respectful. Thanks to Bark Busters. I can now see that through training, I can continue to have best friends for life. Marlene and Howard have a great way to explained the reality of a dog life! Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Karen K Chicago, Illinois | February 01 2014
I want to thank you and Howard for coming out yesterday. We have already seen a huge change in Roxy's behavior. We went to dinner last night and when we came back she barked once.....I did the bah, and she stopped and didn't bark again. Oliver started jumping on Roxy when she was trying to sleep and Shawn did the bah, and he stopped! Shawn and I will practice what you wrote down daily. I wish I would have contacted you years ago. We will send business your way, every opportunity we have. I already called My Vet to let them know how your program has helped Roxy, and I contacted the dog walkers and dog sitters I have used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Elyse S Chicago, Illinois | December 13 2013
When I moved to the city from the suburbs my dog was very aggressive and barked at everyone. I was afraid to take her anywhere and the elevator was so stressful I was afraid she would bite someone. I was so upset and didn't know what I was going to do. I loved her so much, I could not think of giving her up. On one of our very stressful walks I saw the Bark Busters car and called that same day. After a reassuring talk with Marlene Marks I set up appointment. At the end of our first visit Marlene had given me the tools to help Izzy and me become true partners in our new life and are now stress free. Additional training has helped us both in all aspects of our new adventures. Thanks to Marlene and Bark Busters we are enjoying our new lives together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy S Chicago, Illinois | December 02 2013
Howard and Marlene, Thanks for helping to train ME to be a better owner to Chela. As you know, she was a rescue and my first pet. I did not know much about her but did have several behaviors to correct. Your guidance was invaluable and Chela and I work together every day to practice what you taught us. The fact that you came to my home made it so easy to use your services and your follow-up was great. I will not hesitate to recommend you to people in my building. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Carolyn A
Carolyn A Chicago, Illinois | November 20 2013
Marlene and Howard exceeded our expectations. We've been able to easily implement their suggestions on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jackie V
Jackie V Chicago, Illinois | September 09 2013
Marlene and Howard provided excellent service. They are professional, courteous, and adeptly skilled in the art of dog/human training. They are warm, obviously compassionate trainers who truly care about their clients - people and dogs alike. In the brief 1/2 hour time span at the front of our session, they taught me an entirely new way of understanding how dogs think and how best to communicate with them. They translated what dogs need to "hear" from us so they are responsive to our goals for their behavior which, in turn, makes the dogs happy. This training method aligns the interests of the dog and the human, so we get what we want and the dogs get what they want. A win, win for everyone. Nova, my 12 year old former racing greyhound, was terrified of staircases. I am moving to a walk-up condo in less than a month. In the first training session, to my amazement, Marlene and Howard had gently coaxed Nova into tackling the staircase in my current home 2 times! Boy were we all happy! Including Nova, who did a little victory play-bow dance at the prospect of having achieved what we wanted from him. This 2 hour session changed our lives, and we are so greatly appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Kiril D
Kiril D Chicago, IL | September 08 2013
Marlene and Howard are nothing but short of miracle workers! I never thought my 9-year-old, stubborn Dachs Oskar will ever change his ways, but in just a few days and weeks I started seeing a difference. Two months in, he's a new dog, and my other dog has benefited from what I learned as well! He barks a lot less, obeys commands, walks with me instead of walking me, and is a whole lot calmer and less anxious. Contacting Bark Busters and Marlene and Howard was the best decision ever - no regrets, just a lot of happiness and gratitude! Thanks, guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laverne B Chicago, Illinois | August 10 2013
The training was a great experience. I couldn't believe how fast Tessie responded. Howard and Marlene Marks were genuinely concerned with Tessie's problems. The methods they taught me firm but not harsh. Barking was the biggest issue. So far she is no longer barking at my neighbors. Next was the pulling on the leash. I am now able to walk Tessie in front of my house without her pulling me. I am thrilled with what Howard and Marlene showed me. I am glad they will continue to help me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chicago, IL | May 20 2013
Paige has been great! A few days of applying your techniques and she got it! Even when the tenant who she hated came home, it was one visit to the back yard, and he was able to pet her. She now only gives a "Woof, woof" when someone comes past the back gate or into the yard next door. If someone "invades" our back gate going through the garbage, she goes ballistic, which is fine with me. I want her to protect our property. She has stopped barking incessantly at neighbors or tenants who belong. Thank you. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter